Genting FAQ - Part 3

Mia Nanasawa

Hi thinking of going in Aug via coach bus. Which coach do you all recommend for a comfy ride? Hotel most probably nearer to the theme park so thinking of First World Hotel but book a nicer bigger room. Any other hotels to recommend that's nearer to the themeparks/attractions. Thanks :)

Transtar Solitaire Suite the best!!

kevinlaikf

Yet another accident involving genting coach bus...

293562775-5346622562062946-2047257138577388633-n.jpg

Abit sian, our two top popular coach bus companies all involved in accident to Genting this year 2022, earlier this year, the company W bus involved in a small incident involving bus sliding backward when up a inclining slope (reported in MY newspaper, not in SG papers).

The today accident involving this T company.

eugenelite

mini FR about the 18th floor heated pool at highland hotel:
1. open for flocking liao
2. reservation required (go hotel counter, ask, book)

i never go see see. maybe later on.

bruiser69

Anyway a tip for those who need to go visit the Guest Services Centre. Try the one opposite the bakery near Genting Grand. Go in the early morning around 8am + then you will only have a few folks in front of you. If you go around dinner time around 5pm to 7pm thinking everybody having makan, you would be sadly mistaken. Long queues snaking here and there easily more than 50+ folks without any movement and frustrated folks all kpkb.

yamenaidepure

Do we still need to download the mysejahtera app when going to Malaysia/ genting? Parents are going, wanted to be sure for them

beast78

Sorry guys if this has been asked many times before:

Is it not recommended to take the buses up from KL Airport? Heard many of you mention taking cab/Grab up but not buses.

Also, is it too late to book for hotels on the last week of Dec? I see that they are no longer available on the Genting and Agoda websites.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.