Genting FAQ - Part 2

Whisper

No leh...still got lots of stores leh.... go B5 kopitiam, mushroom farms, gohtong jaya, still handful mah...was there and return two days ago.... eat no problem. Now looks like staying in RH not good cos no place to move and walk and see. All bus service at FWH. Nice weather, cooling and cold at nite.

B5 of which hotel?

Whisper

Is it from FWH take shuttle bus to RH then at RH lobby take lift to B5 for the kopitiam?

Erwinlow

curious, it seems like hotels in genting are not available on the major websites like agoda, booking.com, expedia etc?

can i use a friends genting members card to book resort hotel, but if the member himself is not staying? i thought FWH was dirt cheap, even the cheapest room quite expensive for october...

vaxvms

wanted to book for this coming Monday and Tues 2 nights but Monday already fully booked, only Tuesday got room. Malaysia holiday on Monday??

yup tue holiday

u cfm? but bo room leh

my frd chioing me up

Whisper

curious, it seems like hotels in genting are not available on the major websites like agoda, booking.com, expedia etc?

can i use a friends genting members card to book resort hotel, but if the member himself is not staying? i thought FWH was dirt cheap, even the cheapest room quite expensive for october...

U need his passport to check in at the kiosk. If check in at counter.. Need his passport and himself in person.

ronleech

U need his passport to check in at the kiosk. If check in at counter.. Need his passport and himself in person.

RH unlikely cos they will only allow you to check in with the member himself. FWH can, just bring along your friend Passport (if he is willing to lend to you) and check in via self-check in kiosk.

Salapi

sad, friend jio me up 19/9, but no room at all.

asked me to go Ria together, knn rejected immediately. :vijayadmin:

kikuzushi

Can check where is the transtar VIP lounge at resort hotel? Can we deposit baggages at transtar in the morning before the afternoon departure?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.