Genting FAQ - Part 2

poppers

Commission baccarat tables in IR has ceased operations on 15July 2014.

Only available via tablet near the commission baccarat tables.

Denikeve

Genting: Visit us this August and get FREE 1 rooms 2 nights stay at FWH and Lucky charms of RM200 Gaming Credits!(Valid for 02 days upon redeem)Offers valid from 01-31/08.T&C apply.Promo Code:SL0814.For RSVP, logon https://book.rwgenting.com

wah dunno whether can book for national day anot.

DutukLim

Commission baccarat tables in IR has ceased operations on 15July 2014.

Only available via tablet near the commission baccarat tables.

So are you still going up to GH.

The last time I was there I bet RM50 on the RM50 Bac table. The guy behind me bet RM10,000 beside my bet. Genting dont need a license to print money. They just have to collect all the money the gamblers are throwing at them.

yangsss

So are you still going up to GH.

The last time I was there I bet RM50 on the RM50 Bac table. The guy behind me bet RM10,000 beside my bet. Genting dont need a license to print money. They just have to collect all the money the gamblers are throwing at them.

is it me (15 dec 13 1600pm+). i put 2 ong lai and kena jiak. :(

yangsss

Genting: Enjoy your splendid holiday this August with our offers of FREE 2 rooms 2 nights stay at RH/FWH and Lucky charms of RM50 Gaming Credits!(Valid for 02 days upon redeem)Offers valid from 01-31/08.T&C apply.Promo Code:TH0814.For RSVP, logon https://book.rwgenting.com

may be going up 15th -17th Aug 2014 with Sri Maju.
anybody gg ?

yangsss

Try to avoid going to mountain during 7th month.

The most 凶 day fall on 10th aug.

No matter wat, avoid.

sigh. it dawned on my mind too.
cause we lost our july sms coupon to go, always want to book but fully booked.

this long weekend also fully booked

I asked my father-in-law, he also dont mind gg.
we went last year also, both of us huat huat big & casino lesser crowd.

otherwise must wait till sept sms coupon liao.

end of the day, its true 7th month dont go. RWS Orchid Room also can see lesser regulars.

messineymar

hi

anyone knows whats the rolling programme like in genting highlands ? min amt to roll in order to enjoy rebates ? and how much is their rebate.

tks

sayjsk

If you are a gambler and gamble a lot, Genting will give you more free rooms than you can use.

If you are not a gambler (like me) then you want to game their system. But I play enough only to get their special and free offers.

Check their offering of NN chips when you are there. Last time they offer 10GP + RM50 playing credits for RM1000 buy-in. Easy to wash NN chips. Casino actually lose money on this offering.

Table Baccarat is the only game that is playable and give you decent GP. Slot is horrible. Other table games eat your money very fast. Play on a very crowded table as the game slows down drastically and you get about 2GP per hour on RM25 table. Bet only table minimum.

Without NN chips you can play the electronic baccarat. e-Roulette eat your money twice as fast but give you the same GP for your same bet as Baccarat.

Lastly their system track your ADT. Remember not to play just a little bit on any day. It will lower your score or rating in their system and you may then miss out on their special offering.

Pardon my noobness...
Can someone help me out with the abbreviations in this post?
What's GP?
Are they points? If so, how do you accumulate them?

How can I get free rooms, by being a member?
I see alot of bros have silver membership, is that easy to attain?
I usually game in Macau, never been to Genting.

multi

Pardon my noobness...
What's GP?

GP = Genting Point. You earn it when you play in the casino. GP can be use to exchange for rooms and meals.

yangsss

Pardon my noobness...
What's GP?

when u register ur card with them, u will put contact via email or mobile ..etc
they will send periodically sms promotions to you. depending on your spending, maybe free credits, free rooms, free dining, free shows..etc

the basic tier is the red card.
Singaporeans are entitled to enter international rooms where stakes are lil higher. so we can get the silver card direct, just ask the counter.

fm my friends in local casino, points really depend on how you play and what you play.

jackpot usually rewards the fastest, also depend on your bets per roll.

just rmb to deposit your cards at the table/slots before u play, and usually stick to one table and play long long, ur points will roll.

vaxvms

Genting: Visit us this August and get FREE 1 rooms 2 nights stay at FWH and Lucky charms of RM200 Gaming Credits!(Valid for 02 days upon redeem)Offers valid from 01-31/08.T&C apply.Promo Code:SL0814.For RSVP, logon https://book.rwgenting.com

got room think can since we can redeem wkend room
but aug hungry ghost mth leh...plan 1st wk sep or auh last wk?

multi

Can book during National Day. I booked on the 8/8/14 to 10/8/14.
Huat ah...:s12:

ziplockbag

I didn't get the mail/sms. Can I still use the promo code given here to book?

MarsAttack

Pardon my noobness...
What's GP?

If you have never been to Genting, you wun miss it. Macau has more variety and posh than old tired Genting.

All regulars to Genting know that their service sucks. If not for their free room offers, and the excuse to take a break, most of us wun bother going up.

I recently witnessed an episode. At the electronic baccarat table, one uncle asked a young lady croupier, who is supposed to roam around and help players, for the betting paper slip.
Uncle: Leng luai, can get me some of this paper? (Waves paper at her)
Croupier: You already have paper right? (looks at uncle's hand)
Uncle: This paper from my friend here. Can u get me more paper?
Croupier: (says nothing. Walks away)
Uncle: Why u want to save paper for your boss? Your boss is here, u know (points at players).
Uncle: Something wrong with her, is it? (tells pit boss loudly)
Croupier reluctantly walks to counter to get paper for him.
After that, croupier asked the pit boss.
Croupier: Why he say something wrong with me? I got do wrong meh?

Hear liao, I nearly peng san.

MarsAttack

sigh. it dawned on my mind too.
cause we lost our july sms coupon to go, always want to book but fully booked.

Next time, even if lose your SMS coupon, you can call or whatsapp Genting to book, coz they still have your complimentary room offer on record (as long as not expired).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.