Genting FAQ - Part 2

Habrosus

Eh is it not advisable to take plane to KL then aerobus to Genting?

Depending on what you're referring to. Or depends on individual.

I did that the last trip, flew there and then took a cab instead of the initial Aerobus intention.

Sauzan

I feel that taking a bus all the way is too tiring... but worry that the transiting will be troublesome.

Also is Awana hotel good?

ABuNeNe

I feel that taking a bus all the way is too tiring... but worry that the transiting will be troublesome.

Also is Awana hotel good?
take midnight one, sleep on the coach, no traffic one

moving off 12am at golden mile, reach genting at 5:30am

DutukLim

Eh is it not advisable to take plane to KL then aerobus to Genting?

Yes it is. Budget airline is super cheap nowadays. Take Tigerair to KLIA2 and aerobus to genting. Paid $65 for return airfare once and $70 on many other times. Pay by AXS machines and not by credit card.

poppers

How much is the aerobus? How long?

Yes it is. Budget airline is super cheap nowadays. Take Tigerair to KLIA2 and aerobus to genting. Paid $65 for return airfare once and $70 on many other times. Pay by AXS machines and not by credit card.

DutukLim

I believe it is RM35 and takes about 1 1/2 hours.

The obvious advantage is you don't get tired from the long coach ride, lose your regular night sleep and arrive groggy at 5-6 am in the morning and try to kill off the next few hours to begin your regular activity.

Ginola81

Just an update for u guys going up. Went to play 3 card poker. Min 100. After midnite will reduce to 50 according to the dealer. But dunno till wat time. Book cab beside old town down to strawberry/lavender farm. 80rm total for down and return trip. Small farm there, not worth going.

DutukLim

I just realise, you are the high roller that used to play in the IR commission baccarat only. where have you been. welcome back.

Things have changed a lot since we discuss this. Now we cannot get into the IR without a gold card and only get a daily pass whatever that means. 200 GP per year for silver card. how to get. $100 table min everywhere. Reduce point awarded with bac at the top with 4GP per hour. other games 2 GP. cannot play lah.

poppers

Yes, the table min has increased to rm200 for all Baccarat tables. Not sure abt IR, yet to enter.
Only gold card can enter now?

I just realise, you are the high roller that used to play in the IR commission baccarat only. where have you been. welcome back.

Things have changed a lot since we discuss this. Now we cannot get into the IR without a gold card and only get a daily pass whatever that means. 200 GP per year for silver card. how to get. $100 table min everywhere. Reduce point awarded with bac at the top with 4GP per hour. other games 2 GP. cannot play lah.

poppers

Went into IR with silver card, no problem.

During weekdays, the bet amount is back to 50/100/300

MiImbEn

just booked 2 night at fwh

going up la kopi 16 - 18 dec

anyone up there? i dont gamble so probably go there watch movie and nua nia

DutukLim

Went into IR with silver card, no problem.

During weekdays, the bet amount is back to 50/100/300

It is in this Genting webpage

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/promotions/nov14_booklet.pdf

"International Room 1 Day Pass
By presenting your gold & above credit card at our membership counter."
Maybe it will be implemented next year

Understand from their inspector RM50 in the morning weekdays and then RM100 from afternoon onwards. Week-end RM200.

boxup911

What is gd in the international room as I feel VIP room is better as can have free flow of different beverages serve directly for you. I'm a gold btw but seldom go into these 2 rooms as fengshui is more against me in these 2 rooms.

poppers

vaxvms

4gp /hr? cannot be leh
i used to get 400-500 GP per visit , ave 2 nights

nvm next wk i gg up to try my luck see they really so "miao"

EastSider

have read the past pages of this thread ,

can someone confirm that the cable car is still running?

as well as .. , given the BK , macdonalds , pizzahut closed , whats a good alternative to have our meal there at? =:p

Nakedtoes

have read the past pages of this thread ,

can someone confirm that the cable car is still running?

as well as .. , given the BK , macdonalds , pizzahut closed , whats a good alternative to have our meal there at? =:p

cable car still running when i was there last month. Try marry brown and KFC both chicken is sedap... much better then singapore one..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.