Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Really hmmm :s31: ..... ya man Roulette too chim for me also whaha

Guess the small poker lounge will not be happen ler...haha maybe till GH in the APT running then that might happen la

I think many years ago they got host one time right or is it their own poker tournament.

they should have poker lounge in all their properties la since the one in Manila got one.

multi

Hi All,

I plan to go Genting for 3D2N on 24 - 26 May'13. But looking at Genting website, the dates are all block out for First World Hotel and cannot book online for the period.

The dates block out mean fully book or reserve for members? I'm wondering if there is any alternative for me to book during Vesak day long weekend?

Of course block out la...you should book at least 1 month in advance. If today still got rooms, then Genting can close shop already. So, if you want to go, plan and book at least 1 month or so in advance.

Ringwraiths

I think many years ago they got host one time right or is it their own poker tournament.

they should have poker lounge in all their properties la since the one in Manila got one.

Think they org their own Poker Tournment de cos hmmm from what i know GH never in the APT run, only Manila and Macau ran tat.

Hopefully RWS can had it but think haha if have tat...the levy still stands haha

vaxvms

Damn shiok... totally No crowd. Deserted and surprisingly COLD!!!

yes....last wk when i there is exceptional cold

in IR room, i was shilvering while punting

theme park worst , lucky got long sleeve as normally wear short sleeve when uphill since most of time i hide indoor

Extremme

Of course block out la...you should book at least 1 month in advance. If today still got rooms, then Genting can close shop already. So, if you want to go, plan and book at least 1 month or so in advance.
Try calling their booking hotline. Sometimes website is not updated to the precise. There could be a small chance that there are some guests who back out on their booking.

sgp1988

I don't know where he got the house edge of baccarat from
doing a simple google search on the house edge of baccarat will bring you here.

http://wizardofodds.com/games/baccarat/

Do note that as all the baccarat tables in the main gaming areas and most in International Room(IR) are non-commission tables(B6 half payment) the house edge for BANKER bet is not 1.06% but 1.46%.

1.06% only applies to Commission Baccarat Tables. There are 8 such tables in IR though.

vaxvms

Heard that the Theme Park will be closed for reno?? anyone can advice?

last wk when I was there still open
no news abt closing although reno works here and there I heard

nb....u got go theme park wan meh?

Gaara1989

will be going uphill again on the 24-26. However, i am very cheapskate. i only booked the hotel for 24 (Fri) and not 25 cus of the lack of GPs (by a few points).

any1 can advise whether will i be able to extend my stay after i get sufficient GP there? :s13: if not, any advise on where can i bath? :(

lipo99

will be going uphill again on the 24-26. However, i am very cheapskate. i only booked the hotel for 24 (Fri) and not 25 cus of the lack of GPs (by a few points).

any1 can advise whether will i be able to extend my stay after i get sufficient GP there? :s13: if not, any advise on where can i bath? :(
Bro I going on 24 too. Want meet up? Which bus u taking?

Extremme

Just came back. No notice about theme park closing for Reno. Some rides are closed for reno But not alot though

Gaara1989

Bro I going on 24 too. Want meet up? Which bus u taking?

You going alone? Haha. Im gg with 2 of my guy frds cus this time rd gf dun wana go. Yeah i dont mind meeting up and huat together. Im taking starmart bus leaving on 23 night 1130pm. Will reach there 24 morning. :)

icybluee

student here. just got back from genting and kl with gf eh. donated money to casino. small amount but feels like alot to me. first time entering though. cool experience. ahaha. whats the most famous game ar? i play the progressive poker. stud poker like quite fun to me also

lipo99

Do note that as all the baccarat tables in the main gaming areas and most in International Room(IR) are non-commission tables(B6 half payment) the house edge for BANKER bet is not 1.06% but 1.46%.

1.06% only applies to Commission Baccarat Tables. There are 8 such tables in IR though.

so the banker edge for baccarat in genting is 1.46%?

icybluee

When you completed your study and found job and have settle down for a HDB flat with your GF to be wife then it will be appropriate to tell you.

becareful of si gin na denikeve, he will tell u never mind cos he still a student after many years, purpose change from full time to part-time. So dun compare with him cos he got a MNC shipping coy GM's father to fall back, and oso can run back to Malaysia as he a Malaysian.

sure go there donate money de leh. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.