Genting FAQ - Part 3

JLee88

planning to go in june long weekend

manage to secure hotel in skyworld

want to depart on june 1st mindnight coach

thinking if transtar solitaire suites is worth it? $90 per trip
I am going too lol. Solo adventure. Booked hotel from June 5 to June 10.
I usually go night bus. Transtar night bus only have svip 10pm

vaxvms

planning to go in june long weekend

manage to secure hotel in skyworld

want to depart on june 1st mindnight coach

thinking if transtar solitaire suites is worth it? $90 per trip
only u urself can answer this question worth it or not

like me i think is worth it to book alphard up door to door but some might think otherwise

kiryu86

I am going too lol. Solo adventure. Booked hotel from June 5 to June 10.
I usually go night bus. Transtar night bus only have svip 10pm

yah i going on transtar svip when going at night , cause very fast can reach there.

but sunday come.back confirm GG, 1.30pm depart, reach sg likely 10pm liao , kena a few times before for long weekend , so thinking of taking solitaire to rest well inside.

vaxvms

i seeking for those has solitiaire experience , maybe they can share what to expect in there.

suites is nice lah...jam just sleep and relax with ample legs space
but need chg bus from hill top

z club direct from hill top
leg space good enough if u not those pui pui size as chair is smaller abit than suites

yamenaidepure

Always went by suites, love the bottom level, esp. when only me and my friends occupy it. z club isnt bad too but as mentioned lesser leg space. If have budget (or 4 pax or more), private transport is the best.

kevinlaikf

Just to let u know.. Bigger Solitaire bus cannot detour smaller road (68) if KL-Genting main road (E8) jammed..

jgPjnF2.jpg

i experienced last Sat when ClubZ driver detour to alternative hilly road (68) with many hairpin turns, taking the upslope village road, at times the bus only 30cm to the steep cliff, see monkeys with babies at roadside.

I looked down from the cliff side to the main expressway saw the cars at main highway to Genting, bumper to bumper. Reached bus terminal at 12pm, many bus not in terminal yet. Check in smooth less crowded

Sent from my friend's mobile.

aLeX84

Genting and KL area bo daiji one lah. My last trip up I went all over the place. KL Sentral, Chow Kit, Bangsar Village, Cheras Shamelin find chicken, Bukit Jalil etc. Everyday take their MRT/LRT (but got wear mask as per their rules), all their PHV driver got wear mask. Their mask compliance rate is extremely high compared to SG, I think they are safer compared to us now in terms of mask wearing. Only place never wear mask is Genting and on the coach up and downhill. Go there for 5-6 days also bo daiji, never saw a sick person or chicken all throughout my trip.

vaxvms

Genting and KL area bo daiji one lah. My last trip up I went all over the place. KL Sentral, Chow Kit, Bangsar Village, Cheras Shamelin find chicken, Bukit Jalil etc. Everyday take their MRT/LRT (but got wear mask as per their rules), all their PHV driver got wear mask. Their mask compliance rate is extremely high compared to SG, I think they are safer compared to us now in terms of mask wearing. Only place never wear mask is Genting and on the coach up and downhill. Go there for 5-6 days also bo daiji, never saw a sick person or chicken all throughout my trip.
ya.....think SG MY vaccine expiry date soon so ask all of u faster go boost haha

uphill i see otherwise leh
many wearing mask leh haha

aLeX84

ya.....think SG MY vaccine expiry date soon so ask all of u faster go boost haha

uphill i see otherwise leh
many wearing mask leh haha

I pak 4 times oredi, now can only pak chiu cheng nia. Also kena wuhan 1x liao. If zhong another time mybfd, what to do? Just live life as usual lor haha.

As for uphill depends on what time and where u go. Casino ofc got alot poomer scared die so wear mask lo.. Highline street bar area all the chiongster never wear one. I go both also never tio anything.

kiryu86

Just to let u know.. Bigger Solitaire bus cannot detour smaller road (68) if KL-Genting main road (E8) jammed..

jgPjnF2.jpg

i experienced last Sat when ClubZ driver detour to alternative hilly road (68) with many hairpin turns, taking the upslope village road, at times the bus only 30cm to the steep cliff, see monkeys with babies at roadside.

