Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

Hi, I will heading there next week.. I seen some of the videos posted here, but still I have some queries..

I will fly to klia then take bus.. Do i get a sim card there? I scare over at highland, I can't find the shop or sold out.. After which, is it easy to find the place to board the bus? I first time go via klia..

Between TP and GP, what is the difference?

i suggest get your spore telco overseas data plan.
for whatsapp just 1 or 2 gig enuf. surfing included. for video use wifi.

take aero bus at basement

tp is tier point for card level classification eg. silver gold etc
gp is genting points for buying goods n services or even playing casino games.

givansingapore

Hi, I will heading there next week.. I seen some of the videos posted here, but still I have some queries..

I will fly to klia then take bus.. Do i get a sim card there? I scare over at highland, I can't find the shop or sold out.. After which, is it easy to find the place to board the bus? I first time go via klia..

Between TP and GP, what is the difference?

There's a few shops selling sim card at the skyavenue shopping mall.

vaxvms

I think we all know this theory.

But being truly able to have the discipline to execute the theory is what will separate the 'broke' from the 'very broke'.

If you are disciplined and have some luck, then you can progress to Not Broke Club. (Not the Joy Luck Club :s13:)

if u ever burn deep deep , really DEEP, before i am sure u can do it most of ur future trip

human really need to learn from the hard way

Paul Lee

if u ever burn deep deep , really DEEP, before i am sure u can do it most of ur future trip

human really need to learn from the hard way

I dun know man.

Some do learn after kenna burn deep deep. Some do not or you won't keep hearing stories about problem gambler.

I like to think those people are in the minority but who really knows?

eugenelite

I dun know man.

Some do learn after kenna burn deep deep. Some do not or you won't keep hearing stories about problem gambler.

I like to think those people are in the minority but who really knows?

I would say most problem gamblers wont even show it until **** hits the fan. And I believe this is more than just generalisation, most problem gamblers do exhibit similar traits. And one trait is the ability to conceal this dark side of us very nicely. Hahaha. I use "us" cos I was one too. The urge to gamble is insane! And you will think of all sorts of ways to get money if you dont have - a very similar trait shared by business people too.

But like previous bro said..."burn deep deep" will wake up for most of us.

Anyways this forum ain't for sob story. Hahaha. Paiseh...

Fun (within means) is the objective! Else why would anyone travel 5 to 6 hours to go somewhere that is as ulu as genting just to gamble. Go with friends or loved ones instead of loner, that will be the cure I believe.

datolim

I would say most problem gamblers wont even show it until **** hits the fan. And I believe this is more than just generalisation, most problem gamblers do exhibit similar traits. And one trait is the ability to conceal this dark side of us very nicely. Hahaha. I use "us" cos I was one too. The urge to gamble is insane! And you will think of all sorts of ways to get money if you dont have - a very similar trait shared by business people too.

But like previous bro said..."burn deep deep" will wake up for most of us.

Anyways this forum ain't for sob story. Hahaha. Paiseh...

Fun (within means) is the objective! Else why would anyone travel 5 to 6 hours to go somewhere that is as ulu as genting just to gamble. Go with friends or loved ones instead of loner, that will be the cure I believe.

You too. What people saying here is true.
When you are in the deep end it is usually too late.
Thinking of making a lot of money is a state of mind.
When I was younger it is the sex drive and thinking of the pleasures that I can derive from it.
Or Alcohol. It becomes a habit. Changes in lifestyle or friends or even jobs sometimes help.

eugenelite

You too. What people saying here is true.
When you are in the deep end it is usually too late.
Thinking of making a lot of money is a state of mind.
When I was younger it is the sex drive and thinking of the pleasures that I can derive from it.
Or Alcohol. It becomes a habit. Changes in lifestyle or friends or even jobs sometimes help.

Lol..you hit the nail bro! Dopamine is evil! The root cause of all forms of addictions, even for handphones...without going into the mumbo jumbo, the only "rewards centre" we should exterminate is that of our brain and not RWG. Hahaha... Admit that you have a problem and seek help to kill off this particular reward Pathway and you will see the light on day..

Works for me at least..I still derive pleasure from the gambling but i must say the pleasure is very much muted now compared to donkey years ago.

Just sharing...in case there are closet problem gamblers out there. Dont hide...face the music that you have lost your wife's dowry, or your children's education fund...or your parents retirement nestegg...

And you can go casinos all you want...especially RWG!

RWG are you reading this? Where is my free room for the rest of FY2019?! Heehee

eugenelite

Hello guys,

National problem gambling council

- https://www.ncpg.org.sg

Just in case u need it.

haha....
Please revert back to the usual genting discussions.

Lol...that's the way!
Here's a question

Havent played baccarat in a while...how come when the cards are flashed and laid on the table, the screen will show the correct cards. I dont see the dealer keying anything leh.

So high tech? Doesnt it mean also the cards can be manipulated by just as techy shuffle machine?

Or I saw wrongly?

givansingapore

Lol...that's the way!
Here's a question

Havent played baccarat in a while...how come when the cards are flashed and laid on the table, the screen will show the correct cards. I dont see the dealer keying anything leh.

So high tech? Doesnt it mean also the cards can be manipulated by just as techy shuffle machine?

Or I saw wrongly?

The card dispenser has optical reader.

EveMuffins

Share my eerie experience with u all. I got leftover chips so I bring back hotel to zzz, didn't encash coz next day still want to gamble..I just anyhow put the chips on the dressing table. Next morning when I woke up, the chips were stacked up nicely. :eek:

Smarty2

Share my eerie experience with u all. I got leftover chips so I bring back hotel to zzz, didn't encash coz next day still want to gamble..I just anyhow put the chips on the dressing table. Next morning when I woke up, the chips were stacked up nicely. :eek:

When? Which hotel? Room nbr?😁😁

vsvs24

:s31:

datolim

Hello guys,

National problem gambling council

- https://www.ncpg.org.sg

Just in case u need it.

haha....
Please revert back to the usual genting discussions.

Don't get too serious on gambling and winning.
I get scared when some player beside me is betting really big.
Then they bang the table when they lose the bet or did not double down according to the book.

Enjoy the game and take it as recreation. Winning the bet or the session is not everything.
Somebody said about dowry, education or retirement money and it make sense.

Enjoy your game. Sometimes you will win. More often you will lose.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.