Genting FAQ - Part 2

Nakedtoes

SInce they nv serve milo i seldom gamble... now like getting from bad to worse... last 2 trip there i didnt even gamble a single cent... no mood... see the casino no mood liaoz:s22:

sgp1988

It is in this Genting webpage

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/promotions/nov14_booklet.pdf

"International Room 1 Day Pass
By presenting your gold & above credit card at our membership counter."
Maybe it will be implemented next year

Understand from their inspector RM50 in the morning weekdays and then RM100 from afternoon onwards. Week-end RM200.

You are mistaken. Gold and above CREDIT CARD( not membership card). These one day pass are for people who do not have Silver or above membership, but want to enter the IR.

vaxvms

You are mistaken. Gold and above CREDIT CARD( not membership card). These one day pass are for people who do not have Silver or above membership, but want to enter the IR.

btw local credit card still got gold? tot all bank rename as high class name platinum

DutukLim

4gp /hr? cannot be leh
i used to get 400-500 GP per visit , ave 2 nights

nvm next wk i gg up to try my luck see they really so "miao"

Yes do let us know how many GP you get this time. I don't think you will get 400-500 GP this time.

Assuming you play on the RM300 baccarat table you will get 12GP per hour. You have to play 40 hours to get 480GP.

rocket

will be going up to genting next weekend. does anyone knows if the 2cents WOF(9 players) still there, i remember i need to take few escalator to reach the casino, and once reach the top, i will see the the 2cents WOF. My last trip the WOF was down for servicing.

rocket

Does anyone travel with Korsortium before? book tickets from them and they requested for our IC, then they copy all details including name, ic number, birthdate, addresses, gender. They also need us to provide passport number and contact number. Wow, all details. Is this the standard details we have to give? I was very reluctant to give but no choice as they insist. They claimed it is for issurance and i really hope they don't use it for other purposes such as marketing calls etc. I have book several times with Transtar and they only request for name and contact.

Korsortium also told me they will alight us at mushroom farm, then we will need to take free shuttle up to genting. But we are taking night bus at 10pm, so should reach around 5:30am, my question is so early got free shuttle bus from mushroom farm?

MiImbEn

will be going up to genting next weekend. does anyone knows if the 2cents WOF(9 players) still there, i remember i need to take few escalator to reach the casino, and once reach the top, i will see the the 2cents WOF. My last trip the WOF was down for servicing.

this is wheel of fortune? can sic how it works?

rocket

this is wheel of fortune? can sic how it works?

yes, it is wheel of fortune.
once strike the wheel, you will have the chance to win from 200 to 20,000 credits, more credit per lines will double, triple etc your winning.

wanrong

Anyone took "The One Travel & Tours Pte Ltd" bus ride to genting? I find it the cheapest @ 53 for return coach ride.

Couple with booking directly on FWH website 2nights @ 216rm cheaper than most deal would offer. :o

edit: just read all table min bet is now 100?

MiImbEn

i usually book starmart express @ $35 up genting

then wts back to tampines @ $32

my next week trip also like that

i saw The One Travel too when booking, but seems too good to be true =x

give FR after u take it :)

MiImbEn

Starmart took longer time(1 hour+) to reach mountain cause its stop a few stops at KL city first. More ever there no makan stop at Yong Peng, only pee stop. So better bring breads and water on board.

Milmben kor kor :), can help take many photos when you on top mountain?

actually starmart is faster coz it dont have long rest stop at yong peng and the other place

me like it coz it only has 2 restroom stops nia.. (1 halfway at some toilet and another is in KL topping up petrol)

those first rest stop have people selling snacks/food

lol take what photos? me not photography kia also but u wan know what post here lor i help u see see

Denikeve

i usually book starmart express @ $35 up genting

then wts back to tampines @ $32

my next week trip also like that

i saw The One Travel too when booking, but seems too good to be true =x

give FR after u take it :)

I booked return ticket from The One Travel for my Genting trip last month. no problems for me.

vaxvms

Yes do let us know how many GP you get this time. I don't think you will get 400-500 GP this time.

Assuming you play on the RM300 baccarat table you will get 12GP per hour. You have to play 40 hours to get 480GP.

i am back
played from 5am-9am for 3 nite, GP earn ard 300 in IR baccarat table
per bet range between rm300-2000

but i realised 1 thing
on last nite i earn only ard 50GP :(
maybe tat sup miao miao

vaxvms

why so funny ?
go up and go down GP charged differently?
down 15 but up 10
think no charge my boy for up

11/12/2014 SKYWAY ADJUSTMENT UP5GP-UPPER SKYWAY STATION -xxxxxxxxx (5.00)
11/12/2014 SKYWAY ADJUSTMENT LO5GP-LOWER SKYWAY STATION -xxxxxxxxx (5.00)

vaxvms

oh ya if expiry date is 2018 mean if i dun go up in 2015/2016/2017 my points will not be kenna makan right?

POINTS EXPIRY PROFILE EXPIRY DATE POINTS
GENTING POINTS (GP) 27/09/2018
REWARDS POINTS (RP) 27/09/2018

DutukLim

i am back
played from 5am-9am for 3 nite, GP earn ard 300 in IR baccarat table
per bet range between rm300-2000

but i realised 1 thing
on last nite i earn only ard 50GP :(
maybe tat sup miao miao

So do you think GH has reduce the points they award now. 400 to 500 GP to 300GP

sgp1988

Does anyone travel with Korsortium before? book tickets from them and they requested for our IC, then they copy all details including name, ic number, birthdate, addresses, gender. They also need us to provide passport number and contact number. Wow, all details. Is this the standard details we have to give? I was very reluctant to give but no choice as they insist. They claimed it is for issurance and i really hope they don't use it for other purposes such as marketing calls etc. I have book several times with Transtar and they only request for name and contact.

Korsortium also told me they will alight us at mushroom farm, then we will need to take free shuttle up to genting. But we are taking night bus at 10pm, so should reach around 5:30am, my question is so early got free shuttle bus from mushroom farm?

Yes, there will be shuttle service that early. The shuttle bus should be there waiting when your bus arrives.

sgp1988

Anyone took "The One Travel & Tours Pte Ltd" bus ride to genting? I find it the cheapest @ 53 for return coach ride.

Couple with booking directly on FWH website 2nights @ 216rm cheaper than most deal would offer. :o

edit: just read all table min bet is now 100?

This One travel company is operating using the former 5 stars coaches.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.