[GE2025] Tampines GRC

TerryPower

Did WP hint or indicate before nomination today that they are going to contest Tampines?

If not then this is a master stroke!
i think they walk around tampines a few times. and i got their pamphlet.

reddit also guess tampines will have 4 corner fight and WP really submit their papers

jericho75

Did WP hint or indicate before nomination today that they are going to contest Tampines?

If not then this is a master stroke!

PAP might have been led to think they would be up against NSP as NSP contested there in the last 2-3 GEs…

WP’s sudden and unexpected entry into the contest might have thrown PAP off guard.

They go see liao buey gum cannot take mrt to another location meh?

Timber_Wolf

Tampines PAP stronghold. Even if no 4 corner fight, any oppo party also won't win. Maybe possible if WP Punggol A-team go fight there in 2 team fight.

nyvrem

cannot win tampines 1 lah.

their residents brainwashed gao gao liao

win 40% jin ho mia liao

TerryPower

10kkj resident here for 27 years.
since "forever" and my first eligible voting - Tampines oppo has always been lacklustre NSP .

now its juggernaut oppo WP.
Tampines for the big kill.
Lets frakking go !!!✌️

not worrying about the other small fry oppo. (frakking idiots btw)
agree with you!!! NSP is useless but i voted them to lower PAP score.

this time, hope* tampines have the highest swing.

*hope, not guess, not predict

Intel888

NSP is the every few years come wayang, then lose.
PPP is the one stirring trouble.
Aiya, don't say like that.
The bigger parties were also likely like that when they were starting out.

Think positive, and at least give them credit for being brave to send a team, even though maybe high potential to lose deposit.

I do agree with you, though, that they get in the way of a straight contest between 2 teams.

Eureka75

10kkj resident here for 27 years.
since "forever" and my first eligible voting - Tampines oppo has always been lacklustre NSP .

now its juggernaut oppo WP.
Tampines for the big kill.
Lets frakking go !!!✌️

not worrying about the other small fry oppo. (frakking idiots btw)
NSP mostly talk nonsense or KPKB about PAP and only active 2 months before election

Geminiboy

Different party, different strengths, different priorities.
I don't think they want multi-cornered fight, maybe it just happened.
I think it’s such a waste WP goes there. I wish they went take out Tan See Leng.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.