Genting FAQ - Part 3

eugenelite

Whoa! I can only live vicariously through you then. Say hello to my babies for me and give them a good rub on my behalf. You'll surely huat till siao! Lol.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT
Lol! Sure thing! Vicariously for slots ok... As for other "activities", that's gona be weird.

Oh wait, that's what mrs palmer and five daughters are for! :)

vodka_supernova

Lol! Sure thing! Vicariously for slots ok... As for other "activities", that's gona be weird.

Oh wait, that's what mrs palmer and five daughters are for! :)
Lol. You're hilarious! It would be Mr Palmer and his five sons for me.

Are there people around you raising eyebrows that you're still heading overseas amidst all this chaos?

eugenelite

Lol. You're hilarious! It would be Mr Palmer and his five sons for me.

Are there people around you raising eyebrows that you're still heading overseas amidst all this chaos?

Mr?! Nice...

Kinda i guess...but hey any trip is always a "business" trip. I need to do a field trip on pahang durians...i pref my MSW to be expensive as hell such that I cant afford it as always.

vodka_supernova

Mr?! Nice...

Kinda i guess...but hey any trip is always a "business" trip. I need to do a field trip on pahang durians...i pref my MSW to be expensive as hell such that I cant afford it as always.
Hehe. Nice. Another durian fan! Never tried those sold at Genting before though.

Anyway, enjoy your next few trips up!

vaxvms

Hehe. Nice. Another durian fan! Never tried those sold at Genting before though.

Anyway, enjoy your next few trips up!

wait for durian festival mid year

ghregular

is it true last time genting highlands was like this?
anyone old enough to know?

gh.jpg

nit3ex

Currently at Genting, very cold and strong winds. Even the cable car had to be closed due to the weather and strong wind.

KingOfSbw

wow u so young.....

still remember me boat padding in pond wif gf than piak piak piak non stop
haha
I still remember when my dad rowing boat here le
I was in pri sch then
There was a ferris wheel outdoor also
Beside cant remember much detail there haha

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

nit3ex

How is that casino crowd? Booked for end March but still thinking whether to go or not.

hows the crowd at genting now?
got a lot china tourist?

VERY empty resort, casino empty too. Slots very hungry, not paying.

Croupier standing around stoning, staring blank because no gamblers.

Not sure if it is because it is a weekday or due to the virus... Never really see tiongs around, but got many **** tour groups.

but sanitisers can be found at every part of the resort, temp checks at lobby.

aLeX84

Genting ah genting... drag your theme park since 2017 until now, everybody meow2 for it to open for so many years but you still lepak2.. now even if you open theme park tmrw no one wan2 go cos scared kena wuhan :s13:

vsvs24

Genting ah genting... drag your theme park since 2017 until now, everybody meow2 for it to open for so many years but you still lepak2.. now even if you open theme park tmrw no one wan2 go cos scared kena wuhan :s13:

Their mistake is should not sign with fox studio for the themepark. After they sign, US$ shoot up . Then Disney bought over Fox Studio and then want to cut ties.

Should have just renovated the theme park. My family enjoyed the old theme park as it is. Don't care Fox studio or not. Keep the price low and make sure it is safe and people will come. Theme park at the top of the mountain is already a novelty.

Last time annual pass that covers all theme parks was cheap. School holidays we always go up. Now the indoor theme park not fully open yet the preview pass so expensive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.