Genting FAQ - Part 2

ronleech

First world hotel lobby got free shuttle bus to mushroom farm?

By the way how do i get to the strawberry farm and the nearby eating places at gohtong jaya from genting highlands?

Gotoh Jaya will have to take a cable car to station and catch a free bus which is scheduled at 30mins or hourly interval I think. For going to Mushroom, can take the free shuttle to temp bus station or call mushroom farm van to pick up.

ronleech

BTW, How hot is hot? 20degree?:s11:

Roulette is min 20rm on even bets in all casinos.

Played progressive texas holdem in First World. Don't wanna walk so far.

Hot! I could feel myself starting to pespire after walking to monte carlo for the tournament. No need for cold wear. I did not even use a blanket at night.

llx384

Not sure what the temp is. I wore a thin pull over out today since it was raining. I immediately regretted it once I went to the First World lobby. Went to mushroom farm to tabao zhi char. Seems like home's aircon is colder.

vaxvms

heading up next wk :)
yeh check liao got jurrasic park :)

1 stupid question
anybody know genting TV got show ch8 drama?
wan to watch 9pm show heehee

ronleech

Bring along your jacket...just returned yesterday. Getting cold and misty up there. Drive with car. Beware along the Ring road. While driving I saw a big bolt was sticking up right from the road.....

ysyj48

Bring along your jacket...just returned yesterday. Getting cold and misty up there. Drive with car. Beware along the Ring road. While driving I saw a big bolt was sticking up right from the road.....

thanks bro, going up this weekend. how's the casino? won money?:D

vaxvms

just back from genting as well

surprisingly very cold
i think is even colder than i went in dec period

watch 2 movie over there + "illuminate" show (super promo but walk in only , online no such 1 for deal)

overall nice break :)

transtar upgrade us to soliature from genting to SIN :s12:

vaxvms

so we might have passby each other in casino :s13:

hope u not with a gp of arrogant sinkie char bo who lost abt 500k RM
deserve to lose they :s13:

GenerationX

is it easy to get coach from penang times square to genting and genting to singapore? OR need prebook?

IcYFl4mEz

Hi all, now check in is using counter. So i can still help my frens to check in first by using their passport if they hvn reach genting right? Booked with free room fwh

ronleech

so we might have passby each other in casino :s13:

hope u not with a gp of arrogant sinkie char bo who lost abt 500k RM
deserve to lose they :s13:

not me...I only walk, look, see and eat....with my wifey...serve them right to lost 500k. Stupid lor...to try and win the casino back? Hahaha... me seldom in casino...likely bringing my kids to gaming place, bowling, walk around, eating and only go to casino at nite for couple of hours. Short stint in the afternoon but really short...15 mins??!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.