I looked down from the cliff side to the main expressway saw the cars at main highway to Genting, bumper to bumper. Reached bus terminal at 12pm, many bus not in terminal yet. Check in smooth less crowded

Sent from my friend's mobile.

i only book solitaire coming back to SG cause i know confirm jam until 9pm 10pm then reach sg, kena before many times liao over a long weekend.

when i go during midnight, i take KKKL there, just sleep all the way there.

kevinlaikf

Now between Tower 2 and Tower 3 going to have another F&B store.

Currently having Pauline's cafe, which very popular and crowded every morning and lunchtime.. soon the Oden-Oden store opening soon..

Oden is a Japanese stew made with hard-boiled eggs, daikon, fish cakes and dashi soup as ingredients.
(aka Japanese style YongTauFoo stew soup)

aLeX84

Now between Tower 2 and Tower 3 going to have another F&B store.

Currently having Pauline's cafe, which very popular and crowded every morning and lunchtime.. soon the Oden-Oden store opening soon..

Oden is a Japanese stew made with hard-boiled eggs, daikon, fish cakes and dashi soup as ingredients.
(aka Japanese style YongTauFoo stew soup)

Thanks for the heads up but I generally don't have high hopes for all these foreign cuisine in Genting.. the Burmese/Laotian staff they employ to cook only know how to follow recipe.. I tried the Japanese store near the McD in old Genting and it tasted 🤮

Any brave soul who won some money or have cash to burn pls try out the new store and give us a FR can? All of us here will be v.grateful for your sacrifice :LOL:

vaxvms

Thanks for the heads up but I generally don't have high hopes for all these foreign cuisine in Genting.. the Burmese/Laotian staff they employ to cook only know how to follow recipe.. I tried the Japanese store near the McD in old Genting and it tasted 🤮

Any brave soul who won some money or have cash to burn pls try out the new store and give us a FR can? All of us here will be v.grateful for your sacrifice :LOL:
must go for atas one than have ang mo chef mah
FWH budget type what we can expect ryt

MY i got more trust in chinese food

aLeX84

must go for atas one than have ang mo chef mah
FWH budget type what we can expect ryt

MY i got more trust in chinese food

Ang mo chef also doesn't mean that they're good la. You get those low budget chef from any country like Turkey and ask them to cook Jap food, the food will still taste 🤢

Chinese food also depends la.. just look at the Skyavenue DTF cannot make it one. Go down KL eat their street food better. I always checkout KL Foodies on Instagram for recommendations. They cover a wide range of cuisines from Jap, KBBQ, local, Arabian to ang mo cuisines. Better than staying uphill for the whole trip. The pirate teksi lou I talked to last trip also recommend Loong Kee zichar at Gohtong Jaya if you want something closer. I tried them once when I went to hike the nearby Gunung Bunga Buah (花果山), the beef fried rice and 100plus was heavenly at the end of a long hike 😋

vaxvms

Ang mo chef also doesn't mean that they're good la. You get those low budget chef from any country like Turkey and ask them to cook Jap food, the food will still taste 🤢

Chinese food also depends la.. just look at the Skyavenue DTF cannot make it one. Go down KL eat their street food better. I always checkout KL Foodies on Instagram for recommendations. They cover a wide range of cuisines from Jap, KBBQ, local, Arabian to ang mo cuisines. Better than staying uphill for the whole trip. The pirate teksi lou I talked to last trip also recommend Loong Kee zichar at Gohtong Jaya if you want something closer. I tried them once when I went to hike the nearby Gunung Bunga Buah (花果山), the beef fried rice and 100plus was heavenly at the end of a long hike 😋
thats why no best food or best thing

only the person who pay can claim best or not

i nvr eat DTF uphill b4
my fav still 海外天

Viper0402

5 days 4 Nights to Genting Highlands in June, family of 6, is SGD800 enough?
(Hotel and Theme Parks already paid NOT included)

st00pig

5 days 4 Nights to Genting Highlands in June, family of 6, is SGD800 enough?
(Hotel and Theme Parks already paid NOT included)
If you intend to have breakfast at Curry Jr (or I Love Yoo) and Lunch & Dinner at Pauline's or Beenas for the 5 days/4 nights, I think S$800 is more than enough. Unless otherwise, just pay by Credit Card. Cheers.

RM$2500 may be a lot, but if you patronize a western eatery, say Burger & Lobster, it can easily set you back at least RM1,400 if each of you ordered a lobster.

In general, western delights in RWG are more expensive than Chinese Cuisines.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.