Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

Latest is that food voucher from Golden Package can now be used at Peace Cafe at SkySilver (NOT Peace Cafe Express on L2).

Hopefully one day they will extend to the Noodles Bar at SkyGold.

By the way, I heard from my friend that at MaximGold, you can no longer get free drinks from the drink counter. If you order a drink from there, you have to pay, even for a cup of warm water.

Yet another cost-cutting measure from Uncle Lim. Honestly, I dun know what they are thinking. It's not as if it cost a lot to give out some drinks to your Gold members. :s8:

That's why Gold members all gather at SkyGold for free drinks. I go to Maxims Platinum Club for free drinks if I stay at that vicinity.

chuppachop

Can't blame them .... according to Financial reports, there is going to be an increase in Casino duties and Casino License Fees .... so, it's a cost management on their side too: In Malaysia, the operating environment will be challenging as the Group adapts to the new fiscal operating
landscape. In view of the severity of the casino duty increases announced in the Malaysian Budget 2019,
the Group will continue reviewing and managing its cost structure. This includes reducing or delaying
capital expenditures and the implementation of various cost rationalisation initiatives such as manpower
optimisation.

vaxvms

That's why Gold members all gather at SkyGold for free drinks. I go to Maxims Platinum Club for free drinks if I stay at that vicinity.

free drink got poison leh....me everytime drink liao sure toh haha

thats why now i use GP buy coka cola haha

uphill

The NN slot credits can only play within common casino floors. Cannot use in VIP silver/gold areas.

Btw, if you are playing slot games with NN slot credits, do remember to re-insert your membership card after you finished rolling all the NN credits otherwise you may not clock any GP even you are using your own money to play. I kena once, played 3 hours at a same machine and earned 0gp.:s22:
I usually roll rm1k in 20mins.

Where do you play that kana the 0 GP?
Got one time I play at Sky casino, playing Duo Fu Duo Cai slot. Playing few hour but I feel points very less compare to normal times. That time insert the card, the slot display my name but I didn't key in password for some machine. Only key password when want to transfer credits to card. May be no key in password no GP?

uphill

Latest is that food voucher from Golden Package can now be used at Peace Cafe at SkySilver (NOT Peace Cafe Express on L2).

Hopefully one day they will extend to the Noodles Bar at SkyGold.

By the way, I heard from my friend that at MaximGold, you can no longer get free drinks from the drink counter. If you order a drink from there, you have to pay, even for a cup of warm water.

Yet another cost-cutting measure from Uncle Lim. Honestly, I dun know what they are thinking. It's not as if it cost a lot to give out some drinks to your Gold members. :s8:

Maxim Gold, previous IR?
Or the downstairs one?
No kopi no strength to play long time...

uphill

Did anybody went before to Genting Lion City Draw?
Got lot of good prize?
How the event will be as I saw it is about 1.5 hour?

givansingapore

Did anybody went before to Genting Lion City Draw?
Got lot of good prize?
How the event will be as I saw it is about 1.5 hour?

The last one I attended last Aug consists of performance with the draw. 20 lucky winners are drawn in few batches of 5's. Prizes consist of watches, Genting Dream Cruise for 4 and grgtoo vouchers.

chuppachop

with so many strings attached to Golden Package, what is the deal benefit of buying it? Just the free meal?

vsvs24

Only 2000 have tier point. The rest GP without tier point.

2 or 3 years back got double GP for Singaporeans. Eg 500 slots get 10 GP and 1 meal voucher. Now only 5GP and 1 meal voucher. So I don't always buy.

But if play without Golden Package may not earn 5 GP. So some people still buy for the GP. And of course the meal voucher.

Paul Lee

with so many strings attached to Golden Package, what is the deal benefit of buying it? Just the free meal?

For me, it's the GP and the meal voucher.

Since I'm prepared to play say RM1000 a day, I might as well roll with the NN chips and get a meal out of it.

There is a wide variety of meal you can redeem with the voucher and it's not really that bad if you are not picky.

givansingapore

Only 2000 have tier point. The rest GP without tier point.

2 or 3 years back got double GP for Singaporeans. Eg 500 slots get 10 GP and 1 meal voucher. Now only 5GP and 1 meal voucher. So I don't always buy.

But if play without Golden Package may not earn 5 GP. So some people still buy for the GP. And of course the meal voucher.

The other packages other than 2000RM ones still earn tier points where tier points equal the GP. 2000RM packages mention tier points as the amount earned is higher than the GP. Where did you get the info the other packages that earn GP does not have tier points?

kia0042

Huh ? I never re-insert all these years...:look:

NN credits cannot use in silver club Sky casino ? I thought can.....

To place safe, just reinsert your card after rolling all your nn credits.
I don't even allow to purchase golden package on my last trip, I heard from my slot buddies from 2019 onwards nn credits cannot be used in vip areas.
btw, just my feeling - I noticed playing without inserting card has better results. At least a few hundred rm can last longer, with membership card inserted, eating very fast lor. Card tier really doesn't mean anything to me now coz I don't see myself getting any privileges with a platinum card, not even a better hotel room entitlement. Likely my usual 1 yr 6 trips to Genting to be reduced to 3 or just twice a year.

kia0042

Where do you play that kana the 0 GP?
Got one time I play at Sky casino, playing Duo Fu Duo Cai slot. Playing few hour but I feel points very less compare to normal times. That time insert the card, the slot display my name but I didn't key in password for some machine. Only key password when want to transfer credits to card. May be no key in password no GP?

Used to be known as International room, now they named it Maxim Gold I think.

vaxvms

aiya if got time just get NN and roll

dun tell me u cannot roll finish 2k ? lolxx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.