Genting FAQ - Part 3

givansingapore

Ya sad no more plat buffet.
I didn't realise still got free beverages and BOTTLED WATER hahaha at crockfords plat until my last trip.

That's abt the only perk left.

Don't play play ok...if one latte is 10rm...1000 cuppa would be 10k rm liao! Huat plus caffeine overdose !
I didn't know that until someone posted in fb. My fav latte. 😘😘😘

eugenelite

Don't think so. They shifted the beverage place to the lounge area opposite the previous buffet area. Think just need go to the counter to request for the drinks.
Ya just go counter to order
The black coffee is bad tho...the rest ok. Latte and whatever all from machines.

Can't rem which night it was. .got live performance.

And interestingly Also got 50rm Bj and baccarat tables where the slots are. Or at least I saw it on one of the nights. Non smoking section.

hengheng23

The black coffee is bad tho...the rest ok. Latte and whatever all from machines.

And interestingly Also got 50rm Bj and baccarat tables where the slots are. Or at least I saw it on one of the nights. Non smoking section.
Oh nice. Thanks eugenelite and givan !

givansingapore

Live performance at Crockfords Plat? Why does your described location sounds like the Genting Club performance area?

eugenelite

Live performance at Crockfords Plat? Why does your described location sounds like the Genting Club performance area?
Ya I was surprised too.

There is this usual big lounge where the bar counter is. Not that lounge.

There is a small little one beside the restaurant (maybe it's new?, not sure also) separated by a passageway leading to crockfords hotel/crockfords toilet.

Tiny little pedestal or stage for the performer.

bruiser69

There is one restaurant at sky complex level 1 , right turn after Din Tai feng selling traditional breakfast set like toasted bread , half boiled egg , kopi , mee hoon also opens early , around 7.30am bah. abt 13 - 20 rm set. Also very crowded.
You are probably talking about RichDad. In May this year they open around 8am too.

kevinlaikf

3-5jul, but total less than 12 hrs in casino.
Clocked in 86TP for the 2 nights.

Will be more prepared when i returned to Genting in another 1 week time. (17-19Jul)

No more fickered minded what to eat.. really you had too much good choice. Either paid or free casino voucher, saw many younger fella go for the daily TP quota voucher for "Hanburger".
But the dim sum set at Gold Club Peace Cafe look equally delicious. Morning Menu very limited, saw other tables eating dimsum while i opted for atas maggie mee with 2 ham slices n sunnysideup eggs with greens.

The Mooncakes 4 pieces with 38 GP with TP daily playing quota, or just redeem 48 GP for 4 without TP daily play quota. one day 2 vouchers, 2 dailys 4 vouchers. I did too early 4*48 spent.

I try to find durian vouchers, not in my gold membership menu.

But dunno what event last weekends.. the VIP section ladies wore sexy marroon shiny scales gown. hard not to notice them when i was playing at the Live electronic roulette. near their office/rest area. Sorry..for NPNT.. casino rules.. i actually wanted to.. but... difficult to be tactical when my back facing them

Sent from my friend's mobile.

Smarty2

Will be more prepared when i returned to Genting in another 1 week time.
No more fickered minded what to eat.. really you had too much good choice. Either paid or free casino voucher, saw many younger fella go for the daily TP quota voucher for "Hanburger".
But the dim sum set at Gold Club Peace Cafe look equally delicious. Morning Menu very limited, saw other tables eating dimsum while i opted for atas maggie mee with 2 ham slices n sunnysideup eggs with greens.

The Mooncakes 4 pieces with 38 GP with TP daily playing quota, or just redeem 48 GP for 4 without TP daily play quota. one day 2 vouchers, 2 dailys 4 vouchers. I did too early 4*48 spent.

But dunno what event last weekends.. the VIP section ladies wore sexy marroon shiny scales gown. hard not to notice them when i was playing at the Live electronic roulette. near their office/rest area. Sorry..for NPNT.. casino rules.. i actually wanted to.. but... difficult to be tactical when my back facing them

Those dealers wearing glittering dresses with half exposed shoulder are just for tables with min bet RM500 in Gold Club. Other tables (eg.poker etc..) with min bet RM100 or below still with their usual uniforms.

givansingapore

Will be more prepared when i returned to Genting in another 1 week time.

Durian vouchers you have to try snatching right after midnight as daily only have 50 vouchers for redemption from hearsay.

bigherosg

Hv to clock i tink 58GP in vip area to get 100rm voucher. But their durian nt cheap rm75 per kg, here in sg 12 per kg. Tried their msw n black thorn but taste lose to the stall here at chai chee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.