Genting FAQ - Part 2

DutukLim

If you have never been to Genting, you wun miss it. Macau has more variety and posh than old tired Genting.

All regulars to Genting know that their service sucks. If not for their free room offers, and the excuse to take a break, most of us wun bother going up.

I recently witnessed an episode. At the electronic baccarat table, one uncle asked a young lady croupier, who is supposed to roam around and help players, for the betting paper slip.
Uncle: Leng luai, can get me some of this paper? (Waves paper at her)
Croupier: You already have paper right? (looks at uncle's hand)
Uncle: This paper from my friend here. Can u get me more paper?
Croupier: (says nothing. Walks away)
Uncle: Why u want to save paper for your boss? Your boss is here, u know (points at players).
Uncle: Something wrong with her, is it? (tells pit boss loudly)
Croupier reluctantly walks to counter to get paper for him.
After that, croupier asked the pit boss.
Croupier: Why he say something wrong with me? I got do wrong meh?

Hear liao, I nearly peng san.

I get a cultural shock every time I go to GH.

Nobody address me as Sir. Why even some taxi drivers in KL call me Sir.

My regular venue on the SC it is Sir from everyone on board the ship.

The casino has waitress cruising around to serve you a variety of drinking where you sit at gaming table.

The croupier on SC are all very young and pretty or handsome, very nice make-up and dress uniform and always smiling.

The croupier in GH look either bored or sleepy, some looking in scruffy dress and give you an annoyed look sometimes.

Apart from many other things it is waiting in line at the cashier that really annoys me. Never any line up in the SC cashier.

MorningOwl

Ask u all, now at genting go where buy bus tix back to singapore? Is it go mushroom farm bus terminal buy bus tix?

Habrosus

Easy to spot the counter anot? I scare my parents cant find. And then where to take the free bus to mushroom terminal? Is it near starbucks there?

Yes, out the exit near Starbucks, across the driveway.

Couple of queues there, just go to the one that has a sign that says Mushroom Farm Terminal or something to that effect. The shuttle bus will stop at the terminal and they'll be able to see a row of counters for the various bus companies.

MorningOwl

Yes, out the exit near Starbucks, across the driveway.

Couple of queues there, just go to the one that has a sign that says Mushroom Farm Terminal or something to that effect. The shuttle bus will stop at the terminal and they'll be able to see a row of counters for the various bus companies.

So actually it's quite easy right? I tot got to go other place to take the shuttle bus.

Habrosus

So actually it's quite easy right? I tot got to go other place to take the shuttle bus.

Yep, I actually asked a counter - looked like security :o - at the exit next to Starbucks, and they pointed the way. Can see from the First World lobby exit, it's just across the driveway.

And that bus will take passengers to Mushroom Farm Terminal. Boarding back to the hotel is at the same place - you should be able to see a sign that says something like Shuttle Bus to First World Hotel.

Not sure, can ask the staff around the areas - quite friendly/helpful people. :)

MorningOwl

Yep, I actually asked a counter - looked like security :o - at the exit next to Starbucks, and they pointed the way. Can see from the First World lobby exit, it's just across the driveway.

And that bus will take passengers to Mushroom Farm Terminal. Boarding back to the hotel is at the same place - you should be able to see a sign that says something like Shuttle Bus to First World Hotel.

Not sure, can ask the staff around the areas - quite friendly/helpful people. :)

Take the shutter bus from mushroom terminal to First world hotel need how long?

Habrosus

Take the shutter bus from mushroom terminal to First world hotel need how long?

The journey takes about 5 minutes - actually just round the corner, but not nice to walk due to the construction in the area.

MorningOwl

The journey takes about 5 minutes - actually just round the corner, but not nice to walk due to the construction in the area.

So actually we can walk from mushroom terminal to first world hotel? Walkable distance? I belive now genting very messy? Or just certain areas? Aro8nd casino still okay? Messy?

Habrosus

So actually we can walk from mushroom terminal to first world hotel? Walkable distance? I belive now genting very messy? Or just certain areas? Aro8nd casino still okay? Messy?

A friend who's there a week before me, told me that it's actually walkable. But when I got there and saw the construction going on, I'd say "don't try to walk" because of all the dust, trucks, etc.

Distance is alright, but condition is a no-no.

I didn't even want to go out to the farms nearby, but wanted to buy tickets so I'd no choice. :s13:

yangsss

omw there!
will be there today till monday 28th
see u guys if u are up!

huat ah!!!!!!!!!!!

MarsAttack

I get a cultural shock every time I go to GH.
My regular venue on the SC it is Sir from everyone on board the ship.

The casino has waitress cruising around to serve you a variety of drinking where you sit at gaming table.

The croupier on SC are all very young and pretty or handsome, very nice make-up and dress uniform and always smiling.

The croupier in GH look either bored or sleepy, some looking in scruffy dress and give you an annoyed look sometimes.

I do not pay much attention to the looks of the croupiers, as there is always Saboon Spa or E2 Spa Club for such things *winks*

vaxvms

I do not pay much attention to the looks of the croupiers, as there is always Saboon Spa or E2 Spa Club for such things *winks*

saboon loaction superb but e2 newer
maybe can arrange 1 trip up together after hungry ghost festival :s13:

DutukLim

saboon loaction superb but e2 newer
maybe can arrange 1 trip up together after hungry ghost festival :s13:

You Rascals!

You can catch the SC croupiers between contracts while they are transiting through SG and if they like you or you offer make them an offer they cannot refuse.

yangsss

sun night 27th was madly packed.
carparks all full!

my friend also said hungry ghost still so many people
first time see KFC & Macdonald full house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.