Genting FAQ - Part 3

Smarty2

Lol bro...most gamblers, like me, are deluded. Esp if the casino had taken away our money, cant allow rwg to take away our smiles and high spirits too! :)

Sent from SUPER HUAT 2020 EVERYONE! using GAGT

Oooo... couldn't agree more, bro 👍! I guess tats the hallmark of a true gamer...u enjoyed yr game & even if u might hv lost, u take it in yr own stride...win-lose is all part of the game.

vodka_supernova

Lol bro...most gamblers, like me, are deluded. Esp if the casino had taken away our money, cant allow rwg to take away our smiles and high spirits too! :)

Hehe. How was your recent trip there bro? Were the slots being kind to ya?

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

Nakedtoes

Everytime I go genting I see people like very happy even if no win at casino, no black face.

Real good responsible gamblers is got set limit of win and lost.. so they prepared to lost that amount.. so they will not feel sad;)

eugenelite

Hehe. How was your recent trip there bro? Were the slots being kind to ya?

Small decent huat...im now sunko into the golden and green coin machines. Lol. Dont know what it's called tho. Guess i cant be called a true blue junkie cos i actually dont know most of the names of the machines.

Got the platinum upgrade tks to the double TP from my 3 trips. But...platinum sucks for me cos me no high roller so no perks (yet). I didnt even play at the platinum. Too atas for me liao. No special privileges at all for me at least. Just went to chill and ate their sucky buffet. Really sucky! Def not worth the 100ish rm should you sponsor a mate in.

givansingapore

Small decent huat...im now sunko into the golden and green coin machines. Lol. Dont know what it's called tho. Guess i cant be called a true blue junkie cos i actually dont know most of the names of the machines.

Got the platinum upgrade tks to the double TP from my 3 trips. But...platinum sucks for me cos me no high roller so no perks (yet). I didnt even play at the platinum. Too atas for me liao. No special privileges at all for me at least. Just went to chill and ate their sucky buffet. Really sucky! Def not worth the 100ish rm should you sponsor a mate in.

Your perks would likely come in on Feb, Mar timeframe. Did you try the food at Ltitude as well?

eugenelite

Your perks would likely come in on Feb, Mar timeframe. Did you try the food at Ltitude as well?
Hahaha...i had to google bro. Didnt go to genting club previous visit. Is this lititude also platinum only? Foc? Looks atas to me...

givansingapore

Hahaha...i had to google bro. Didnt go to genting club previous visit. Is this lititude also platinum only? Foc? Looks atas to me...

Genting Club is opened to Gold and above. Ltitude has Platinum set meal. Non Platinum members just need to pay RM48 for the set meal. Don't know whether there's price increase for the new year though. The set meal is foc for Platinum members.

vodka_supernova

Whoa! Platinum ****!

It will take years, if not, decades, to reach that status. Haha. But I'm good with gold I guess. Not intending to burn more money at the slots.

That's what I say now. But when I'm there, my mind is in the bin. Hehe. Story of my life.

Glad to know that at least you huat, even though small. More good times ahead!

vaxvms

Genting Club is opened to Gold and above. Ltitude has Platinum set meal. Non Platinum members just need to pay RM48 for the set meal. Don't know whether there's price increase for the new year though. The set meal is foc for Platinum members.

i still havan go claim my free set yet haha

strange they no downgrade me leh
or once sinkie once hit next tier always stay :s13:
or they waiting me go eat

vaxvms

Whoa! Platinum ****!

It will take years, if not, decades, to reach that status. Haha. But I'm good with gold I guess. Not intending to burn more money at the slots.

That's what I say now. But when I'm there, my mind is in the bin. Hehe. Story of my life.

Glad to know that at least you huat, even though small. More good times ahead!

wow bro u no good...say Platinum member burning money :s13::s13::s13:

Angtehkor

I hear from online say that don't play too long if the machine is not paying only play when the machine pay. But when I am in the casino I see many people play slot machines for many hour leh. Don't tell me all the machines paying at the same time.

eugenelite

wow bro u no good...say Platinum member burning money :s13::s13::s13:
Lol bro vodka is quite correct. Maybe not burn ba...incinerate more like it. Hahaha. All it takes are money and time to clock TP. And with all that time spent clocking visits at RWG, im pretty sure it's a net loss for 10/10 of those old timer plats and even golds. Then again, we only rem the glorious wins :)

Smarty2

i still havan go claim my free set yet haha

strange they no downgrade me leh
or once sinkie once hit next tier always stay :s13:
or they waiting me go eat

Wah, sifu - share with us yr secret lehh...u butterfly here butterfly there - little GP's clocked oso can get yr Platinum maintained? Swee la!😁

Smarty2

Lol bro vodka is quite correct. Maybe not burn ba...incinerate more like it. Hahaha. All it takes are money and time to clock TP. And with all that time spent clocking visits at RWG, im pretty sure it's a net loss for 10/10 of those old timer plats and even golds. Then again, we only rem the glorious wins :)

OK la - once in a while they do transform those ashes into cash $$$...😂😂😂

Smarty2

I hear from online say that don't play too long if the machine is not paying only play when the machine pay. But when I am in the casino I see many people play slot machines for many hour leh. Don't tell me all the machines paying at the same time.

I oso heard from online dun stay too long in the toilet if boh sai liao..🤣🤣🤣...

vsvs24

Need advice.

When booked Resort Hotel through hotline I requested for twin bed and KL view. Hotline say will put a note but subject to availability and need to ask at counter during check-in.

Check in Resort Hotel at counter need to pay M$15 like First World Hotel ?

Wondering if better chance of getting KL view if check-in at counter instead of at kiosk.

Smarty2

Need advice.

When booked Resort Hotel through hotline I requested for twin bed and KL view. Hotline say will put a note but subject to availability and need to ask at counter during check-in.

Check in Resort Hotel at counter need to pay M$15 like First World Hotel ?

Wondering if better chance of getting KL view if check-in at counter instead of at kiosk.

Better go to counter first if u dun wanna be surprised...as all special requests are manually arranged thus prone to human error or oversights.

Resort Hotel doesn't impose charges for over the counter service or special requests.

If u arrived early in the morning prior to chk-in better go for pre-registration - tats when u dump in all yr requests and just wait for notification via SMS fr reception to pick up yr keys - it cud be via counter or kiosk (as by then yr request wud hv been arranged n updated @ kiosk)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.