[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

yperic

The General Election is coming soon — and the Workers’ Party needs you!

If you believe in a responsible alternative voice in Parliament and a better future for Singapore, join us as a volunteer with the Workers’ Party.

From house visits to polling duties, every role matters. No experience needed — just heart and commitment.

Step up. Make a difference. Volunteer today.

Cmonster

I assume ur one of those less financially literate :(
Projected payout and constance changes of polices is consider reduce uncertainty :(

Yes I am collecting cardboard to survive

Very Thankful for CPF Life to help me in retirement, just like how it is helping many other retirees

CPF Life provides a certainty of monthly income for many, backed by Singapore and our reserves

Spectre007

dun anyhow jiak mangoes oredi steal laugh liao chiu still wan simi shadow gahment. :rolleyes:

cpuer

A shadow government is a legitimate political structure formed by the opposition party to mirror the actual government.

• Each "shadow minister" is assigned to follow and critique a specific real minister.
  • Their job is to hold the current government accountable and be ready to take over if their party wins the next election.

Its good and more efficient to have someone always scrutinizing the incumbent. And also counter propose or one up the incumbent.

vee4044

still think Nicole Seah wasted. hai.
Can Betrayed the husband... What She cant Do ... Wasted. Move On. Affairs is the most Shameful

and sinfully if U have done. Unforgiveness one..... Really cant believed Nicole Seah does it.

sg-united

Wp candidates are extremely strong

Puts LW new blood to shame
PS had admitted publicly that WP is unable recruit 33 new candidates. This shows that opposition is still facing tough time recruiting credible candidates compared to the MIW which can tap on both public and private sectors.

However, one trend that we can also observed from the current new lineup from PAP, the candidates are getting lesser heavy weights shows that even PAP has difficulty getting strong candidates.

Going forward, strong candidates should only join WP and not other opposition because the probability of winning under WP is much higher compared to other parties. So candidates, pls make a wise choice.

vee4044

Moi bumped into Nicole some time back in MBS , she was walking with a specky guy which I assumed is her husband
Why cant U imagine another Affair ? Dog will never change to eat Shiit.... Which Man can Stand

Wife got affair with other man ?

krikering

Credible in what ways? They already have 2 major screw ups..
How many screw-ups has the PAP has in the last 5 years, using your logic guess the PAP also not credible?

PS had admitted publicly that WP is unable recruit 33 new candidates. This shows that opposition is still facing tough time recruiting credible candidates compared to the MIW which can tap on both public and private sectors.

However, one trend that we can also observed from the current new lineup from PAP, the candidates are getting lesser heavy weights shows that even PAP has difficulty getting strong candidates.

Going forward, strong candidates should only join WP and not other opposition because the probability of winning under WP is much higher compared to other parties. So candidates, pls make a wise choice.

Some chose to join other opposition parties due to reasons such as political alignments, etc. Paul Tambyah joined SDP instead of WP back then too. PSP and SDP (to a lesser extent) also have high-calibre candidates too.

N4E.SI

Got doctors, lawyers, investment bankers & chiobu zehzehs :D

The rest of the oppies their candidates looks like random jobless uncles and toilet cleaner aunties

Why ah??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.