just back ........the new wagyu rest is really good

only try their blacky rm280 100g
next time will try kobe rm 320 100g ....min 200g order
got another 1 highest grade rm 400++ 100 g min 200g per order too

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

vaxvms

i already use GP point to book the room(FWH standard), now i saw Resort Hotel Deluxe Room is FOC, can i cancel the FWH one and book the resort deluxe room? how to cancel?... or i just book both and check-in the resort room?... hahaha

no cx....best they can do is postpone ur check in date, subject to approval

of cos u can book resort n dun bother ur free FWH room

try crawford lah if u nvr stay b4....i just saw got free room

Smarty2

after study the map, Resort Hotel just next to arena of stars, i think i found d shortcut~ :s13:

Oh ic - u r probably referring to walking in the cold open air. Nice :s12:..update us here yr experience when u r there :D. Just be sure the map is the most updated one as layout/ routes had changed a lot from time to time due to the ongoing upgrading :s13:

something

Do you mind if i join in on the 26th and 27th nov ? Tks
no la, no go on nov, i search for fun only~:s13:

i found out something, maybe useful for bro/sis here, member only get 1 time offer free room per month, is okay without the sms offer, zero room rate means free room offer. can booking up to 2 months in advance, ie: oct made booking for dec trip. free stay only up to max. 7 nite. ;)

ronleech

Rain, very foggy...anyone going prepare your jacket and anyone driving there watch your time of going up and down, avoid early morning and late afternoon travelling.

The wind was howling whole nite although not really that cold. Heard out door theme park need at least 2years and I do agree with the progress of activities that is on going...

Overall, kids activities is limited but still worth a go for the weather... even the temple under going extensive renovation.

Looks like more free rooms ahead...

something

anyone knows if i booked a Triple Room, is it referring to the XYZ Triple Room ?
every hotel have triple room, if you book from website by yourself, have to choose the hotel first, then look for triple room. if you book from agent, then have to get the hotel name from yr agent.

Oinkize

no la, no go on nov, i search for fun only~:s13:

i found out something, maybe useful for bro/sis here, member only get 1 time offer free room per month, is okay without the sms offer, zero room rate means free room offer. can booking up to 2 months in advance, ie: oct made booking for dec trip. free stay only up to max. 7 nite. ;)

Thanks for the tip...

Oinkize

Rain, very foggy...anyone going prepare your jacket and anyone driving there watch your time of going up and down, avoid early morning and late afternoon travelling.

The wind was howling whole nite although not really that cold. Heard out door theme park need at least 2years and I do agree with the progress of activities that is on going...

Overall, kids activities is limited but still worth a go for the weather... even the temple under going extensive renovation.

Looks like more free rooms ahead...

Delay somemore? Supposed to be this year postpone to next year.

Now till 2018 and further?

Matrix21

every hotel have triple room, if you book from website by yourself, have to choose the hotel first, then look for triple room. if you book from agent, then have to get the hotel name from yr agent.

my bad, i booked the First World Hotel Triple Room myself thru the RWS website, im just wondering if it will be at the new Tower instead of the old towers

sgp1988

my bad, i booked the First World Hotel Triple Room myself thru the RWS website, im just wondering if it will be at the new Tower instead of the old towers

You booked Y5 Triple Room or Triple Room?

The ones at the new Tower are Y5 Triple room. Not sure if there are any Y5 rooms at Tower 2 **.

*Y5 used to be known as XYZ. I guess they renamed it to reflect that this type of rooms has wifi. (Y5 sounds like WIFI)

**Back then when they were using the XYZ(modern chic looking) branding, yes, there were XYZ rooms in Tower 2. But now that it is known as Y5, most likely those XYZ rooms in Tower 2 no longer use that branding, since room wifi is only available in Tower 3.
I may be wrong.
Wifitower3.jpg

dede1217

If your room have wifi, guarantee most likely is the tower 3 room ...
When making booking for triple room on rws genting website,
was given two choices, one with wifi, one without wifi ...
the price difference is about 12myr ...

eventually chosen the one with wifi ,,,
u can check in early at 5myr charges ,,,
we reached around 11.30am, and we checked into the room by paying the 5myr

u can check in at the main hotel lobby , tower 1 area ...
then you would get the hotel card key
you can proceed to walk another 5min to tower 3
from there, you can check into your room ...

The room is quite small, guess is the same size as deluxe and standard in tower 1 and 2, just that one more additional bed, making the room more crramped ...

ronleech

yup.. the Y5 triple room was like sardine can.... gosh..... btw... FREE ROOM IN DEC...I just booked two World Club Room in Dec!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.