Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

The open car park in front of the Genting Grand is my choice, though of course lots are very limited.
fr yr this advice i went searching this place n i was lucky. the moment the gantry lifted, a car left. it was a corner lot infront of the guard. several drivers werent as lucky. later past midnight i went back to carpark n noticed a guard standing right infront of the gantry presumably guarding, whatever, i felt safe.

this trip was a last minute type. i look see look see online on thursday n and saw i hv an available 1 day stay at fwh worldclub, so i just booked!

since i just repaired my car's tensioner, coil pack n sparkplugs i thought maybe i cld try driving up - after abt more than 15yrs!

driving there was another experience but i wont loso here. just show some here how worldclub rm looks like -
https://streamable.com/f7d8k6 and how the themepark looks like in a bright clear blue sky day - https://streamable.com/n0hlrd

abruptchaos

not sure how true
need red or silver card member go testing & claim :D

It is true but it might have been just a temporary/short term promotion exercise. I stayed there for a few nights in July, and I was approached by one of the Crockfords staff at the Crockfords lounge (Level 3) if I was holding on to any Genting membership card, they then told me I was eligible for an upgrade to Gold and told me to I can do so at their membership counter beside the lounge.

Hungry kid

It is true but it might have been just a temporary/short term promotion exercise. I stayed there for a few nights in July, and I was approached by one of the Crockfords staff at the Crockfords lounge (Level 3) if I was holding on to any Genting membership card, they then told me I was eligible for an upgrade to Gold and told me to I can do so at their membership counter beside the lounge.
That's good to hear. BTW, i don't really frequent Genting, but i was looking at the rooms booking seems like all the hotel besides first world are like fully booked till year end? Or i may have searched wrongly. Was thinking to book crocksford for 2 nights to relax only. Anybody have suggestions? Or booking through third party websites is good? Thanks!

vaxvms

That's good to hear. BTW, i don't really frequent Genting, but i was looking at the rooms booking seems like all the hotel besides first world are like fully booked till year end? Or i may have searched wrongly. Was thinking to book crocksford for 2 nights to relax only. Anybody have suggestions? Or booking through third party websites is good? Thanks!
Crockford think can book via agoda if u see no room in rwg web site

normally Crockford will have room even for red card i think

vaxvms

so just recent promo....

anyway red card holder can see more rooms available than higher tier if they "roll" more imo

dun worry abt the tier

vsvs24

My points expiring this Dec but I don't plan to go up. Will they extend ?

abruptchaos

The cheapest rooms are always through RWGenting portal. I got my Crockfords room at a steal for RM900 each. Might have been a pricing error cause the rooms rates were all raised to RM1600 few days later.

givansingapore

For Crockfords, do click on the calendar icon on the rwgenting website even though it displayed as fully booked. The availability and the rate will be shown in the calendar.

vaxvms

The cheapest rooms are always through RWGenting portal. I got my Crockfords room at a steal for RM900 each. Might have been a pricing error cause the rooms rates were all raised to RM1600 few days later.
900 i think no b/f or in short ROOM ONLY package

for past 2 mths only got package price ONLY

actually agoda price same as rwg price just that u can earn points if book via RWG

Hungry kid

For Crockfords, do click on the calendar icon on the rwgenting website even though it displayed as fully booked. The availability and the rate will be shown in the calendar.
Thank you for the advise will go and try that out later on.

Crockford think can book via agoda if u see no room in rwg web site

normally Crockford will have room even for red card i think
Icic...thanks for that too will go and explore different options.

Wa! RM 900 not bad rate leh, less than S$300...sure now no more liao hhaha

abruptchaos

900 i think no b/f or in short ROOM ONLY package

for past 2 mths only got package price ONLY

actually agoda price same as rwg price just that u can earn points if book via RWG

haha then the rate I managed to book on was definitely a pricing error. I had everything including breakfast, and two evening cocktails at the lounge. Also included were the evening turndown dessert treats in the room. Crockfords is DEFINTELY not worth RM1600.

Oh also, if you're staying at Crockfords, you can actually access the Crockfords Platinum Club & Skycasino Gold club areas just with your room key card. Perhaps that's a perk then?

givansingapore

haha then the rate I managed to book on was definitely a pricing error. I had everything including breakfast, and two evening cocktails at the lounge. Also included were the evening turndown dessert treats in the room. Crockfords is DEFINTELY not worth RM1600.

Oh also, if you're staying at Crockfords, you can actually access the Crockfords Platinum Club & Skycasino Gold club areas just with your room key card. Perhaps that's a perk then?
There's actually a security gantry from the lounge to the Platinum Club. Did the security actually allow you to access the Platinum Club without swiping your membership card? I don't think your room key card can access the gantry to enter the Platinum Club from the Gold Club area, please advise on this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.