Genting FAQ - Part 2

MarsAttack

just came back from Uncle Lim resort last week. took the free resort hotel sms 3D2N, and buy coach ticket from 5 star.

weather is turning colder compared to previous times visits

took a free ride to mushroom farm for dinner, quite expensive but cannot compare to town KL JB areas as its uphill.
7 pax makan, prawn, egg, tofu, veg x 2, meat, drinks, around RM$250

can see its lesser crowd, maybe its low peak season or 7th month period

only eatable food in the whole Genting is the chinese cafe inside casino, the what fortune name. RM$18 for wanton noodle or curry mee. wanton v big and succulent.

if u buy 300/500 NN package, got free coupon can redeem.

4D3N up up down down, starting lose RM$7000+, a bit sian liao, after that went down to KL walk walk shopping, last day go fight back, overall gain RM$2000+ & control liao, finish go change back $$$ put inside pouch, and go play $50 3 picture kill time.

follow one chinaman at baccarat RM$200 table, he team up with one local indian man, damn good. pull dragon all the way. confident time he bet $10000 he win, no confident he bet $1000 and lose.

later one singh at 3 picture table, his base only RM$1000+. after when table closing at 0430am, he walk away with at least RM$15,000+ chips.

five star coach like lose standard already. go up use normal coach, still okay. come back use premium coach, top up $35, but tv monitor spoil, aircon spoil.

any recommendations for coach? Sri Maju? WTS?

Congrats on your win, bro. Anytime that you can walk out of casino at break-even or above, is very good le. Regardless win big or small :)

For coach, I normally take Transtar. Their coaches are decent, and their drivers have many years experience. Also coz pickup and drop-off points are within walking distance from my residence. They dropped their prices couple of mths ago to be more competitive. Also u get 10% off using NTUC Plus! Card or Transtar member card ($10 for 2 yrs). Book their Solitaire coach if u wan more comfort :)

Transtat pickup points are Lavender MRT station and Golden Mile Complex. Drop-off points also Lavender, Golden Mile plus Jurong East MRT station.

Other coach companies have many more pickup/drop-off points at AMK, Tampines, CCK, Bt Panjang, JE, etc so that could be more important for u.

yangsss

thanks for the highlight bro, yeap wife also like transtar from the previous times we took. boarding at V Hotel Lavender there.

The solitaire is nice and comfortable.

Thought wanna try WTS, saw their platinium cruiser inside also not bad.

my friend told me Sri Maju actually is very spacious. they dont charge premiums for their comfort seats. low profile company without much advertisement, tts why people do not know. no idea if its true. :s8:

famasutika

Any recommended foods/restaurant there for family?

Heard a lot of ghost stories about First World Hotel. Any specific rooms/floors to avoid?

MarsAttack

Any good ghost story to share?

I hv always slept soundly in FWH room. Of coz, the usual "courtesies" need to be extended. Old timers will know :)

MarsAttack

My regular play is on SC, S$10 BJ tables. $25 BJ table I can play now and then. I am on SC about twice a month and in GH about once in 4 months. Are you a Basic Strategy player.

SC any chiobu kaki players?

Sadly, very few in Genting. Mostly see older aunties. Some are over eager to place their bets. Once, while I was seated at the table, one auntie standing behind reached over me to place her bet. And in the process, pressed her sagging neh neh on my head. I damn sian.

datolim

Sadly, very few in Genting. Mostly see older aunties. Some are over eager to place their bets. Once, while I was seated at the table, one auntie standing behind reached over me to place her bet. And in the process, pressed her sagging neh neh on my head. I damn sian.

How do you want me to answer this. :o:):s13:D:s8::eek:;)

yangsss

the nehneh bua your head, u got huat zai? :D

yeah i agree, they cannot wait to place their bets. pushing and pushing one.

lewkl001

Yes BJ is not for the sensitive person. Need a thick skin. The problem with BJ is how you play your cards will affect the other players cards. You only need one bad noisy player to spoil the enjoyment of the game for you. I have been playing BJ for almost 10 years and I can spend a whole night telling you about the bad encounters I have playing BJ.
" Why you need kakis at BJ table?" Because of the speed of play. This is even more important than the HA. It is generally accepted that for a full table it is 60 rounds per hour and for the sole player 360 rph. So your HA is increased by 6 times. I always flat bet and I am playing for the points.
But maybe you are different and you play to win. Knowing what you know this seems unlikely. In this case it depends on your luck. Still the speed of play applies.
Wow at the RM100 table playing alone your win/loss must be in the thousands per hour.

I see. You are comp milker,;). Then, you are right, the more player the better. No, I am not "play to win" type. Just "hand itchy", like to play BJ. Normally, I buy premium program. Once finish the NN, just leave. I don't care win or lost. The HA will tell how much you will lost in the long run. The NN chip is a good way to control how much you should play per visit.

datolim

I see. You are comp milker,;). Then, you are right, the more player the better. No, I am not "play to win" type. Just "hand itchy", like to play BJ. Normally, I buy premium program. Once finish the NN, just leave. I don't care win or lost. The HA will tell how much you will lost in the long run. The NN chip is a good way to control how much you should play per visit.

