Genting FAQ - Part 2

Ringwraiths

bro I'm back in sg liao. haha. had a fun 10 days trip in Malaysia. spent 2 nights in malacca and 7 nights in Genting, took the opportunity to go down KL a couple of times and also went to sunway lagoon haha.

this trip lose $$ but never mind lah enjoy can already haha. the weather bloody cold, even when I went to gohtong jaya to have dinner also need wear jacket. up there throughout was like 15 degrees or below. remember bring thick clothings when u go there later this month hor

Wahh 7 nite in Genting haha cool...yup yup enjoyment its the most important for all the trip...15 degrees and below ar thats cold hmmm m heading over this weekend kk will wear thicker clothes haha :D

Ringwraiths

Any bro know lobang to get a FH room for this sat?

have u tried tour agencies?

Hmmm Sat ar yup u can try tour agencies...as some room might be reserved for the agencies lor...but call early and book just in case.

FYI FWH for Mon nite dun have rooms already haha so i only can stay over for Sun nite....the CSO from Genting said Mon fully booked i was like huh....haha

jastan

I had called some agencies but standard reply, "sold out". nvm, I will go there and try my luck on the spot. worst case, head down KL.

thanks bro for replies. huat ar!!

ronleech

i cut short my trip by 1 nite...was getting bored after 4 nites.... anyway lost this round...maybe next time better!!!! Happy New Year!!!:D

Denikeve

I had called some agencies but standard reply, "sold out". nvm, I will go there and try my luck on the spot. worst case, head down KL.

thanks bro for replies. huat ar!!

wah just a normal Saturday also fully booked?!

haha enjoy your trip. Huat ah!!

Denikeve

Hmmm Sat ar yup u can try tour agencies...as some room might be reserved for the agencies lor...but call early and book just in case.

FYI FWH for Mon nite dun have rooms already haha so i only can stay over for Sun nite....the CSO from Genting said Mon fully booked i was like huh....haha

wtf Monday also fully booked?! like that you only going for one night only ah?

Denikeve

i cut short my trip by 1 nite...was getting bored after 4 nites.... anyway lost this round...maybe next time better!!!! Happy New Year!!!:D

haha yah it can get very boring up there. u should go down KL for shopping and makan on one of the days so not that boring.

soundman

You can try your luck there, they will put you on waiting list. Usually after you put your name on waiting list, you will be approach by the local people there who are selling extra rooms they exchanged using their points, price wise is quite high, you can try to negotiate. But then I also heard that some will key a spare key card to the room they sold you and go in to steal your things when you are not around. Depends on your luck.

samcw2

Refer to genting thread part 1 page one - reply on behalf for si gina denikeve.

Part 1 page one ...............

Genting FAQ
GENTING FAQ will post future link here :

multi, eLGin00, cheong79 and 3 others like this.
Last edited by klky2009; 30-10-2012 at 09:28 AM..

samcw2

One more question, genting webbie stated that genting taxi is located at puduraya, other taxi on the road can flag to go genting?

Denikeve

One more question, genting webbie stated that genting taxi is located at puduraya, other taxi on the road can flag to go genting?

hmmm this not too sure. but u may wan to go to KL sentral or titiwangsa take cab go up if pudu sentral not convenient for u. don't have to pay official price of 100rm also, bargain for 70rm max.

iamSerenity

Hi, I'm trying to plan a trip to Genting first time with my friends, all under 18. I have a few queries.

1) Is it okay if I just get the coach ticket and then book hotels over there? (Jan-Feb so should be okay)
2) If yes, can I pay via cash payment and book on the spot? If not credit card required?
3) Hotel vacancies are most likely available during that period right?
4) How many days do you recommend us to stay? about 8 people, male female 1:1 ratio.

Denikeve

Hi, I'm trying to plan a trip to Genting first time with my friends, all under 18. I have a few queries.

1) Is it okay if I just get the coach ticket and then book hotels over there? (Jan-Feb so should be okay)
2) If yes, can I pay via cash payment and book on the spot? If not credit card required?
3) Hotel vacancies are most likely available during that period right?
4) How many days do you recommend us to stay? about 8 people, male female 1:1 ratio.

1. no it's best to book your rooms online using the Genting website and pay via credit card. coach of cos u can book separately. best is if it's your first time, book coach + rooms through travel agency.
2. credit card if book online. cash if book thru travel agency.
3. the dates u going the rooms might be fully booked. which brings me to point 1.no point taking risk.
4. normally 3d2n is more than sufficient.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.