Genting FAQ - Part 2

ysyj48

How long it reach u?
Sorry I mean cable car. Or wat that call there ar?ha
O whIch hotel to book?

i just came back fr genting last night. their cable car is called skyway. now closed for maintenance. started on Mon. i was affected. will last quite long i rmb. closure details on the resorts world website. they provide free shuttle bus to replace the cable car. u hv to be a member to take the shuttle. they din ask for my card when i boarded the bus, but i saw the staff ask another tourist to produce the card before letting him and his family board the bus.

i signed up for membership card when i was there. got the silver one. staff told me sg passport will get u a silver one. actually i had signed up online 2 months ago but the card never arrived. so they advised me to sign up and get the card on the spot in the casino. but be prepared to Q. i queued 30min before it was my turn. when i signed up, they gave me a free XYZ hotel room but only can use for next visit. but expiry date for the room is July which is too soon, no use for me.

my friend signed up online and got her card in the mail, but it was the ZAG card (brown color with a cartoon bear/rabbit on it). the staff said that one is for muslims lol cannot use for gambling. dunno hw come she ended up with the brown card

bro weaboo, i stayed first world xyz triple deluxe. its in tower 2. has 1 queen and 1 single bed for 3 pax. room is tiny though hahaha

durkheimian

yea, xyz is really tiny. the width of the room is about one bed and then one just nice walk space. the depth of the room is two single beds (for deluxe), one phone table between the beds, one wardrobe and one walk space.

i've not been there for very long time (so abit sua'ku), and i am delighted that this xyz room is very functional. there are 3 x USB charging point in the room - 1 below the TV, 1 at the phone table and 1 above the safe. and there are also 3 socket points that can take in plugs of varying models, 2 pins, 3 pins , etc; so no need adapters and whatnot.

The latrine is separated from the bathroom, while, the wash basin is in the open area between them. so, one guest can do the business with the toilet bowl, while the other can bathe or brush teeth. well-thought. however, there are no clothes hanger in the bathroom, which i think is lacking.

overall, for RM100 that i paid, i am happy with the room.

2yuc7xi.jpg

Weaboo

i just came back fr genting last night. their cable car is called skyway. now closed for maintenance. started on Mon. i was affected. will last quite long i rmb. closure details on the resorts world website. they provide free shuttle bus to replace the cable car. u hv to be a member to take the shuttle. they din ask for my card when i boarded the bus, but i saw the staff ask another tourist to produce the card before letting him and his family board the bus.

i signed up for membership card when i was there. got the silver one. staff told me sg passport will get u a silver one. actually i had signed up online 2 months ago but the card never arrived. so they advised me to sign up and get the card on the spot in the casino. but be prepared to Q. i queued 30min before it was my turn. when i signed up, they gave me a free XYZ hotel room but only can use for next visit. but expiry date for the room is July which is too soon, no use for me.

my friend signed up online and got her card in the mail, but it was the ZAG card (brown color with a cartoon bear/rabbit on it). the staff said that one is for muslims lol cannot use for gambling. dunno hw come she ended up with the brown card

bro weaboo, i stayed first world xyz triple deluxe. its in tower 2. has 1 queen and 1 single bed for 3 pax. room is tiny though hahaha
** sia.. i tot triple room can have 3 pax single beds... i sharing room with 2 other frens :(

GenerationX

wHERE TO sign up for the card ar(where is the counter)? And its for which hotel? I wan book hotel but duno which to book... I only remember 21 yrs ago i stay in FWH with my family. Damn squeezy. lol. I still remember, bo door! :s13:

DO i need to bring photo? Jia lat i now no hair lor.. :(

GenerationX

If you don't pre-book, you run a risk of not having a room when you get there.

If you talking about Genting membership:
https://www.gentingrewards.com.my/home/default.aspx

You can either sign up online and wait for them to mail you the card, or sign up when you get there - just go to the membership counters.

Members who qualify for free rooms will normally receive an SMS or an email from Genting. Of course, the more $ you spend there, the more free rooms you'll get.
i cant fill in my birthdate... its greyed..

durkheimian

wHERE TO sign up for the card ar(where is the counter)? And its for which hotel? I wan book hotel but duno which to book... I only remember 21 yrs ago i stay in FWH with my family. Damn squeezy. lol. I still remember, bo door! :s13:

DO i need to bring photo? Jia lat i now no hair lor.. :(
If you are already on Genting and If you are in starworld, walk in the direction opposite the non smoking area, go up the stairs, turn left, then keep walking, you will think you are leaving the den, but no, your are actually walking to the newer wing, look on your right, there's the counters. No need bring photo, they will snap with their cam. You can log in to Genting website to book their hotel with the card.

Sent from nothing using GAGT

GenerationX

If you are already on Genting and If you are in starworld, walk in the direction opposite the non smoking area, go up the stairs, turn left, then keep walking, you will think you are leaving the den, but no, your are actually walking to the newer wing, look on your right, there's the counters. No need bring photo, they will snap with their cam. You can log in to Genting website to book their hotel with the card.

Sent from nothing using GAGT

i have the sg card. is it different? I dont know why the website say i am member liao

durkheimian

i have the sg card. is it different? I dont know why the website say i am member liao
go to "http://www.rwgenting.com/".
use the hotel search to search for the desired date and hotel.
after that, the result page should have a 'sign in' option at the top right.
if you can log in with your RWS id, then you can try to book the room.

GenerationX

i dun think i have any id..i apply the card 3 yrs ago during roadshow when i was working at the site there..
go to "http://www.rwgenting.com/".
use the hotel search to search for the desired date and hotel.
after that, the result page should have a 'sign in' option at the top right.
if you can log in with your RWS id, then you can try to book the room.

GenerationX

actually what is the benefit of having the card if im not a gambler? just discount to buy thing there? i might need to pay for the "lost" card when i dont even recall having the card... unless i did apply it 21 yrs ago..

durkheimian

how come i got 11 number? ur card is sg card?
my card was the old Genting Worldcard (i got it when RWS is not event built), so 10 digits for me, not sure about the cards nowadays. then recently i went up and go to the counter and check with them whether my card needs a replacement. then they change it for me, number unchanged.

the benefit of this card is, you can log in to rw website and book hotel at special price. i did a rough search to verify this. for e.g. when i log in and search for rooms, the lowest i can get is RM25 for standard FWH room; however, when I log out, this deal is not available. so, thats one example.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.