Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

When winning must know how to run.. for example you win 4k, you can take 1k out to try your luck.. the rest just change back to cash and lock in your room. The truth is the longer you bet, the odds of winning is lower... as for me, as Long as they give me chance to win.. I will not give back.. what I scared is go there don’t even have chance to win at all..

when in casino small head rule over big head most of the time haha

lose whack harder
if win become mouse hoot smaller and smaller

enigmastar

I going to genting on may 11. Wondering if its safe since on may 9 its malaysia election.

ddca

seem like now the NEW ripley musuem and dinosaur thingy UP LIAO

When I went there on 1 April, it was already up. At the area, there are quite a few fastfood restaurants there, such as Wendy's. There is also a arcade centre over there.

kia0042

9 may after election , malaysia parti PAS won the government, start from 10 may casino shut down , better don't keep any chip at home or store value in the member card , later can't cash out.

Not a bad idea to have people cursing the casino to close down. There was a "hero" rammed his pickup into Lim Goh Tong Memorial Hall last month and broke the casino's Fengshui, heard many people won money since then! I am going up next Friday to take my "portion", ha!

kevinlaikf

Need to confirm this. My In-laws said there is no need to maintain 100 tier points for Singaporean, you will never get downgraded from Silver card to Classic Red. True?

Sent from my friend's phone using GAGT

Ch_Chua

Need to confirm this. My In-laws said there is no need to maintain 100 tier points for Singaporean, you will never get downgraded from Silver card to Classic Red. True?

Should be correct cos my Friend last year did not get 100points but Jan we went genting,he still can go in vip room using his old silver card.

youhsueh

Yes, don't need to maintain. Singaporeans will get Silver status even if you do not hit 100TP. Information accurate as of this year, not sure whether management would change next year requirement.

youhsueh

Going up on 3 june with mother, sister, aunts and 1 kid aunt grandson 6 people. Will be playing jackpot machines at sky casino. Will not touch table games as i not interest. Am slot addiction because i play lot of slots on my mobile. Need to control myself to prevent big loss.

I hear online expert say give a slot machine 3 spins to hit a win when you start. And when you win start to count 3 spins. If no win within 3 spins quit. Because when the machine ki siao will give you win every 1 to 2 spins. If it tight will go dozen of spins with no win.

Try this method with facebook real casino slots but very fast end session because hardly win or maybe facebook casino is too tight. Don't know this work in sky casino a not.

By the way i lose all my trips at genting at the first world casino. No win at all.

Machines are rigged to only pay out a certain % until the next audit. There's no real way to see how tight or how loose a machine is, all these are speculation or simply mind games. (If there's a way to see, most of us would be millionaires and casino can close down liao)

I am a hard core slot player and I personally stick to my own gut. If you believe the 3 spin thing works, then go for it.

For me, to control damage, I set a win/loose limit per entry to casino and per machine. If I loose or win x amount of money, I will leave/change machine. Huat ah~

BigMonkey

Going up on 3 june with mother, sister, aunts and 1 kid aunt grandson 6 people. Will be playing jackpot machines at sky casino. Will not touch table games as i not interest. Am slot addiction because i play lot of slots on my mobile. Need to control myself to prevent big loss.

I hear online expert say give a slot machine 3 spins to hit a win when you start. And when you win start to count 3 spins. If no win within 3 spins quit. Because when the machine ki siao will give you win every 1 to 2 spins. If it tight will go dozen of spins with no win.

Try this method with facebook real casino slots but very fast end session because hardly win or maybe facebook casino is too tight. Don't know this work in sky casino a not.

By the way i lose all my trips at genting at the first world casino. No win at all.

what you describe is gambler fallacy

BigMonkey

I just want to control my losses only. I don't want to spend hours on a non paying machine and lose all bankroll in 1 session.

self discipline, self control is essential and the mindset of doesn’t matter win or lose, you are there for fun. you won’t be chasing your loses or feeling grumpy when you use up your cash. Think of it as you are paying for entertainment and not paying to win.

youhsueh

self discipline, self control is essential and the mindset of doesn’t matter win or lose, you are there for fun. you won’t be chasing your loses or feeling grumpy when you use up your cash. Think of it as you are paying for entertainment and not paying to win.

Well said.

Roman Reigns

Saw the transtar accident video on youtube. So scary sia. The yellow vehicle not moving. But the superstarz still can bang full force into it.

Knn. Now i also scared to go genting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.