Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Dun know yet ler hmmm maybe during Oct Bah (Hopefully got birthday room whaha)

So u been selected not for the F1 thingy

was told about the trainings that will be held usually on weekends but my weekends are usually burnt training for my competition so I told them I won't be volunteering this year. shall try again next year hahaha

vaxvms

chicken chop nicest liao. always order that. lol. and always pray the soup is minestrone but very rare will happen haha

have to admit is nice

but KL saboon spa chicken chop lagi yummy + FOC also :s12:

junming90

Dear Genting pro bros, m heading up in a few days time.

(1) Need ur help on how I m able to get from KLIA to at least KL Sentral?
(all i m reading on the first post is all about LCCT)

(2) And then from KL Sentral/Titiwangsa to Genting
From what I m reading, I understand that I have 2 choices:
(A) Yellow bus from Titiwangsa
(B) Go Genting Bus (Red bus?) from KL Sentral
Have read that the cable car will be closed for maintainence during the week that I am heading up. As such, does that mean that the Red bus will take me directly up to FWH Bus terminal or do I have to switch buses or something?

any of ur help will be greatly appreciated, thanks!

MiImbEn

harlo to the lao jiaos here..

am back to ask more questions...

is it possible i from the hill go down kl for maybe half a day and then go back up the hill for the night?

Take Bus @ First world bus terminal, the bus counter is beside WTS counter, bus fee is rm 6.60, also bring you to Titiwangsa, half an hour one bus.

if follow this, where will the bus bring to ah got malls or anything?? i nv been to kl so i dont know where is where..

MiImbEn

Ok now your turn.

Step 1: Take Yellow bus from FIRST WORLD BUS TERMINAL to Titiwangsa, rm5.80 duration 60min depend on traffic but going down hill should be faster.

Step 2: After alight go take monorail (it just nearby) to imbi station rm1.60. And you done in major mall in KL city in less than 20min.

Step 3: Enjoy!

haha thanks bro, to get back up just do the opposite right.

anyway might not head up liao,

i booked 5-7 may..

but i realised elections day...

later messy ah

junming90

Answer: (1) From KLIA take airport coach to KL sentral rm10, see link:Airport Coach KLIA | Bus Coach Service KLIA, Kuala Lumpur

Answer: (2)

(A) Yellow bus from Titiwangsa go direct to FIRST WORLD BUS TERMINAL.
(B) Go Genting Bus will bring you to cable car station, then change another bus to top mountain when cable car is closed for maintainence, it's FOC. Will abit lost for 1st timer, cause not same place to take the bus. Ask, no choice.

Lastly, good luck. Gamble moderately.

thanks for the ans bro, managed to clear my doubts, greatly appreciated! and yup, will juz gamble for the fun of it, small bets only, not a compulsive gambler, no worries! haha

gundam77

Hi all experts, need your advice/ suggestions on getting from KL to Genting Highlands (F&E) via various modes:

1) self-drive those mini bus/ van - is it advisable (in term of safety) as I understand the way up/ down to & from Genting is unlike the road conditions in Singapore. Also not familiar with the way around...

2) take bus/ coach from KL to Genting - which bus service/ operators and where to take the bus?

3) Any other transport modes that are available but missed out?

Looking to go with the family (adults + kids) there during the coming school holidays. TIA for all advice and suggestions.

vaxvms

ohh understood. other than food what else is there ?

got parade of char bo to choose :D

else opt for wash hair or dig ear as well

if all dun wan just go spa + dip in jacuzzi + suana + steam + eat all u can for just rm60 !!!
shiok already telephone genting taxi come pick u up hill

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.