Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Your entitlement(s):

:s12:
GA0914 - 2014 SEP MEMBERS PROMOTION 2 room(s) 2 night(s)
at First World Hotel,Resort Hotel From 01 Sep, 2014
to 30 Sep, 2014
(Low,Shoulder,Peak) Active

wah power. mine like **** compared to yours.

smartboy4

Your entitlement(s):

:s12:
GA0914 - 2014 SEP MEMBERS PROMOTION 2 room(s) 2 night(s)
at First World Hotel,Resort Hotel From 01 Sep, 2014
to 30 Sep, 2014
(Low,Shoulder,Peak) Active
got this also, saw last week. they didnt sms or email, must login website to see :eek:
but i think will sms on 1 sep?

just came back yesterday with the august free FWH room.. next month finally can go resort hotel for free :D

Smarty2

i also have this leh but mine only at fwh :(

what's ur betting pattern?
i think it has gotta do with yr rate of earning yr GP per-day- more than anything else..on average i go up GH once every 4 months or even longer... u can read up some good inputs by those old birds who are familiar with the system or analysed it.."sammyboy.com/showthread.php?71259-Slot-games-Casino-Rewards-amp-Privileges/page348"

Smarty2

wah power. mine like **** compared to yours.
try play some slots...it clocks GP's faster than table games..anyway - my favourite "table games" are those rapid-baccarat terminals...guess it clocks GP's faster than actual table games as well..

ABuNeNe

Bro, how to check my entitle for free room?
click on this url and login using your member id and pin then click on the complimentary to see your entitlement

still thinking should i go this week before aug end but nowadays weather not hot leh :(

Smarty2

Denikeve

click on this url and login using your member id and pin then click on the complimentary to see your entitlement

still thinking should i go this week before aug end but nowadays weather not hot leh :(

this weekend fall under super Peak, still got room meh. I wanted use my Aug's free room entitlement to book for this weekend but there's no room available. I checked yesterday. :(

Denikeve

i think it has gotta do with yr rate of earning yr GP per-day- more than anything else..on average i go up GH once every 4 months or even longer... u can read up some good inputs by those old birds who are familiar with the system or analysed it.."sammyboy.com/showthread.php?71259-Slot-games-Casino-Rewards-amp-Privileges/page348"

think genting give more privileges to slots players. since that's where their biggest income comes from.

Smarty2

got this also, saw last week. they didnt sms or email, must login website to see :eek:
but i think will sms on 1 sep?

just came back yesterday with the august free FWH room.. next month finally can go resort hotel for free :D
It seems they had suddenly changed the code without notice from GA0914 (entitlements = 2 rooms x 2 nites) to TT0914 (entitlements = 1 rooms x 2 nites) - check out your account & see if that happens to you as well.

gairyu

Hi all,

I'm planning a trip to Genting for 2 during the Dec period.

I'm planning a budget trip so I am sourcing for cheap and decent package for 3d2n.

Generally what are the price range for packages at that period?

Amongst the hotels, which ones are the better ones?

smartboy4

It seems they had suddenly changed the code without notice from GA0914 (entitlements = 2 rooms x 2 nites) to TT0914 (entitlements = 1 rooms x 2 nites) - check out your account & see if that happens to you as well.
oh crap same here .. just checked yesterday still got the 2 rooms and almost throughout september got room available for resort hotel..

now RH quite some days (esp weekends) no room liao. got to fix my date tonight liao otherwise all gone and left FWH :s22:

Smarty2

oh crap same here .. just checked yesterday still got the 2 rooms and almost throughout september got room available for resort hotel..

now RH quite some days (esp weekends) no room liao. got to fix my date tonight liao otherwise all gone and left FWH :s22:
Pretty unbelievable that all of a sudden within one day only left the low-season dates are available though the entitlements cover peak season dates as well...

smartboy4

Pretty unbelievable that all of a sudden within one day only left the low-season dates are available though the entitlements cover peak season dates as well...
I think diff promotion class will have diff quota available. Cannot be right after they changed the complimentary from 2 rooms to 1 room then half of the dates available are gone. (even some low season)

Sian.. gotten FWH again instead.

Btw, last week while I was checking in FWH using the kiosk machine, the attendant tell me from Nov onwards, no more free on the spot special requests for courtyard/outside view, queen/twin beds, multiple rooms on the same floor or near to each other/connecting rooms, Early check-in (not sure late check out applies or not).
There will be service charge imposed for any of the above,
He say there should be a request/remark form when doing room booking online, will be free but subject to availability.
*as quoted from hotel staff, no official words yet :o

Smarty2

I think diff promotion class will have diff quota available. Cannot be right after they changed the complimentary from 2 rooms to 1 room then half of the dates available are gone. (even some low season)

Sian.. gotten FWH again instead.

Btw, last week while I was checking in FWH using the kiosk machine, the attendant tell me from Nov onwards, no more free on the spot special requests for courtyard/outside view, queen/twin beds, multiple rooms on the same floor or near to each other/connecting rooms, Early check-in (not sure late check out applies or not).
There will be service charge imposed for any of the above,
He say there should be a request/remark form when doing room booking online, will be free but subject to availability.
*as quoted from hotel staff, no official words yet :o
See my PM to u..:)

Sianchow

Any bro can advise what way to go genting from KL during late night?

Know there r cabs. Any cheaper alternative?

JedCapsInc

Hi, I just came back from Genting and made an member card over there and got few GPs. According to the website they stated that i have a free 1N FWH stay, where to get the free room?
And what is the market price for the cab to KL? i took one at 12pm to KLCC at 80ringgit and 100ringgit back to genting at around 11pm

Nakedtoes

Hi, I just came back from Genting and made an member card over there and got few GPs. According to the website they stated that i have a free 1N FWH stay, where to get the free room?
And what is the market price for the cab to KL? i took one at 12pm to KLCC at 80ringgit and 100ringgit back to genting at around 11pm

Call Genting Malaysia booking hot line to book room u need buy own bus ticket.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.