Genting FAQ - Part 2

datolim

if I'm not wrong, junket business is almost non existent in Genting since they are the monopoly in Malaysia.

as for SG, read in the news that junket operators in Macau and US wants to bring customers here but need apply licence. no more news about them thereafter.

My point is about the difference between a tourist and a gambler in Genting.

Regarding junkets, oh yes, they have outside third party junket in GH and RWS.

Spiderman!

Anyone here go genting alone before? pros can share some tips or advice?

any food to recommend? last time i go genting eat the food only marybrown and macdonalds crispy chicken i remember. eat the steamboat so expensive then totally nothing at all no meat one. like ****! got chicken and beef la but all not nice !

datolim

any food to recommend? last time i go genting eat the food only marybrown and macdonalds crispy chicken i remember. eat the steamboat so expensive then totally nothing at all no meat one. like ****! got chicken and beef la but all not nice !

It is all in the previous postings if you care to look for it.

MarsAttack

I can understand how u feel. My first time in Genting ... had the steamboat, Kenny Rogers, etc. Disappointing experience, to say the least.

Until I discovered how to use GP to redeem free meals, transport, hotel rooms, etc.

The food in casino better than outside, IMHO.

Not counting Ah Yat, Genting Club, etc lah.

Like John said, plenty about food has been discussed in previous postings. Just go back and read.

If only we can also use GP to redeem "quay". Shoot away our troubles after a day of gambling. Oh boy!

Denikeve

My point is about the difference between a tourist and a gambler in Genting.

Regarding junkets, oh yes, they have outside third party junket in GH and RWS.

on your note regarding junket, yeah I just found out theres junket in gh. the gamblers brought in by the junkets holds a Genting card that's completely different from the silver cards that we have. white in colour with the word 'junket' prominently on the front of the card. saw a few of those when they gave it to the croupiers to earn points inside IR.

I wonder what is the distinction between normal gamblers and them. I don't see those people gambling damn big. just a few hundreds per hand.

quite curious how those junkets work.

Denikeve

eat the mixed rice inside IR. just had one for dinner just now, $11.50 for fried rice with 2 meat and 1veg. serving is sufficiently big, comes with an apple and a bottle of plain water.

Denikeve

I can understand how u feel. My first time in Genting ... had the steamboat, Kenny Rogers, etc. Disappointing experience, to say the least.

Until I discovered how to use GP to redeem free meals, transport, hotel rooms, etc.

The food in casino better than outside, IMHO.

Not counting Ah Yat, Genting Club, etc lah.

Like John said, plenty about food has been discussed in previous postings. Just go back and read.

If only we can also use GP to redeem "quay". Shoot away our troubles after a day of gambling. Oh boy!

haha good point there on using GP to order 'quay'. now like cannot use GP to redeem meals inside IR liao leh. used to have the deduct 2 points for a meal now cannot find the option liao.

anyway I walked past the entrance of Genting Club as previously mentioned by one bro here. the entrance looks quite grand, can't see for nuts what's inside. I wonder how it looks like

oh and Be A Star karaoke is open for business too, right beside Genting club.

MarsAttack

eat the mixed rice inside IR. just had one for dinner just now, $11.50 for fried rice with 2 meat and 1veg. serving is sufficiently big, comes with an apple and a bottle of plain water.

Inside IR, besides mixed rice, do try their herbal chicken soup and bak kut teh. Not available everyday though.

valrosx

haha good point there on using GP to order 'quay'. now like cannot use GP to redeem meals inside IR liao leh. used to have the deduct 2 points for a meal now cannot find the option liao.

anyway I walked past the entrance of Genting Club as previously mentioned by one bro here. the entrance looks quite grand, can't see for nuts what's inside. I wonder how it looks like

Bro .. Be A Star karaoke is open for business too.

Is the new outlet still situated near the escalator of Genting hotel? I thought they close down liao but i like going there to spend time.

Ringwraiths

Bro long time no hear whaha...hmm the Be A Star KTV its those like Kbox or the last time one...eg: a cubical thingy ktv?

SlotsMad

So many changes :eek:
Lucky Guinness still @ RM9 from the 24 mart next to the Eat@B5 formerly the run down canteen...btw the food sucks and quite pricey..

Nothing grand about the escalator up from FWH Casino where you kena swipe your Silver Card...just to get a cup of coffee or tea...I go there to make use of toilet to make "cake" cos cleaner than the one ones downstairs...

Quite a lot of new slot machines which actually caters more towards the China market cos very noisy, bright blink blink lights...and many Chinese characters..

This trip no profit from playing slots...unable to cover coach tickets...but managed to have lousy chicken n roast duck rice from Eat@B5, Curry Fish Head from Lao Ti Fang, 6 can of Guinness from 24 mart, Ah Yat Tim Sum for breakfast and KFC for makan in the coach on way back with the wifey....

Next trip will be next year maybe just to enjoy the cool air....cos no more thrills already and the journey is really a killer ...... I might as well take a budget flight to the land down under n stay 4D 3N to enjoy wine and great steaks and seafood plus still can play pokies :D

ABuNeNe

What's the earliest time to check-in in Resort Hotel? Thinking of staying there the next trip.

All along staying in FWH, normally take midnight bus from Golden Mile and reached Genting around 5:30am and self check-in at 6am.

Extremme

I think depends if its peak anot. If its not peak usually the rooms are empty prior to your arrival and they will allow you to check in early. I checked in last Fri around 1245-1pm

ronleech

What's the earliest time to check-in in Resort Hotel? Thinking of staying there the next trip.

All along staying in FWH, normally take midnight bus from Golden Mile and reached Genting around 5:30am and self check-in at 6am.

You will going to be like me...once stayed in RH you will totally feel that FWH is no longer good enough.....:s13:

Denikeve

Bro .. Be A Star karaoke is open for business too.

Is the new outlet still situated near the escalator of Genting hotel? I thought they close down liao but i like going there to spend time.

yap. this outlet is right beside where they used to be. near escalator.

Denikeve

RH is not like fwh can so early check in. usually after 12+ to 1 if you're lucky. otherwise it's closer to 2pm

MarsAttack

The earliest I had gotten my room keys for RH was 11am. Usually will get keys 12noon to 1pm. Do go to their reception counter to check if they hv not SMS u by noon. Sometimes, your room is already available but they forgot to SMS u. Happened to me a couple of times.

MarsAttack

You will going to be like me...once stayed in RH you will totally feel that FWH is no longer good enough.....:s13:

RH definitely better than FWH in terms of room size and facilities.

But I still book FWH when I go up alone. Firstly, less GP required (especially when no more GP given when get the NN package). Secondly, I dun spend that much time in the room anyway (just take showers and of coz, koon at nite).

Just received email from Genting for their 1-for-1 room promo. For free rooms up to end Nov. Hv to book before end Sep. But I already booked my rooms for Sep, Oct and Nov during the Aug NATAS promo. Genting is tempting me to go up more often.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.