494434235_993330882986039_3082574901117996446_n.jpg

494682489_993330896319371_1439486431002460348_n.jpg

494426846_993330939652700_9009191622977985664_n.jpg
494038088_993331006319360_5411479236613756441_n.jpg

494380665_993334026319058_3781285713341441000_n.jpg

494384761_993334042985723_6936283162831358596_n.jpg
PSP West Coast's Post

Catching up with early morning patrons at the Jurong West 505, Boon Lay Food and Nanyang Food Centres. Thank you for your kind words of support and encouragement, as well as the many selfies!

Alphaen

I live Nanyang ward for more than 30 years already. Only recently PAP ramp up the development in this area. The JW hawker center was a big failure; AWN came in and gather feedback from residents and did a relaunch and for that I gave him some credit; but its not enough to cover the disappointment I feel. Previously under Alvin Yeo and the other 1 term MP (forgot his name), I have never heard from them only until election time.

charleslee1989

Cos they don know. They are used to not touch on politic in their homeland. Isn’t that wat pap want. Population that guai
But when they feel the pressure and also kena 割韭菜 by the MIW, then they will get dulan!

Psp reminds me earlier day pap
u need to wake up. Tcb is very good at grooming n recruiting people. yes he will step down but I am
sure he will make sure psp in good hand. U like pap. Pinky hold till now till cannot see open. should retire long time agao
For me and or everyone in Singapore, PSP is NOT your usual anywhere opposition team.

PSP is actually an enhanced and superior version of PAP.

Their founder , Dr Tan Cheng Bock, he himself was one of the 2nd gen old guard and pap steward who rub shoulders with LKY and such. It was back then their direction was still clear.

That was then... Fast forward 25yrs and 2 more generations of ministers. We all can see and feel that the taste has change! It is no longer those highly responsible men in charge.

We see many corruptions and adultery cases in their ranks and in the entire system including ministries. I am sure if we wanna to dig out... More of such flirts will surface. PAP government!

PSP carries with those original steadfasts dedications and discipline from the original PAP with lots more improvement and the party focus going back to the people.

PSP doesn't lives in ivory towers nor Ridout road mansions!

Go read PSP 2025 manifesto. They are going back to the people.

Creating a stronger social fabric for Singaporean, strengthening up every Singaporean and build bonds with the people among the people so that we can be a society strong and resilient which can help ourselves and one another in time of crisis (i.e. covid pandemic - remember how PAP flops on so many of their measures then?)

We have to vote them in and get these fine Singaporeans into parliament.. that is the people's power once in 4yrs. Not those parachuted into the parliament.

Vote PSP!

🌴= X
It is not surprising to be honest. It is actually by design.

What TCB took to PSP were the original values that 1G and 1.5G took very seriously. If you fugged up, off you go from your position as chief aka a show of accountability. That is also why Hazel Poa is pressing on the AGC to account for their final conclusion of the investigation.

TCB also injected a slightly nativist element to PSP which made PSP the supposed evolved form of the PAP. This slight element led PSP to balance economic growth with adequate protection and checks for the native workers.

PSP in its ranks has quite a few lawyers and some are very strong thinkers. The key here is if PSP somehow wins WC-JW and gets a shock win at Pioneer SMC, can the elected folks with their small troop of thinkers make the residents not miss the PAP?

I think i ask here got better response....

How many rallies PSP done so far ah (and which areas) ?
I need a recap, thanks!
2 so far...Will have 1 more soon!

Jurong640

I live Nanyang ward for more than 30 years already. Only recently PAP ramp up the development in this area. The JW hawker center was a big failure; AWN came in and gather feedback from residents and did a relaunch and for that I gave him some credit; but its not enough to cover the disappointment I feel. Previously under Alvin Yeo and the other 1 term MP (forgot his name), I have never heard from them only until election time.
i remember the new Jurong West hawker opened many years ago with a big fanfare. But very soon died down and people still go to Blk 505 market.

Then there was a long delay and renovations, and finally opened after covid. Went there once when there was a big wow on the internet. Not sure hows the crowd there now.

letonzy

yes credit goes to AWN.
very hardworking man, run many activities under his care.

last time under cck grc, almost like no development.
AWN has make significant changes to nanyang.

charleslee1989

The original hawker centre was under Pioneer SMC....Not AWN's ward leh.....

