Genting FAQ - Part 3

Sg_Stone

Is it must receive msg then you know you got free room or can just log in check? When I did my membership, the cso asked me go set new pin at the slot machine.. The machine did not prompt me to set, so I just leave it.. Now I want to log in, the website seems buggy, unable to log in or change password etc :(

From my experience, the rooms are normally released in batches. For instance, normally around 20 Sep, they will release for Dec rooms via EMAIL (about 4 months in advance). I get most of my info from their email and I find those to be the most updated. Not sure about the rest?

Is it must receive msg then you know you got free room or can just log in check? When I did my membership, the cso asked me go set new pin at the slot machine.. The machine did not prompt me to set, so I just leave it.. Now I want to log in, the website seems buggy, unable to log in or change password etc :(

chuppachop

I am a lover of scientific games interactive slot brand. But too bad sky casino majority slots is aristocrat brand. Scientific games interactive just a few 10 plus machines at 1 corner near the money changer, there are some scattered around the casino like 88 fortunes and dancing drum, wishing you fortunes but too expensive for me 88 lines at rm4.40 minimum bet. For aristocrat slot there are 200-300 choy sun ye machines and 5 dragon got 200-300 machines at sky casino really siao. But 5 frogs and 5 koi not so many only 5 dragon and the CAI shen ye got many many.
The newer SGI slots are at Getting Casino: Pink Panther: Many Fortunes, Pink Panther: Kalahari King, Da Hong Yin Tao & Marvel's Iron Man. According to the slot attendants, the new slots are on trial and may be removed if not people playing. They have already removed a whole lot of new Ainsworth slots already [that were on trial] (Hao Yun Ingots, Hao Yun Treasure, Lucky 8 Lions and Lucky 8 Emperor). So, try to give the new slots some support, haha.

Another side qn: Was wondering if any bros here (or sis) knows about the GP/TP earning rates on slots, ETG and table respectively? Is there a general rule of thumb like 1000RM = 1GP for example?

Do slots earn relatively more points than table/ETG on average ?

vsvs24

Lol... it's me, bro - u can oso redeem electronics or mobile phone stuff...quite worth it.. especially during promo periods they send you email or u can chk yr GRA app fr time to time ...btw - how it took b4 u received the goods?

Genting rewards alliance app ? I tried to register. Rewards Card no. is the number on my silver card ? It says Rewards Card is invalid. And they ask for membership Pin.

There is a method to join without member card by HP no. or email. Should use this method to register instead?

givansingapore

Another side qn: Was wondering if any bros here (or sis) knows about the GP/TP earning rates on slots, ETG and table respectively? Is there a general rule of thumb like 1000RM = 1GP for example?

Do slots earn relatively more points than table/ETG on average ?

Table and ETG in VIP zone earn 2.7GP for every 1000RM. Don't know about slots. General area is lower points for every 1k.

givansingapore

Just call the local number to find out from reservation directly for your entitlement.

Smarty2

Genting rewards alliance app ? I tried to register. Rewards Card no. is the number on my silver card ? It says Rewards Card is invalid. And they ask for membership Pin.

There is a method to join without member card by HP no. or email. Should use this method to register instead?

Rewards card # is the 10 digits nbr on yr RWG card (starting with 00 in front)...PIN nbr is the PIN u previously created for yr RWG app or website access - the one u used to chk yr rooms entitlements as well as bookings etc...NOT to be confused with the pin used for the slot machines etc...

As GRA is an alliance of various organizations incl RWG - u will need the RWG card credentials to be linked to GRA....another way is to approach the Genting Customer Service counter for help the next time u go up there

eugenelite

I used the hp no. method instead. Received OTP and got it working. Had some trouble at first, same reason as yours...invalid card.

vsvs24

Rewards card # is the 10 digits nbr on yr RWG card (starting with 00 in front)...PIN nbr is the PIN u previously created for yr RWG app or website access - the one u used to chk yr rooms entitlements as well as bookings etc...NOT to be confused with the pin used for the slot machines etc...

As GRA is an alliance of various organizations incl RWG - u will need the RWG card credentials to be linked to GRA....another way is to approach the Genting Customer Service counter for help the next time u go up there

Thanks.......

vsvs24

I used the hp no. method instead. Received OTP and got it working. Had some trouble at first, same reason as yours...invalid card.

Thanks.

Btw, I thought you earn a lot of GP in your last trip. Glance and saw pic of Dream cruise. How come you redeem cute trolley bag instead of cruise ? =:p

Smarty2

Thanks.

Btw, I thought you earn a lot of GP in your last trip. Glance and saw pic of Dream cruise. How come you redeem cute trolley bag instead of cruise ? =:p

Dream Cruise is one item really worth redeeming during promo period - eg. buy 2 free 1, etc...:D

towkayray

Remember.... Genting Group is an 80 billion ringgit family run conglomerate. They made their fortune not by giving away money.... If you think you're gonna win big... You might be the next one to kill yourself

towkayray

Lucky lucky lucky wait till you have to eat leftovers at Genting and avoid paying the ktm fare home.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.