Genting FAQ - Part 2

jarodjj

anybody know how to get from Genting First World to the KL Twin Tower and the Strawberry Farm?

Please be specific as possible
and if by Grab, how much would it cost?

Garlic & Butter

walk to level 4 Genting Skyway (cable car)
Buy ticket RM8 one way, cablecar down to Awana bus terminal
Reach Awana bus terminal. Buy ticket to KL Sentral or Pudu or 1 Utama. From there, take subway to KLCC station (Kelana Jaya line)

dede1217

anybody know how to get from Genting First World to the KL Twin Tower and the Strawberry Farm?

Please be specific as possible
and if by Grab, how much would it cost?

KL area take cab to genting first world hotel, should be about 140myr one way.
if taking grab, should be about 120+ also ...

From KL to airport, airport to kl, normally would take grab, 65 myr ...
taxes in is about 80myr one way, 40 to 45 min , compared to taking bus, 65min

From KLCC to kl sentral, you can grab, about 16myr ...
from there can buy bus ticket + cable car ticket, about 11myr each pax
for the cable car, you are allowed one cabin size luggage per person only.
additional luggage is 20myr each ...
From the cable car station, have to walk quite some distance, about 15minutes to fwh.

Or if you have few big luggages, after taking the genting bus, you can take a grab 25myr to first world hotel . Alight at the hotel lobby ...

Roman Reigns

I think me also at fault. Got 1 time lucky i win rm500 plus when i play rm2 per spins. But me stupid though the machine will hit big again i go crazy and bet rm10 per spins. In the end lose my winning and lose another rm1000 at that machine i just won. I play alot of machine at around rm2.50 per spins. 1st day lose close to rm2500. I am really stupid and foolish.

you just take a fix amount that you are comfortable to lose. then go and play.
if lose all then just go do other things.

wait next day then go back.

and u take the 2500 ringgit to spend u can eat like a king loh. still got left over to play arcade :s13: or go shopping

Roman Reigns

Thanks.

What buses can I take from Awana to KL Sentral?
How long will it takes?

there got the official Go Genting buses...

also known as "Resorts World Tours (RWT) Express Bus"

just go to counter and tell the person KL SENTRAL.

datolim

there got the official Go Genting buses...

also known as "Resorts World Tours (RWT) Express Bus"

just go to counter and tell the person KL SENTRAL.

Go Genting Bus is not reliable. If busy period have wait a couple of hours or more for the next available bus. If quiet period they will cancel the next bus and put you one the next one. For quiet terminal like Gombak they have about 3 timing per day although the schedule shows timing throughout the day.

jarodjj

Is it worth going out of Genting to go to the Twin Tower
or just stay at Genting?

What about from First World to Strawberry Farm?
How do I go?
What is the cost?
Is it worth the trip?

I have already booked the hotel and bus to Genting for my "staycation" in first week of July.

samcw2

Is it worth going out of Genting to go to the Twin Tower
or just stay at Genting?

What about from First World to Strawberry Farm?
How do I go?
What is the cost?
Is it worth the trip?

I have already booked the hotel and bus to Genting for my "staycation" in first week of July.

Take cable car to the bus interchange where there is a stable, walk toward the stable and follow the main road, can reach strawberry/mushroom farm at gotong raya, but not sure if it is still there. Nice to walk, cooling and green.

jarodjj

I am thinking of just go see the Twin Tower but not willing to spend money to see the scenery (unless it is worth it)

But should I waste like 2 hours to 3 hours for travelling to and fro Genting just to see the Twin Tower?

MrAwesomeX

I think me also at fault. Got 1 time lucky i win rm500 plus when i play rm2 per spins. But me stupid though the machine will hit big again i go crazy and bet rm10 per spins. In the end lose my winning and lose another rm1000 at that machine i just won. I play alot of machine at around rm2.50 per spins. 1st day lose close to rm2500. I am really stupid and foolish.

You no knowledge ,discipline nor strategy .There are online guides to teach you how RNG works and which type of slots pays how much and got higher RTP.
Usually run to other machine once you win big... its basic really . The free games feature never hit 2 times or near in a row . Its intended programming for you to spend some more cash before the feature is reactivated.

The longer you stick to one machine , the faster and more you lose. I seen alot of ppl hit huge jackpot then lost most or not all by sticking to same machine.

Must walk around , look see which machines are play worthy , change machines regularly .

That way u can minimize losses while increasing chances of scoring big.

Luck alone is useless in gambling one.

samcw2

I am thinking of just go see the Twin Tower but not willing to spend money to see the scenery (unless it is worth it)

But should I waste like 2 hours to 3 hours for travelling to and fro Genting just to see the Twin Tower?

Go take photo lor, then plan some lunch around bukit bintang area. Avoid the evening peak hours, super jam.

MrAwesomeX

十赌九输。。。 You don't expect to win in casino, its more for entertainment and of course winning is a plus. :s12::s12::s12:

Its possible to win .... but odds are always against you and you have to study and pick the games which has higher RTP ...

Too much stuff know and study for normal gamblers seeking for quick joy and entertainment:s13: .

givansingapore

Wonder if the Smurfs show is nice. Any comments, anymore?

The show is not bad. Had watched it personally.

The show is about 1.5hr or slightly more, with 15 mins break after 50 mins performance. Backdrop and display is good. Music is ok.

There are display of the smurfs figurines throughout the skyavenue, largest at the outdoor roof area near the Malaysian Food Street.

vaxvms

just FYI WTS coach drive all the way up to first world....my frd took it few days back

strange WTS double deck can go up but transtar doubledeck cannot
double standard in boleh land

nobody ard to huat together ? :D

Supporter

dont think wts double deck can go up

i took last Sep need to change mid mountain

took single deck couple mths back can go straight up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.