Alphaen

i remember the new Jurong West hawker opened many years ago with a big fanfare. But very soon died down and people still go to Blk 505 market.

Then there was a long delay and renovations, and finally opened after covid. Went there once when there was a big wow on the internet. Not sure hows the crowd there now.
Crowd is now good. Previously it was a big letdown because the stalls all cannot make it and slowly one be one the stall all close down. Until left 1 or 2 Indian stalls operating. Then they decide to do a total revamp. The long delay was due to this.

Tabula Rasa

You are PSP volunteer right? Are you allowed to share hows the response of the residents are towards PSP during your walkabouts? Esp the 2 new Jurong wards and Pioneer? Got good chance or not? I'm quite impressed by Stephanie, really a dark horse in this election. Nobody heard of her until now. Very good composure under pressure too.

Jurong640

Crowd is now good. Previously it was a big letdown because the stalls all cannot make it and slowly one be one the stall all close down. Until left 1 or 2 Indian stalls operating. Then they decide to do a total revamp. The long delay was due to this.
But now the crowd is also not good? Is it currently under West Coast GRC ?

Alphaen

Yes, the location is under Pioneer SMC but it serves both Nanyang ward and Pioneer SMC as they are side by side. If its not AWN taichi, why he needs to go visit every house and gather feedback.

eatingtunic

Before the JW Hawker Centre was built next to Pioneer Mall, there was a mini voting exercise at my old block along Jurong West Street 65. The authorities initially planned to convert the multipurpose hall into a coffeeshop. But there was a lot of public feedback, many residents suggested building a proper hawker centre nearby instead, especially since there were empty plots of land around the area. Some residents even threatened to vote out the PAP if they went ahead without listening to our concerns

Honestly, the people at JW Street 65 were very vocal, we demanded a lot of things! 😂 But it was only when opposition parties like the Reform Party and PSP started coming in that real development finally happened. Before that, nothing much was done.

At that time, my MP was Lawrence Wong (yes, the current PM). After him, it changed to Patrick Tay, and later to Desmond Lee. It felt like they couldn’t tahan (endure) our endless complaints and pressure from the residents.

charleslee1989

You are PSP volunteer right? Are you allowed to share hows the response of the residents are towards PSP during your walkabouts? Esp the 2 new Jurong wards and Pioneer? Got good chance or not? I'm quite impressed by Stephanie, really a dark horse in this election. Nobody heard of her until now. Very good composure under pressure too.
Well, that is already done way before this GE. The PSP has did their ground work in the original boundaries since 2020. Of course, they know how is the response like year on year!

As for Stephanie, I took notice of her ability during the internal speech presentation. What you see on TV is what I saw back then.

A very calm and eloquent speaker with a strong critical mind but not very ra-ra.

However, she will go all out on 1st May! You can trust me on this!

Yes, the location is under Pioneer SMC but it serves both Nanyang ward and Pioneer SMC as they are side by side. If its not AWN taichi, why he needs to go visit every house and gather feedback.

Because of what @eatingtunic said? Sai hit the fan???

SecretAgent

It is not surprising to be honest. It is actually by design.

What TCB took to PSP were the original values that 1G and 1.5G took very seriously. If you fugged up, off you go from your position as chief aka a show of accountability. That is also why Hazel Poa is pressing on the AGC to account for their final conclusion of the investigation.

TCB also injected a slightly nativist element to PSP which made PSP the supposed evolved form of the PAP. This slight element led PSP to balance economic growth with adequate protection and checks for the native workers.

PSP in its ranks has quite a few lawyers and some are very strong thinkers. The key here is if PSP somehow wins WC-JW and gets a shock win at Pioneer SMC, can the elected folks with their small troop of thinkers make the residents not miss the PAP?

2 so far...Will have 1 more soon!
Pap type of government works for early years of national building and only for that to be frank.

Singapore has progress and Singaporean has evolved. We need an inwards looking government now which PSP can come in to fit the bills perfectly. It is society building time now. We are educated and skilled. We need to be empathetic and social conscious to progress into the next higher stage of civilization.

This is the natural course of politics cycle. The nation wants to grow up. Not to be suppressed by a party who is like big brother watching your every move.

We are more than merely drones. We can think and act ourselves independently. PSP is the party that will see that we all grow to this stage

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.