Genting FAQ - Part 2

yamenaidepure

There is a Travel Malaysia Fair ongoing this weekend at singapore expo.

Transtar is exhibiting at the fair and having a 1 for 1 promotion for their coaches (including solitaire). Also transtar have a new coach type available (starting from 20 Oct) which they mentioned would be able to go straight to Genting without the need to change to shuttle bus at the base.

yamenaidepure

New Single deck bus?

Double deck bus has been banned from travelling on mountain routes by Malaysia transport authority.

Yup it's a single deck coach. Something in-between a premium and a solitaire coach. Three seats per row but also serve meal onboard. Price is between solitaire and premium also. Wifi is provided.

JJughead

There is a Travel Malaysia Fair ongoing this weekend at singapore expo.

Transtar is exhibiting at the fair and having a 1 for 1 promotion for their coaches (including solitaire). Also transtar have a new coach type available (starting from 20 Oct) which they mentioned would be able to go straight to Genting without the need to change to shuttle bus at the base.

Wish I had seen this earlier! :sad:

JJughead

Heading up this Sunday with this MPV. Kind driver knows all of us are old folks and some have leg problems, even drive us to the front of the toilet. :)

IMG_1347.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Do tell Jack that I booked him for the November date based on your recommendation! :)

mobile2009

What table games do you normally play ? Maybe can consider changing to different game like bacarrat or pontoon.

mobile2009

This is very common scene in casinos. Like pontoon, if the wind is against you, even you get 20 ( 2 pics), the chengkay will get 21 or pontoon.

I like to play rapid roulette, bet sector approximate 10 nos , bet here open there, bet there open here , bet previous number adjacent open opposite, bet previous number opposite open adjacent, kanninia , f*cking dealer purposely one want to kill me , pui.

mobile2009

Since you are such regular player, shouldn't you get the annual levy instead?

I agree with you on the levy. It just put a mental stress on small player like me to win within the 24hrs period. Many times I actually break even or winning a little after few hours, but that levy will somehow make people to gamble on. And also to make full use of that day pass, i guess.

Always take a break if the "wind" or luck is not on your side. Bet more when you detect the winning streak. ;)

100 daily levy go in win 90 also no use , die die also must win few hundred then tmr also think levy time still hv don't waste go again , sometimes also don't know this levy is stop ppl from going or encourage ppl to bet more and fully make use of levy , pls PAP casino already many year , those can stop already stop , can't stop one also won't stop, don't take this excuse to apply levy , enough is enough.

zeropix2

Apply self ban bro. Casino in sg impossible to win.

Win already tomorrow early early go throw back . Morning win afternoon give back. I been through this many many times.

That time I won 800k sgd with just 10k. Went Japan holiday for 2 weeks. Come back lose that 800k in 3 days.

at least Genting win Liao can go home. Moral of the story is.. odds favour casino. Long run sure lose. So must know when to leave

vaxvms

Lai lai lai next wk chiong hill after day work in KL :D

ABuNeNe

Juz came back, weather is good there. Deposited few hundreds ringgit. :(

Went to mushroom farm restaurant at Amber Court, food is cheap. Is there another mushroom farm restaurant?

mcylo

Juz came back, weather is good there. Deposited few hundreds ringgit. :(

Went to mushroom farm restaurant at Amber Court, food is cheap. Is there another mushroom farm restaurant?

Mushroom farm at amber court still in operation?

kia0042

Do tell Jack that I booked him for the November date based on your recommendation! :)

Just returned from Genting 2 days ago, another pleasant and safe trip for us by driver Jack.
So far I never ask Jack how many business he has received from my recommendation leh.
I always book him one month in advance, a bit kiasu though.

kia0042

Trip report 15Oct ~ 17Oct 2017

6AM left from SG, smooth traffic all the way, no jam at SG custom but little waiting (about 15mins) at JB custom, stopped twice for toilet, reach Genting 11AM+

Register check in but rooms not ready, go for lunch. Wanted to try Lobster and Burger, crazy Q (waiting time 2hours) gave up, took our lunch at iDragon. Regret having lunch at iDragon, food wasn't as good as our expectation, no second visit for us.

After lunch headed to Skycasino, 1hr + won RM500 from slot.

Returned to Maxims at 4PM for room keys, checkin room, chiong International room, played Cash Cove until Monday 6AM~~~ lost RM2k.

Went back to room and slept for 6 hours, had a quick lunch and chiong for 2nd round at International Room till 11PM, in between have dinner at "Yun Hua Gong" still prefer this restaurant, so far the food never disappointed us, after dinner continued to chiong until 11PM and went back to sleep.

Last day, started from 5AM and chiong until 11:30AM. My first trip to bring back with balance RM, no winning though, but at least have balance $$ to bring home, not like last few trips, empty every thing...

Check out hotel, left Genting 12:30PM, reach somewhere KL area, there was a little traffic jam, about 30mins, near Melacca another road work jam for 30mins, stopped another 30mins for our KFC, no jam at JB and SG custom, reach home 7PM.

Next Genting trip - Dec.;)

diamond96

Anyone know will grab driver pick up if I book from petaling street to genting? Or how can I make my way back to genting from KL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.