Genting FAQ - Part 2

Ringwraiths

Just got an sms:-

Genting: Play for More Rewards! Visit our membership counter when you have earned 5GP in a day to enjoy special room rates for your next trip! Rooms from as low as 10GP up for Grabs! T&C apply.

I was like SMLJ..-_-||| hahaha maybe roomrates only for FWH not others hotel and abit crappy I feel..haizz

My bad

lipo99

1.RM 3,000 OR RM 6,000 Package / RM 3,000 或RM 6,000配套
•Front Money: RM 3,000 OR RM 6,000 (applicable on Low,Shoulder & Peak Seasons)
定金: RM 3,000 或RM 6,000 (可用于 淡季,中旺季,旺季)
•Non-negotiable chips / credits equivalent to front money
泥码 /总值相等于定金

I did a monte carlos simulation in excel using baccarat house advantage of 1.06% and simulating 1 million rounds.

The strategy is to bet $100 until all NN chips has been lost. In the end, the expected value is RM2820 for 3000RM bet. That means if you are a casino comps guy and derive no happiness in playing in casino, you are basically paying 180RM for room, concert dollar and the silver card which is very wu hua.

I have not been to genting casino before (My kids always want me around 24x7). so I not sure whether the house advantage is 1.06% in genting or not

Ringwraiths

Hai ya, go genting is to relax, gambling only for entertainment.

If not, I rather go to the 2 IR.

Ya man agree heading GH its just for relax and get away from work etc...Why waste brain juice for gambling..

We also not hardcore gambler if we are then i rather go SG IR....dun need waste time just to travel here and there lor...

$100 Levy to hardcore its nothing man.

SlotsMad

Ya man agree heading GH its just for relax and get away from work etc...Why waste brain juice for gambling..

We also not hardcore gambler if we are then i rather go SG IR....dun need waste time just to travel here and there lor...

$100 Levy to hardcore its nothing man.

Harlo...no more Genting for me in 2014....I may start in new thread under Vietnam...:D

Me going ....

The Grand - Ho Tram Strip - Ba Ria Vung Tau - Vietnam

metallickgoz

Gamble Big. At least a gold card. Maxim Grand not bookable for us. Same with Maxim for super peak period. GH would give the room to them for free than let us pay for the room.
For instance a fellow gambler on SC tells me that GH would put him up in Maxim Grand any time he goes to GH for free. He tells me he lost more than he won. And he rattle off the slot jackpots he has won RM 40K, 70K, 50K, etc. I estimate he won about RM250K on jackpot alone. Did not tell me what he lost but my guess would be easily over 1M.

haha me go there chill only, dun think will play so big...
but i go there is take basic card, the red colour one only right?

coz i only apply the card at the singapore expo fair, they ask me to collect the card when i first check in ..

read that they give singaporeans silver card at the start already ar?

Ringwraiths

haha me go there chill only, dun think will play so big...
but i go there is take basic card, the red colour one only right?

coz i only apply the card at the singapore expo fair, they ask me to collect the card when i first check in ..

read that they give singaporeans silver card at the start already ar?

Yes by default Singaporean will get Silver Card with 5 year expiry date. You can go GH to any of the GH membership counter to make the card as well.

ilovechestnuts

Hi guys. Intending to go genting w my grandma and a few other family members. Can recommend the best and most value for money bus company? Don't want her to get carsick la.
Thanks!

metallickgoz

I think price wise, cheapest is the 707 travel bus..

but i went for 5 star tours..
they having some promotion..
return bus tickets, for 2 person total $136

sundeath

hey guys, I've calculated and it is cheaper to book a First World Hotel room at agoda.com and then book a 2 way bus ticket from one of the local travel agencies. However, it is convenient to do it this way or just buy a 3d2n package from fivestar??

Oinkize

hey guys, I've calculated and it is cheaper to book a First World Hotel room at agoda.com and then book a 2 way bus ticket from one of the local travel agencies. However, it is convenient to do it this way or just buy a 3d2n package from fivestar??

Not much difference. Go with the cheapest deal can already...

Ringwraiths

First world hotel is free, no need to pay a single cent for most member here. Booked one nite free another nite during promotion 4-5th times a year.

Bro hmmm think he is not a frequent traveller to GH ...

BTW GH had extended the Free Room till 05 Dec ....

ABuNeNe

If vietnam have casino which is nearby airport, nice weather and have time-to-time free accommodation to members like GH, I'll definitely go and visit!

Need a change from GH.

dreamer75

any brothers whom goes genting regularly have a TRON sim card n do not need it? can i have it? thanks a lot. =)

Denikeve

Genting: We noticed that you have yet to make reservation for your FREE room night stay. GREAT news! We have extended the validity until 05/12/13 just for YOU! T&C apply. To RSVP, logon https://book.rwgenting.com or reply with ZQ1113<SPACE>First 10 Digit GRC Number<SPACE>Check-in Date-DDMMYY

seems like they desperate for customers liao la all the regulars like us boycotting the place haha

sneggg

bros i need to book 3 rooms on 8 Dec at first world i only manage to book 2 rooms the system prompt me that i've exceeded the no of rooms to book for that date, anyway to go ard this ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.