Genting FAQ - Part 2

MarsAttack

Next trip will be next year maybe just to enjoy the cool air....cos no more thrills already and the journey is really a killer ......

I take midnite coach up (can sleep all the way up), but dislike the time wasted on the day coach back - afternoon and evening burned.

Was thinking for next trip, maybe spend more fun time on slots (Zorro) and less time cracking my head on baccarat and tai-sai.

Genting getting more stingy by the day. My friend received for birthday month, free one night room but only for low season. Used to be can redeem for weekend stay also.

vaxvms

RH definitely better than FWH in terms of room size and facilities.

But I still book FWH when I go up alone. Firstly, less GP required (especially when no more GP given when get the NN package). Secondly, I dun spend that much time in the room anyway (just take showers and of coz, koon at nite).

Just received email from Genting for their 1-for-1 room promo. For free rooms up to end Nov. Hv to book before end Sep. But I already booked my rooms for Sep, Oct and Nov during the Aug NATAS promo. Genting is tempting me to go up more often.

go alone FWH better....wan extra service from dragon also more convenient lolxxx
with family RH as spend more time in room heehee

ronleech

But I still book FWH when I go up alone. Firstly, less GP required (especially when no more GP given when get the NN package). Secondly, I dun spend that much time in the room anyway (just take showers and of coz, koon at nite).

Just received email from Genting for their 1-for-1 room promo. For free rooms up to end Nov. Hv to book before end Sep. But I already booked my rooms for Sep, Oct and Nov during the Aug NATAS promo. Genting is tempting me to go up more often.

ya lor...that side filled with China FL too hor...:s13:

I will no longer go to genting if staying in FWH..... unless I got the worldclub room and if a whole group of my family is going together..cos closer to the bus station

valrosx

yah bro it's like kbox haha. just more expensive haha

Thanks for the info bro about its current location.

Not that expensive la as i usually take the lunch / dinner menu. Mee soup / chicken rice etc etc plus one soft drink from rm18 only and they give u 2 hours free singing leh.

that was before renovations, now dont know still got anot :)

valrosx

booked my rooms for Sep, Oct and Nov during the Aug NATAS promo

Wa power la you ...

MarsAttack

More update on Genting's current Buy 1 Free 1 Room Fair.

Booking period: 23 Aug - 30 Sep 2013
Stay period: 25 Aug - 28 Nov 2013

3GP for FWH Std room
11 GP for FWH Deluxe room
19 GP for RH room

Above GP for low season only. As usual, shoulder and peak will cost u more.

Ringwraiths

I take midnite coach up (can sleep all the way up), but dislike the time wasted on the day coach back - afternoon and evening burned.

Was thinking for next trip, maybe spend more fun time on slots (Zorro) and less time cracking my head on baccarat and tai-sai.

Genting getting more stingy by the day. My friend received for birthday month, free one night room but only for low season. Used to be can redeem for weekend stay also.

Ya for me usually also take nite coach up at least reached GH like early morning and still have the full whole day for Sat lol, but now i will try driving up.

Agree man GH getting more stingy already as now like no free room etc and even if free rooms they will only give out FWH instead of RH. Haizzz

vaxvms

Genting: MERDEKA! MERDEKAAA! MERDEKAAAAAA! Spend your Merdeka Holiday at Resorts World Genting as we are giving you FREE 1 room 2 nights' stay at Resort/First World Hotel (30/08-5/09). Book your free stay via SMS by replying ZM0813<SPACE>10 digit Membership Card Number <SPACE>DDMMYY.T&C apply.

Denikeve

Genting: MERDEKA! MERDEKAAA! MERDEKAAAAAA! Spend your Merdeka Holiday at Resorts World Genting as we are giving you FREE 1 room 2 nights' stay at Resort/First World Hotel (30/08-5/09). Book your free stay via SMS by replying ZM0813<SPACE>10 digit Membership Card Number <SPACE>DDMMYY.T&C apply.

wah that's a bloody good deal.

Denikeve

same. received SMS free one night at fwh for birthday month nia. stingy max.

lewkl001

wa! so lucky. I have never gotten any free room from genting since March.

Wah.. I very long never get free room liao.

Spiderman!

I WANT TO BOOK THOSE TRANSTAR COACH PACKAGE TO GENTING WOR.

BUT I SCARED THE HOTEL IS CUI ROOM IN FIRST WORLD. COS I SEE BEFORE BLOG SOME PPL GO THE HOTEL ROOM THE WINDOW.

the window is SEE another hotel room. wtf???????????????????????

the 2 times i went to genting , both is mountain view. can see the abandoned road/valley that one.

then now i do research then rfound out first world hotel got bloody cui rooms. so how?check in that time shout at the counter girl i want mountain view?

or i go ownself book those super deluxe superior room that kind???????????

btw i going to take transtar solitaire package. any review for the hotel room with that package?

and the transtar bus is start at where? the meet up point

Spiderman!

eh btw i want tell u all last time i go by WTS travel package.

when going up to genting is an not bad coach bus. clean and got space. but when return trip the coach bus is lousier. aircon not cold, the bus is dirty and got smell. the bus is obviously old bus and then the seats also more cui.

purposely play stunt right??? cheat feeling one

damn no ethic this wtstravel. got any other travel agency ******* like that one? please share so can avoid those ******* no ethic agency

Spiderman!

IMG_1096.JPG

you all know how to open this gate at the ripley museum??????

datolim

The RM6000 VIP Premium Program sounds attractive to me except when I phone up the NN chips has to be played at the mim RM300 table.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.