[GE2025] West Coast-Jurong West GRC

letonzy

Again, WP is not contesting in WCJW.
Why would people vote for PAP when they want to vote for opposition?

is wp at West not the main point

suppose psp is voted in,she will be in direct competition with wp for good candidates for future election

next election, wp could have actually attract 10 candidates, but bc of psp 5 decide to join psp.

isn't this limiting wp growth?
look at what happen to MP grc

either you choose wp or psp
you can't have both

so I suggest choose wp as your main opposition voice.

banbleh

I managed to talk to some old folks in Taman Jurong area, thanks to my in-laws and asked them how the sentiment around the area feels.

Many of them remember going to Tan Cheng Bok's Ama Keng Clinic in Jurong West many many years ago, like 30-40yrs ago they say. They like him and remember him as a nice and kind doctor with a good reputation. On the other hand, many families there recently benefited from the en-bloc program nearby and many will likely vote Pap as gratitude.
According to them, the Shawn guy seems ok but the older folks feel that it's an election thing, he's no Tharman.

On another note, some PSP guys were handing out flyers yesterday evening at Pioneer MRT. A guy handed me 3 instead of 1. Lazy and wanting to give it all out so he can finish his work? Or mole?

SecretAgent

On another note, some PSP guys were handing out flyers yesterday evening at Pioneer MRT. A guy handed me 3 instead of 1. Lazy and wanting to give it all out so he can finish his work? Or mole?
I wanna point out this same thing too.

Should be 2 morning back outside the 651 coffee shop.

PSP guy standing and leaning on the railing giving out flyers... Half-heartedly I feel!

We got to have more discipline! All hearts have to be aligned to do this.

If this isn't an good location to give out flyers, redeploy the manpower.

@charleslee1989 please let your management see my post. We people are looking. I also see those all whites going around my block giving flyers now. At least they look very enthusiastic.

banbleh

is wp at West not the main point

suppose psp is voted in,she will be in direct competition with wp for good candidates for future election

next election, wp could have actually attract 10 candidates, but bc of psp 5 decide to join psp.

isn't this limiting wp growth?
look at what happen to MP grc

either you choose wp or psp
you can't have both

so I suggest choose wp as your main opposition voice.
Your logic is freaking low quality.
So you are a WP supporter who wants to shut down all other opposition parties so your WP can have the best volunteers and candidates.
Sorry ah, the door is there --> out you go.
We support a brighter Singaporean future, not WP.

Shoo!

van123

So you are a WP supporter who wants to shut down all other opposition parties so your WP can have the best volunteers and candidates.

Shoo!
He is PAP supporter la
No WP supporter will ask u to vote PAP like he did

Jurong640

Knn was taking my afternoon nap and this freaking lightning lorry with loud speakers blasting propaganda playing non stop.

letonzy

Shoo!

no leh, I not wp supporter.
I ganna call IB by WP fanatic for criticising wp for abandoning MP.

got one wp edmwer also said only 2 party work the best, which i agree with him

Jurong640

In this era still got ppl believe having pap means estate development would be good..please have a good walk around jalan besar area particularly around older flats.
I have asked a question on Sengkang GRC thread and those who stay there and Aljunied has replied to my post on their views staying in opposition ward.

Summary:

- Estate is just like any PAP ward, and are even much more cleaner.

- they still get shelters, hdb upgrading and infact more upgrading proposals than PAP GRC.

It's 2025! There is no more slums. Dr Tan was a MP for Ayer Rajah for 26 years, he knows it all. Let's progress together as one.

Progress together! Not because of Nanyang. We are one West Coast. We should make West side best side..

I'll quote the posts later on sengkang grc residents testimonials.

charleslee1989

when civil services or statutory board did wrong, it is the PAP's fault
When they did good, it has nothing to do with PAP.

I agree with TCB that the 5 years plan is largely by civil services and not PAP.

I don't know what you have seen but when things go wrong, the PAP will never take the blame and blame other pple.

When things are good, all go and claim credit...

I managed to talk to some old folks in Taman Jurong area, thanks to my in-laws and asked them how the sentiment around the area feels.

Many of them remember going to Tan Cheng Bok's Ama Keng Clinic in Jurong West many many years ago, like 30-40yrs ago they say. They like him and remember him as a nice and kind doctor with a good reputation. On the other hand, many families there recently benefited from the en-bloc program nearby and many will likely vote Pap as gratitude.
According to them, the Shawn guy seems ok but the older folks feel that it's an election thing, he's no Tharman.

I will let the ground ops zeh zeh know!

I wanna point out this same thing too.

Should be 2 morning back outside the 651 coffee shop.

PSP guy standing and leaning on the railing giving out flyers... Half-heartedly I feel!

We got to have more discipline! All hearts have to be aligned to do this.

If this isn't an good location to give out flyers, redeploy the manpower.

@charleslee1989 please let your management see my post. We people are looking. I also see those all whites going around my block giving flyers now. At least they look very enthusiastic.

I will let the ground ops zeh zeh know...

runny yolk

Shoo!
PSP and WP have no bad blood and both parties attack different areas. This one is just an IB dog trying to pit oppo against each other.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.