Genting FAQ - Part 2

poppers

I m very kiasee + my whole family in car. I stick to michelin tyres only.
I salute those who use cheap tyres, truly brave.

my most stressful drive to genting for the last 10 years. Rear set of kumho tyres bloated. Bought on May and one month up lorry. Discovered manufacturing date was early 2014... change to used tyres half way and back safely....long and stressful ride..

ronleech

I m very kiasee + my whole family in car. I stick to michelin tyres only.
I salute those who use cheap tyres, truly brave.

Nothing to do so call cheap tyre lah bro.... maybe cheap was because worn out faster and I am not cheonging like 200++KM/H...doing 90-120 only. The concept of cheap and expensive is not to that extend.... :s13:

Oinkize

When it's time, it's time lah. How safe also will kena. But of course one must try their best to becareful.

poppers

That's why i say i am kiasee

Nothing to do so call cheap tyre lah bro.... maybe cheap was because worn out faster and I am not cheonging like 200++KM/H...doing 90-120 only. The concept of cheap and expensive is not to that extend.... :s13:

hwarzoner

normally i will eat at the restaurant at Gohtong Jaya for their steamed sock hock fish and other dishes, quite reasonable after ringgit conversion.

ronleech

Buy car must at least got 6 airbags. Front and side airbags. It's good to have as insurance. Cause things are so unpredictable nowadays.

airbag kill also lor...:s13:

Rather, drive with due responsibility.... that will be better than having more airbags

siangzz

Hi

Any1 being there recently? Would like to know the minimum bet for playing die big small odd even?

Thanks

jtdcjtdc

so there's no info yet when will it reopen since it closed last 2014... hmm

It has ceased its operations since 1 April 2014 to make way for the construction of an all-new cable car system due to reopen in 2016. There is no news in media on the construction since its closing of service to public.

5star_pundit

Heard genting RIA apartment is repainted and there is a chinese restuarant and a staff canteen on the ground floor

sgp1988

8346 Mushroom farm Restaurant

Mushroomfarmrest_i.jpg

Mushroomfarmrest_ii.jpg

qinghuang

I also get free 2 nites stay at First world hotel in april.

funny leh I didn't gamble one, nvr even step into the genting casino.

I think their business is really bad.

anyone knows how to get the free nights stay at First World Hotel? Want to go there and huat soon. Thanks.

Oinkize

anyone knows how to get the free nights stay at First World Hotel? Want to go there and huat soon. Thanks.

Be a genting member. Registration is free.

Then hope to be selected for free rooms. All random 1...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.