Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

take cable car and free bus from cable car station lor...else got taxi at FWH lobby or Resort B5....

still got free bus from cable car station?

i remember i took taxi to park
than when going back just call the taxi driver to pick us back station

vaxvms

ya.... I booked during the fair in late april.... 3 days at 1st world superior deluxe for 55 pts... me only silver so ok lah...going in Mid June

i always check complimentary online
my kiddo love to go....so good excuse for me =:p

Oinkize

Genting has been giving me free 2d1n fwh hotel from Jan till Jun. Finally took the bait to go up this month. Got additional rm100 voucher.

Anyway, anyone knows how to go from Genting to Bukit Tinggi(Berjaya Hills) and back?

Not sure if grab taxi works up there...

If anyone got reliable driver to intro will be great...

oakley_870

Genting has been giving me free 2d1n fwh hotel from Jan till Jun. Finally took the bait to go up this month. Got additional rm100 voucher.

Anyway, anyone knows how to go from Genting to Bukit Tinggi(Berjaya Hills) and back?

Not sure if grab taxi works up there...

If anyone got reliable driver to intro will be great...

yeah...if there is any reliable driver. but i dont think we are the only ones asking la. surely there are people asking day in and out. so should be very normal for any body to take a cab from RWG to strawberry farm i guess.....

i guess laaaa.... correct me if i am wrong. because i worry no bus go back..... so i want to quickly check in, take cab go strawberry farm and back up by dinner time. =P

Oinkize

yeah...if there is any reliable driver. but i dont think we are the only ones asking la. surely there are people asking day in and out. so should be very normal for any body to take a cab from RWG to strawberry farm i guess.....

i guess laaaa.... correct me if i am wrong. because i worry no bus go back..... so i want to quickly check in, take cab go strawberry farm and back up by dinner time. =P

Let's wait and hope that there will be someone with a contact.

Anyway do take note that strawberry farm need to pay admission fee...

ronleech

i always check complimentary online
my kiddo love to go....so good excuse for me =:p

driving? Hope the VEP will not roll out in June... hahaha... weather 23? Kinda hot...hope the monsoon was here while I am driving up in june else cooked before reaching

ivanhoe

driving? Hope the VEP will not roll out in June... hahaha... weather 23? Kinda hot...hope the monsoon was here while I am driving up in june else cooked before reaching

Was their last sat till yesterday ,sat n sun heavy rain temp drops to 17 "c .

oakley_870

Last time free entry with free strawberry car to shuttle between cable car station and strawberry farm...

now i think have also... but i think i will only reach the place at 5pm or so...... still thinking if i should do it on the 2nd day or something..... bus timing all cui

they mention the farm close at 6.30pm.

vaxvms

driving back super shack
this time round take transtar relax relax

last yr june was colder than dec

watever the weather it will be a summer gateaway from Sland

Oinkize

now i think have also... but i think i will only reach the place at 5pm or so...... still thinking if i should do it on the 2nd day or something..... bus timing all cui

they mention the farm close at 6.30pm.

They started the free shuttle again?

Thabt's good to know.

Going up tomorrow. So excited...

micromousez

is it recommended to rent a car from KLIA and drive up to Genting?

Staying in First world Hotel for 3D2N and will be visting those strawberry farm n etc..
Or it will be easier to just take the free shuttle bus?

BuGGi3

Staying in First world Hotel for 3D2N and will be visting those strawberry farm n etc..

Yo bro. Pay for airtix + pay for rental = no long hrs driving, no jams at custom but additional cost for the airtix ;)

Drive up all the way from jb lah :D

Oinkize

Just buy bus ticket from aerobus to go up. Then either take cable car and shuttle bus to go strawberry farm or just take taxi better...

ronleech

driving back super shack
this time round take transtar relax relax

last yr june was colder than dec

watever the weather it will be a summer gateaway from Sland

ok...enjoy...me driving... hate the bus..wanna pee also cannot

vaxvms

ok...enjoy...me driving... hate the bus..wanna pee also cannot

first break at breakfast PEE
next break KL PEE

my infant can tahan I believe adult no problem :s13:

test top speed NSHW I do it alone with other bro/sis ONLY
but old liao no longer have a lion heart lolxxx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.