Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

I think the foc meal vouchers entitlement not related to type of card...even one gold card holder entitlement differs from another gold card holder- these days advancement in IT allows them to have more targeted comps for different individuals even if they are from the very same category/ card-levels.

Matter of fact, certain Gold card-holders might have better room entitlements than some Platinum card-holders. It all boils down to individual gaming activities/ turnover in bettings. So dun be too distracted or concerned abt the card-level - it has little significance for even a Platinum cardholder - if he's not "active". Even for Platinum level - it's a matter of time before they start imposing rules & conditions for free meals in the club.

bro, food actually getting worst now....only genting club dinner not bad....
only thing good for me is GP can buy ciggies in RWG where RWS /MBS GP cannot buy ciggies .....

Smarty2

only thing good for me is GP can buy ciggies in RWG where RWS /MBS GP cannot buy ciggies .....

OK la, bro...some food still not tat bad. Like the "chu chap chuk/ porridge" @ Maxim Gold L2...they are very generous with the ingredients. As for ciggies, i dun smoke - lol...

Smarty2

Maybe you are right. Hahaha. I small fry in that big ocean.

U can still get rooms at FWH or even Resort Hotel if u roll a bit but Themepark Hotel, Maxim, Genting Grand & Crockford are almost impossible to book unless u r really a highroller 😊

kia0042

Genting really don't want to give free room already?
They expect Singaporean members to take a few hours transport up there and play a few hours and return? 头脑坏掉。

Smarty2

They expect Singaporean members to take a few hours transport up there and play a few hours and return? 头脑坏掉。

No worries - they will see the negative impact soon enuf...and revert back to old practices....lol..😁...

Paul Lee

I think some of the FOC food from the voucher is not too bad. I like the Chicken Chop Rice and Curry Noodles from Hou Wei. The Spicy Noodles and Wanton Noodles at Peace Cafe Express also OK. The Yong Tou Fu and Wanton Noodles at Pot Luck also OK.

You can buy ciggies using GP? :eek: How? You mean buy from the counters inside the casino? Wow. How come never think of that. But it's 1GP=1RM rt? So 1 pack need to use 20+ GP? I can't rem how much the cigarattes cost inside the casino. Definitely more than B5 minimart.

vaxvms

You can buy ciggies using GP? :eek: How? You mean buy from the counters inside the casino? Wow. How come never think of that. But it's 1GP=1RM rt? So 1 pack need to use 20+ GP? I can't rem how much the cigarattes cost inside the casino. Definitely more than B5 minimart.

surprising same price as b5...rm21 dunhill so 21gp

unlike our local casino marlboro S$17 :eek:

Smarty2

the cash cow now are those china tour group.

Not really actually - prc tour groups make more noise than bets...😆..actually hard-hitters are not with those tour groups but are regulars - flying in directly or those residing in Malaysia.

kia0042

surprising same price as b5...rm21 dunhill so 21gp

unlike our local casino marlboro S$17 :eek:

I usually buy 2 packs from my nearby mama store at $13.50 before going to RWS. Save $7 for 2 packs and rather give $5 tip to serve drink uncle/auntie than paying $7 extra to RWS.;)

Go Genting also same, I usually buy 4 packs from petrol station at rm17, save rm16 for 4 packs and I can spin my reel for another 3-4 times, :s13: Maybe the extra 3-4 spins hit a big win leh rather than paying to RWG for nothing.

givansingapore

My host finally told me I'm given 2 free nights in Apr after many days of asking.

vaxvms

I usually buy 2 packs from my nearby mama store at $13.50 before going to RWS. Save $7 for 2 packs and rather give $5 tip to serve drink uncle/auntie than paying $7 extra to RWS.;)

Go Genting also same, I usually buy 4 packs from petrol station at rm17, save rm16 for 4 packs and I can spin my reel for another 3-4 times, :s13: Maybe the extra 3-4 spins hit a big win leh rather than paying to RWG for nothing.

haha...bopien me gambling fag a lot
desperate also use GP get
lazy go b5 haha

but now GP hard to earn better use it wisely

ariel16

I cant get Resort Hotel no matter which days i go. FWH only able to get Deluxe room. I think i will cut down the visits to 1 to 2 times a year.

U can still get rooms at FWH or even Resort Hotel if u roll a bit but Themepark Hotel, Maxim, Genting Grand & Crockford are almost impossible to book unless u r really a highroller 😊

Angtehkor

I no free room in April and may also

uphill

Don't think I'm going in April. Just want my host to announce the free room. Keep asking me to check with reservations.
I received e-mail yesterday for April free room.
Think now they just open 1 month ahead for booking.
I check the web, for May not free yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.