I see what you are doing. You just want to wash the NN chips. You are not interested in the GP.
I just remember Genting would let you wash NN Chips for BJ and Pontoon?
On SC, NN chips cannot be played on the BJ table.

lewkl001

I see what you are doing. You just want to wash the NN chips. You are not interested in the GP.
I just remember Genting would let you wash NN Chips for BJ and Pontoon?
On SC, NN chips cannot be played on the BJ table.

You can use NN for BJ and Pontoon in IR. However, it is not allowed in VIP.

In SC, how generous they give the SC point? In IR, normally at 100 table, 1 hour will earn you ~6 GP.

Denikeve

thanks for the highlight bro, yeap wife also like transtar from the previous times we took. boarding at V Hotel Lavender there.

The solitaire is nice and comfortable.

Thought wanna try WTS, saw their platinium cruiser inside also not bad.

my friend told me Sri Maju actually is very spacious. they dont charge premiums for their comfort seats. low profile company without much advertisement, tts why people do not know. no idea if its true. :s8:

i always take the 1130pm Sri maju bus up to Genting. only $30 for a one way trip. cheapest among all the competitors and quite a comfortable journey.

taking the 1130pm bus later today to go up Genting for 3d2n stay at RH. hotel cost 19 points only using the buy1free1 promo damn worth it.

ABuNeNe

i always take the 1130pm Sri maju bus up to Genting. only $30 for a one way trip. cheapest among all the competitors and quite a comfortable journey.

taking the 1130pm bus later today to go up Genting for 3d2n stay at RH. hotel cost 19 points only using the buy1free1 promo damn worth it.
Then when you reached Genting at around 5:30am, what do you do during the time before checking into RH?

Denikeve

Then when you reached Genting at around 5:30am, what do you do during the time before checking into RH?

gamble lor haha. time flies when I'm in the casino. this trip hope to earn more points from the 300rm baccarat tables.

I wonder if I can go RH to get queue number first like fwh.

datolim

You can use NN for BJ and Pontoon in IR. However, it is not allowed in VIP.

In SC, how generous they give the SC point? In IR, normally at 100 table, 1 hour will earn you ~6 GP.

When I phone them up on this Premium RM6000 program the first thing they tell me is that the NN chips must be played on the $300 tables. I don't remember seeing $300 BJ table in the IR. How is it that NN chips can be played in one place and not the another place for the same game. I think Bro ABuNeNe said before that the NN chips cannot be played on Pontoon.

Regarding SC points many changes are going on there. Basically they are the same as GH now. It is 10 points per hour. It was 20 points up to July this year.

datolim

gamble lor haha. time flies when I'm in the casino. this trip hope to earn more points from the 300rm baccarat tables.

I wonder if I can go RH to get queue number first like fwh.

If you want to play RM300 baccarat why not buy the RM6000 package. Free stay, 2 seafood buffet meals +show ticket. You can wash the NN chips in as little as 7 minutes or play in a crowded table for 40 minutes and get lot more points.

I book the 1 for 1 promo for next week for 13 points. But an offer for a free 4D3N cruise came up so I cancel this and rebook for the following week for 19 points.

poppers

If i hear the customer service correctly, this program is valid for play in VIP casino only.

When I phone them up on this Premium RM6000 program the first thing they tell me is that the NN chips must be played on the $300 tables. I don't remember seeing $300 BJ table in the IR. How is it that NN chips can be played in one place and not the another place for the same game. I think Bro ABuNeNe said before that the NN chips cannot be played on Pontoon.

Regarding SC points many changes are going on there. Basically they are the same as GH now. It is 10 points per hour. It was 20 points up to July this year.

yangsss

If you want to play RM300 baccarat why not buy the RM6000 package. Free stay, 2 seafood buffet meals +show ticket. You can wash the NN chips in as little as 7 minutes or play in a crowded table for 40 minutes and get lot more points.

I book the 1 for 1 promo for next week for 13 points. But an offer for a free 4D3N cruise came up so I cancel this and rebook for the following week for 19 points.

pls enlighten me.

i always think that NN is sure lose *choy*
cuz 4D3N i change everyday RM500 NN table chips, must wash finish then carry on play other games...etc

how should ppl really treat NN chips?

cuz if I got RM500 cash chips if I roll, i get $1000/2000/4000 cash,

but if I got RM500 NN Cash if I roll, I get $500 cash $500 NN/$1500 cash $500NN / $3500cash $500 NN

end up I like feeling that I lost the $500.

pardon my thinking. pls enlighten.

yangsss

wah thanks. I think can try Sri Maju for next trip alrdy.

datolim

pls enlighten me.

i always think that NN is sure lose *choy*
cuz 4D3N i change everyday RM500 NN table chips, must wash finish then carry on play other games...etc

how should ppl really treat NN chips?

cuz if I got RM500 cash chips if I roll, i get $1000/2000/4000 cash,

but if I got RM500 NN Cash if I roll, I get $500 cash $500 NN/$1500 cash $500NN / $3500cash $500 NN

end up I like feeling that I lost the $500.

pardon my thinking. pls enlighten.

NN chip if you win you get cash chip and keep your NN chip.
If you lose the NN chip is gone. Your NN chip is lost but you win the cash chip This is the meaning of you washing your NN chip.

ABuNeNe

Yup, the last trip I tried to use the RM100 NN chips in IR but the dealer said cannot use.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.