Genting FAQ - Part 2

MarsAttack

Go mushroom farm eat fried rice la haha ... free transport in van too.

Never been to mushroom farm for makan. Have second thoughts about going all the way there just for food.

I find the food in IR quite good value. Only RM11.50 for quite big portion, and with dessert and milo drink some more. But if eat there everyday, will sian also.

The food at Fortune Corner, redeemable by meal voucher, is passable. Nothing to complain about, since it is free.

Missed the meal voucher redemption at New Orleans (within Monte Carlo) though. One less makan place.

Denikeve

Never been to mushroom farm for makan. Have second thoughts about going all the way there just for food.

I find the food in IR quite good value. Only RM11.50 for quite big portion, and with dessert and milo drink some more. But if eat there everyday, will sian also.

The food at Fortune Corner, redeemable by meal voucher, is passable. Nothing to complain about, since it is free.

Missed the meal voucher redemption at New Orleans (within Monte Carlo) though. One less makan place.

mushroom farm is just a 5mins van ride from fwh bus terminal or a 15mins downhill walk. not very far what.

hmmm the 11.50rm meal sounds like a good deal. will try when I'm there next weekend.

Denikeve

Apparently, the exchange rate when withdrawing from Maybank ATMs in Malaysia is quite good.

used to be. but now the exchange rate is so high but local money changers too greedy and still giving low rates. like now forex 2.58 and money changers only giving 2.52 max whereas uob ATM giving 2.55.

valrosx

counting down to 10 Sept ... going Genting on a mission to win RM5K with 1K haha ... 22 + 0 GP for 2N at Resort hotel ... woo hoo.
Me small fry... not heavy punter.

datolim

counting down to 10 Sept ... going Genting on a mission to win RM5K with 1K haha ... 22 + 0 GP for 2N at Resort hotel ... woo hoo.

I will be there on the same day. Did you book the 1 for1 special for 13GP. I see it is 45GP per night now on the genting site.

valrosx

I will be there on the same day. Did you book the 1 for1 special for 13GP. I see it is 45GP per night now on the genting site.

haha iya ... its the 1-1 13GP instead of my wrong typo 22GP... Haha. Too bad me kids cant go outdoor theme park play liao :( real wrong timing.

MarsAttack

Win 5K with 1K? You must be the god of gambling :)

For me, can win 50% of my capital outlay is ecstatic liao. Even breaking even, I feel happy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.