Genting FAQ - Part 2

dustypixie

Hi all

I'm planning to go to genting in dec and I'm looking at First World Hotel.
Anyone knows the diff between
1) GRC Deluxe Room Special Cash Promotion (Package 2)
2) GRC Y5 Deluxe Room Special Cash Promotion (Package 2)

Thanks!

yamenaidepure

1) GRC Deluxe Room Special Cash Promotion (Package 2) - Delux room with no wifi
2) GRC Y5 Deluxe Room Special Cash Promotion (Package 2) - Delux room with wifi

dustypixie

1) GRC Deluxe Room Special Cash Promotion (Package 2) - Delux room with no wifi
2) GRC Y5 Deluxe Room Special Cash Promotion (Package 2) - Delux room with wifi

Thanks for your prompt reply! I'm planning of staying 2 nights there with my boyfriend. Any recommendations?

So far I have on my list for the first 2 days.
Arcade/bowling
Snow World
Redtail by Zouk
Casino (maybe)

3rd day would be lavender farm, strawberry farm and Colmar Tropicale then head to KL.

Elmo82

Thanks for your prompt reply! I'm planning of staying 2 nights there with my boyfriend. Any recommendations?

So far I have on my list for the first 2 days.
Arcade/bowling
Snow World
Redtail by Zouk
Casino (maybe)

3rd day would be lavender farm, strawberry farm and Colmar Tropicale then head to KL.

There's premier outlet if you take the awana skyway down, cost around RM8 per pax per way . Pretty huge shopping area and you can try the godiva chocolate ice cream/drink, thai massage etc if the shopping is not to your liking.

dustypixie

There's premier outlet if you take the awana skyway down, cost around RM8 per pax per way . Pretty huge shopping area and you can try the godiva chocolate ice cream/drink, thai massage etc if the shopping is not to your liking.

Any food places to recommend?

Elmo82

Any food places to recommend?

Food wise I would say the options are definitely more than enough to cause a headache in Sky Avenue..

Burger & Lobster & Din Tai Fung just to name a few

Less options at Premier outlet side, think there's some bah ku teh, thai express or its equivalent, wendys i think

datolim

Food wise I would say the options are definitely more than enough to cause a headache in Sky Avenue..

Burger & Lobster & Din Tai Fung just to name a few

Less options at Premier outlet side, think there's some bah ku teh, thai express or its equivalent, wendys i think
My take is GH food is expensive and limited. There is lobster and din tai fung but nothing lower down. Malaysian food court has very few people. Genting restaurant is very expensive. I sometimes eat in the casino. There is a mamak food stall/restaurant in the carpark just outside Resort hotel. Food is passable.

dustypixie

My take is GH food is expensive and limited. There is lobster and din tai fung but nothing lower down. Malaysian food court has very few people. Genting restaurant is very expensive. I sometimes eat in the casino. There is a mamak food stall/restaurant in the carpark just outside Resort hotel. Food is passable.

Nowhere special? Hahahaha everyone at genting must be very rich.

Elmo82

Nowhere special? Hahahaha everyone at genting must be very rich.

When I go, I usually head for the restaurants as the foodcourt is not exactly economical. Yes it's cheaper but you top up a little you get much better quality food.

There is this tiny food court at basement 1 near the cable car escalator, food was considered cheaper at under 15 ringgit.

There's also this XO fried fish bee hoon for 18 ringgit near Ah Yat that I usually frequent cuz its cheaper and tastier than the malaysian food street

dustypixie

When I go, I usually head for the restaurants as the foodcourt is not exactly economical. Yes it's cheaper but you top up a little you get much better quality food.

There is this tiny food court at basement 1 near the cable car escalator, food was considered cheaper at under 15 ringgit.

There's also this XO fried fish bee hoon for 18 ringgit near Ah Yat that I usually frequent cuz its cheaper and tastier than the malaysian food street

Do you have the address or store name?

wappy802

How do you guys bring casino budget to GH? Do Skycasino or old casino accept "hold" service like any other casinos in the world? If so, what's the duration and minimum SGD? I don't wanna lose some $ because of two way exchanges.

Supporter

malaysian food street is crap.
overpriced for such low quality.
and worse still, need to change cash to the card then buy then redeem the card for cash.

i always will eat canton-i, a couple of noodles place on the skyway that floor also nice.
less than myr35 can settle already.

cheaper than that, can go old town for breakfast.
beside old town also got 1 food center. (the cigarettes there used to be cheaper at 14rm but last time i went become normal rm17 price liao)

and of course, can always redeem the 8gp meal voucher. that genting rewards kiosk got nothing else useful to redeem besides that.

that food court at basement i dont dare to try, looks like malay food store in sg hawker center.
i rather go Terminal 2 cafe eat than there.

Ripleys attraction there also got some nice snacks to eat.

givansingapore

How do you guys bring casino budget to GH? Do Skycasino or old casino accept "hold" service like any other casinos in the world? If so, what's the duration and minimum SGD? I don't wanna lose some $ because of two way exchanges.

The minimum "hold" service is SGD1000. You must redeem back the exchanged amount at the same cashier area before the same date 2359hr.

wappy802

The minimum "hold" service is SGD1000. You must redeem back the exchanged amount at the same cashier area before the same date 2359hr.

Thanks! so I have to get SGD back by the EOD not within 24 hours like other casinos. Not kind..
Forgot to ask one more.. If I bring 5000SGD for holding and I lost half.
Can I bring half MYR to claim 2500SGD? or has to be the same amount?
If so, then I'll do 1000 hold for multiple times.

givansingapore

Thanks! so I have to get SGD back by the EOD not within 24 hours like other casinos. Not kind..
Forgot to ask one more.. If I bring 5000SGD for holding and I lost half.
Can I bring half MYR to claim 2500SGD? or has to be the same amount?
If so, then I'll do 1000 hold for multiple times.

When you do an exchange back, they are basically returning your original notes. So I think it's better that you split in case you fear you are not redeeming everything back.

givansingapore

All the foods in Genting is shitty,even restaurant is ****,trust me! All the restaurant I been to eat!
Malaysian foodcourt got hygienic problem & taste ****!
Only recommend ah yat & din tai fong

You have tried the new restaurants near First World Hotel?

lilycll

CC at Genting really cannot make it, you must expect it doesn't pay and ready to give up.

If you really like CC, Genting Dream cruise is the best place (as for now), I don't know if they will tighten later on. There are about 20 CC machines onboard. I am not promoting or encouraging you to go cruise, I gain nothing. I am thinking since you like CC and wanted to switch a place to play CC, Genting CC is not a good choice afterall, the same amount of $ you bring to Genting to burn at 70-75% RTP machines, why not try dream cruise CC which have 85%-90% RTP. ;) If every single % RTP makes a difference, can you imagine 10% make how much differences?

Hi Kia0042

What was your max number of free games retrigger total played for CC? Do you play Holiday In Venice too and what's the max number of FGs?

Thanks.

samcw2

I like the bak gua toast at the bak gua shop. rm8.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.