Genting FAQ - Part 2

ralliart_ray

Hi peeps ~

Anyone has any idea whether the mushroom farm restaurant 9100 is located at where now ? Seem like from what i search it is located near amber court ? I know last time when i go genting, their zi char is not bad ... How do i contact the restaurant or what number car i need to take from FWH as i know last time need to take a certain car plate number in order to reach mushroom farm ? Is the food still as good as last time as will be heading to genting in 2 weeks time. Long time never go there liao...

TIA for the details... :D

Still have?? Why some said closed le? Some say still got??

Joelleyuan

btw, can someone tell me roughly how much would it cost to book taxi from
Genting to KLIA at 5am in the morning?
:(
Hey guys, why my M'sia netfriend keep suggesting me to take Uber?
5am at Genting will have Uber waiting around meh?
those estimated rates i find online are all FROM KLIA TO genting only,
not the other way round...
and somemore at this timing, confirm will be much more ex right?

any advice?

Thankssss.

vaxvms

any advice?

Thankssss.

taxi day rate X 1.5 is a estimate fare
average ard rm300 +-

Oinkize

any advice?

Thankssss.

When you reach klia why dun you prebook?

At that kind of hours taxi sure chop you gao gao from those taxi booths up in Genting...

ronleech

The mushroom farm zi char restaurant has relocated to amber court there..

Infact, originally there are two zi char stall aka 8346 and 9600. The area they use to be at are not flat open bus bay. 8346 shifted to behind the petrol station while 9600 moved all the way to amber court. Still providing free transport service to all hotel to and fro. i only have 8346 number....0174763139/01135257047... 9600 cooking style dun suit me...went once and never did again..

Joelleyuan

When you reach klia why dun you prebook?

At that kind of hours taxi sure chop you gao gao from those taxi booths up in Genting...
yes i intend to prebook at Genting once i reach,but i know it's still gonna be around RM300 lor.
if got kaki to share then not so shiong, but might not have,
so asking here for alternatives or advice lor...

Oinkize

yes i intend to prebook at Genting once i reach,but i know it's still gonna be around RM300 lor.
if got kaki to share then not so shiong, but might not have,
so asking here for alternatives or advice lor...

They monopolise there already. No other choice but to get chopped...

Joelleyuan

At least you able to get a cab to airport between midnight.

2-6am timing really dunno how you going to get a cab?

Why you book your flight back in such a timing?
no, i need to go to the airport to send someone off. :p
last time i prebook directly from those taxi driver at Genting one day in advance,
but got kaki to share cost that time so it was alright.

something

any advice?

Thankssss.
maybe some of the uber driver got go casino, hahah... if can, take uber, driver more friendly... but think price won't cheap...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.