[GE2025] Tampines GRC

Dracky

He may be a good soldier but he is not going to attract votes with his attitude.

He should work in the service sector to learn the right way to pitch.

Smarty22

I would give him full respect if he had fought a war and won as a Lt-Gen (his rank?)

Spirax

Better retired to restore his health and enjoy the life, but still like his valentines theme last time

27858099_10215506528119512_271628962119347093_n.jpg

compro_1975

part time MP also right? he already so little time already.... full time work, plus part time work, he also going die soon liao, he should think for the voters, later before the next ge he gg then how? other people need cover his work leh

Smarty22

He has to remember “you only live once”
Should prioritise health over anything else

BradenHeat

Pity all East side folks,

Got Edwin and the KPK ,

TMD if still WP and oppo can lose these area, y'all know what kind of folks are voting.

pohw0008

Louis ng is one of my favorite pap MPs. So sad he went away of his own accord or asked to step down only he will know the answer
I don't understand if he loves his job so much but wants to step down.. unless he got some kind of sickness etc..

glarerder

I go to bed and every morning, when I wake up, the sun rises. But I never make the mistake of thinking that the sun rises because I woke up.

that one... I also know, sir! :(

dry_county

I can only say: he doesn’t need to talk down on us.

Kiwi8

https://mustsharenews.com/david-neo-speech/

‘He talking to voters or recruits?’: Netizens criticise PAP newcomer David Neo for his army-like speech during Fullerton rally​

PAP newcomer David Neo gives ‘army-like’ speech during Fullerton rally​

During the People’s Action Party’s (PAP) lunchtime rally at Fullerton on Monday (28 April), newcomer David Neo delivered a speech that quickly caught the attention of netizens, especially the men.

With furrowed brows, a booming voice and military precision, the former Chief of Army opened his six-minute speech with the line, “It’s a great day to be at Fullerton” — punctuated by a powerful fist pump in the air.

And just like that, the men of Singapore had flashbacks to their NS days.

Speech goes viral for no-nonsense delivery & quotable one-liners

Acknowledging that the upcoming General Election (GE2025) is shaping up to be a fierce battle, Mr Neo focused on the PAP’s track record and ethos: choosing leaders who “get things done”.

“The only way I know how to work is to roll up my sleeves, walk with you, and work with you to get things done,” he declared.

He then turned his sights on opposition parties proposing alternative policies and questioned their ability to deliver.

“But can they get it done?” he asked. “The fact is, they rely on the PAP to deal with the changed world. When the PAP is done, they say it’s because they talk.”

However, what really made waves online was this now-viral quote:

Mr Neo ended his speech with a pointed statement: “Singapore doesn’t need people who only question or give ideas. We need people who take action. We don’t need more people to talk. We need more people to get things done.”
He is siao lang still stuck with his NS times. :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.