Genting FAQ - Part 2

Matrix21

resort 15th floor is guest room leh...got counter selling sim card?

I didn't go there too far liao. I manage to find a handphone shop at First World Plaza @ level 2A near the passenger lift there. Sells both Digi and Maxis prepaid cards, has top up service too.

Habrosus

Guys, look at the table (again).

http://www.rwgenting.com/plan-your-...entertainment/shopping/leisure-entertainment/

15th Floor is like the name of the Property, and the level is P4 (whatever that means). There's even a Store Number, and in the second link of my earlier post there's also their phone number, if anyone really wants to visit them.

Someone has actually explained something about this "address" not that long ago, though I can't remember exactly what he's said.

perly

I have been to zhap-guo-lao, it's below the durian stall @highland car park. There are a whole row of shops for the employees.... N the unusual thing is.... There is a prayer Hall there...

Habrosus

I have been to zhap-guo-lao, it's below the durian stall @highland car park. There are a whole row of shops for the employees.... N the unusual thing is.... There is a prayer Hall there...

I read somewhere that the Maxis dealer is near the staff canteen area, so not surprising that there's a prayer hall there.

Didn't know there's a durian stall up there, though. :s13:

BuGGi3

I read somewhere that the Maxis dealer is near the staff canteen area, so not surprising that there's a prayer hall there.

Didn't know there's a durian stall up there, though. :s13:

Wah this is like new discovery leh :eek:

perly

It's intended for employees so they are sparsely furnished. It's like a bigger version of resort hotel canteen. Clientele is majority genting workers with a few vistor who know where it is. If ur thinking to go there to shop then I dun recommend. But for purpose driven like getting cheap lunch or getting beer/bread/potatoes chips etc then can consider

perly

I think is another place near the polis/firestation that have a prata shop also to cater to workers

Habrosus

It's intended for employees so they are sparsely furnished. It's like a bigger version of resort hotel canteen. Clientele is majority genting workers with a few vistor who know where it is. If ur thinking to go there to shop then I dun recommend. But for purpose driven like getting cheap lunch or getting beer/bread/potatoes chips etc then can consider

Thanks for this. :)

Good info though, as sometimes I like to explore around and this gives me another option of new places to check out when there's spare time. ;)

5star_pundit

anyone wanna join me go genting on 4th - 5th ?
i can book FW Hotel stay for RM70 only (3D2N). 1 person to 1 room . pls reply asap as i going to book now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.