Genting FAQ - Part 2

ronleech

kinda warm and filled with PRC at FWH and in starworld casino. New casino at Sky Ave not open. didnt manage to go to the old casino. Many facilities still remain closed.

vaxvms

Even for their double decks?

Hm, i wonder if the ban is real or they have special arrangements...

all transtar bus all the way up
not that i know stop half way

last transtar solitaire i took was in jan 2017

vaxvms

kinda warm and filled with PRC at FWH and in starworld casino. New casino at Sky Ave not open. didnt manage to go to the old casino. Many facilities still remain closed.

guess after CNY all are back in action
**** **** **** yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

xuan56

all transtar bus all the way up
not that i know stop half way

last transtar solitaire i took was in jan 2017

I was just back from Genting which i book Transtar Solitaire. Expected to drive all the way up but was caught by surprise when the bus driver told us that the transport minister recently implemented that all double decker bus unable to go up already. Just book another trip with WTS and will be heading up in May. Heard from the staff wef APR, we have to alight at the new Awana Skyway already. Hiax ! :eek:

BigMonkey

I was just back from Genting which i book Transtar Solitaire. Expected to drive all the way up but was caught by surprise when the bus driver told us that the transport minister recently implemented that all double decker bus unable to go up already. Just book another trip with WTS and will be heading up in May. Heard from the staff wef APR, we have to alight at the new Awana Skyway already. Hiax ! :eek:
i suspect they want to give premium outlet business. otherwise almost nobody will go see see look look at premium outlet

vaxvms

wow like that i need think twice

guess will be transtar to KL than ask my drover send me up from imbi n cheaper some more

btw 1 cable car can tahan how heavy? u know some ppl luggage is over weight type

ivanhoe

Just came back last night taking Transtar Solitaire 1400 hrs have to wait at B5 until 1430hrs then got bus bring us downhill to transfer to Transtar Solitaire buses it takes 30 mins , for transtar premium it can take directly at B5 .

vaxvms

Just came back last night taking Transtar Solitaire 1400 hrs have to wait at B5 until 1430hrs then got bus bring us downhill to transfer to Transtar Solitaire buses it takes 30 mins , for transtar premium it can take directly at B5 .

premiun still double deck leh
or all chg single deck?

something

don't understand what genting want!? bus arrangement like this very 嘛烦 for us who booking bus ticket online, if cable car down, have to take genting shutter bus, if shutter bus delay, will the coach bus waiting for us?... i always take 707 3pm go back SG, all i have to do is walk out at 2.45pm, smoke and walk my way to the bus, now i have to leave the hill at 1.30pm?...

vaxvms

don't understand what genting want!? bus arrangement like this very 嘛烦 for us who booking bus ticket online, if cable car down, have to take genting shutter bus, if shutter bus delay, will the coach bus waiting for us?... i always take 707 3pm go back SG, all i have to do is walk out at 2.45pm, smoke and walk my way to the bus, now i have to leave the hill at 1.30pm?...

agreed.....
normally i transtar 2pm bus
1pm check out than go n5 makan/smoke n sit there wait bus

even bus delay i kopi/smoke n relax the nice weather

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.