Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

got parade of char bo to choose :D

else opt for wash hair or dig ear as well

if all dun wan just go spa + dip in jacuzzi + suana + steam + eat all u can for just rm60 !!!
shiok already telephone genting taxi come pick u up hill

wah shiok. sounds good. lets go tgt in July.

dleodleo

Hi all experts, need your advice/ suggestions on getting from KL to Genting Highlands (F&E) via various modes:

1) self-drive those mini bus/ van - is it advisable (in term of safety) as I understand the way up/ down to & from Genting is unlike the road conditions in Singapore. Also not familiar with the way around...

2) take bus/ coach from KL to Genting - which bus service/ operators and where to take the bus?

3) Any other transport modes that are available but missed out?

Looking to go with the family (adults + kids) there during the coming school holidays. TIA for all advice and suggestions.

I took taxi to Genting around RM100 per way many years ago. Now don't know how much.

Denikeve

received SMS when I was in class just now:

Genting: Be a COOL friend & host your friends to a COOL holiday! 2 rooms 2 nights' stay at First World Hotel...on us! Valid from 01/05 - 30/05/13. Treat them to a COOL movie experience when you earn a COOL 3GP to redeem 2 FREE movie tickets at First World Cineplex.T&C apply.To RSVP, reply with YX0513<SPACE>Y<SPACE>Check in date-DDMMYY<SPACE>No Of Room

sian wont be free so cannot use this offer again.

smartboy4

Genting: Be a COOL friend & host your friends to a COOL holiday! 2 rooms 2 nights' stay at First World Hotel...on us! Valid from 01/05 - 30/05/13. Treat them to a COOL movie experience when you earn a COOL 3GP to redeem 2 FREE movie tickets at First World Cineplex.T&C apply.To RSVP, reply with YX0513<SPACE>Y<SPACE>Check in date-DDMMYY<SPACE>No Of Room

read this post jus now only.. not long after i received the sms also haha :D

later check my schedule and choose a weekend.. should be any day right?

ABuNeNe

Also received this sms, thinking of going. Does anyone know the room is deluxe or standard?

multi

So good...I want also don't have. I don't receive any offer from Genting this past 8 months...hmm:s11:

Denikeve

read this post jus now only.. not long after i received the sms also haha :D

later check my schedule and choose a weekend.. should be any day right?

ya should be anyday. weekends should be fine I tried before. just reply with your checkin date ASAP in case sold out.

Denikeve

So good...I want also don't have. I don't receive any offer from Genting this past 8 months...hmm:s11:

i last nov receive this promo also but cant go cos no time haha. now got but cannot go again!! :(

heard this kind of promo is given out on random basis? so maybe your card number never get chosen. don't worry confirm will have your turn 1. if I can give away my rooms to you i confirm will give away. too bad can't. sian.

multi

i last nov receive this promo also but cant go cos no time haha. now got but cannot go again!! :(

heard this kind of promo is given out on random basis? so maybe your card number never get chosen. don't worry confirm will have your turn 1. if I can give away my rooms to you i confirm will give away. too bad can't. sian.

Thanks bro...:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.