[GE2025] Tampines GRC

icebleue

I want to see GMS lose until teng kor. Less than 0.1%. šŸ˜„

NSP might get some blind loyalty supporters which will divide the pie. :(
NSP will have loyal supporters meh? Laugh die me. Probably anti WP supporters... but not many.

large.

After looking at reports of PAP heavyweights visiting Tampines, I hope they did not forget that doing that made them lost Aljunied in 2011.

zwHrebmeM

After looking at reports of PAP heavyweights visiting Tampines, I hope they did not forget that doing that made them lost Aljunied in 2011.
PAP lost Aljunied because LKY told Aljunied residents to "repent" for 5 years.

This time round, PAP is using the "guilt-trip" card. If WP wins, lost of ministers and will affect the govt functioning

jtec14

I’ve ask many parents if they ever wonder how their kids can afford to buy a HDB and forever in debt? Surprisingly many don’t even think that far.
Seriously, that's the same for those I talked to when I told them I hope to leave my kids a place and best scenario, each of them, their own place before I leave this world. Sigh.

large.

This time round, PAP is using the "guilt-trip" card. If WP wins, lost of ministers and will affect the govt functioning
I know. LHL went to Sengkang GRC too in 2020. Unpopular incumbents plus heavyweight visits make the candidates look weaker imo. Or is it just a jinx?

Eureka75

I know. LHL went to Sengkang GRC too in 2020. Unpopular incumbents plus heavyweight visits make the candidates look weaker imo. Or is it just a jinx?
Maybe its a jinx to make voters think the ministers and MPs are weak and sissy

Quala98

they Baey will work for a few months, then hand over to another person

Tampines got a mix of old and new flats.. both groups wants more amenities and repairs. Whoever the TC chairman also sian

CanIsayNo

it's always funny to hear people say things like during ah gong time things were different etc.. it has always been that way since ah gong time lol

eAtNeAt

Great that WP managed to get the approval of the Condo Management.

Usually, the condo management only approves for PAP to go in to meet residents.
Some condo management even functions similar to RC and invite PAP MPs to come in the condo for interactions...

talk about fairness
Yup mine lor. In aljunied.
Every cny invite Victor Lye and lion dance.
But suddenly he parachute somewhere else hide behind lhl

zwHrebmeM

Yup mine lor. In aljunied.
Every cny invite Victor Lye and lion dance.
But suddenly he parachute somewhere else hide behind lhl
That's why voters really dun have to be too bothered about voting out PAP candidates.
If they are that good/"indispensable", PAP will find ways to get them back into the parliament ;)

JohannSu1864

Great that WP managed to get the approval of the Condo Management.

Usually, the condo management only approves for PAP to go in to meet residents.
Some condo management even functions similar to RC and invite PAP MPs to come in the condo for interactions...

talk about fairness
The condo committee members are probably WP supporters.

zwHrebmeM

The condo committee members are probably WP supporters.
Condo committee usually have contacts with the PA grassroot / CDC etc as these grassroot org will have programs that the condo committee can help to promote etc.
So it becomes like RC

I guess this condo committee just wanted to be fair (to allow both PAP and WP in)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.