Genting FAQ - Part 3

kelvinti

cny period come back is ask for it
I also know it was going to jam likes no tomorrow but no choice. I have got to rush back to work today coz extended leave for today not approved. Orange You Take... :cautious:

deemon

Superior Deluxe x 3
Y5 Triple x 3
Above two can ask adjoining rooms

Avoid those hotel which required tap card to use elevator since it's super inconvenient.

Sent from my friend's mobile.
hi can i confirm if superior deluxe is one queen and one single config? trying to find superior deluxe photos online. cannot find the actual. superior deluxe is tower 1 and 2 only? thanks

kevinlaikf

hi can i confirm if superior deluxe is one queen and one single config? trying to find superior deluxe photos online. cannot find the actual. superior deluxe is tower 1 and 2 only? thanks

Superior Deluxe rooms are in Tower 2, and they are either facing the mountains or the theme park,

NO lousy unit-facing-unit-zero-privacy rooms, some configuration had bathtubs.

My Superior Room in January 2024:
Clipboard.jpg

vaxvms

Walau!

12+ hours coach journey from Genting to Lavender MRT.

Super slow moving traffic and super jammed in certain parts of Malaysia. Super jammed at Tuas checkpoint contributed to the long hour journey. :oops:

1220pm departed from Genting. 0040hrs reached Lavender MRT.

Malay said "Pensang sia.." o_O

Usually it should take just 7 hours at the most.
batam ferry also need w8 4hr u say leh

givansingapore

Superior rooms at Tower 2 below level 22 are one queen and one single config. The rooms on the unrenovated floors are 2 singles.

st00pig

Based on personal experiences:

Level 5, 14, 16, & 21 are: 1 x Queen + 1 x Super Single
Level 25 is: 2 x Super Single (the one I stayed previously had a bath tub)

kelvinti

I was staying in a Deluxe Room at 7th Smoking floor at Tower 2 over the weekend.

Facing the hostel and below are the aircon generators. Noisy but bearable.

As long as I don't get a room facing unit to unit windows. I'm fine already. Those rooms suck big time. Want to be totally naked in the room also difficult. No no for me.

st00pig

Bro kelvinti, could you pls share your recent Lunar New Year experiences in Genting with us. From Custom to Check-In, Shopping to Dinning, and SkyCasino to Genting Casino. Thank you in advance.:)

kelvinti

Bro kelvinti, could you pls share your recent Lunar New Year experiences in Genting with us. From Custom to Check-In, Shopping to Dinning, and SkyCasino to Genting Casino. Thank you in advance.:)
I'm not a story writer lah.

Also, I went to Genting from KL, a detour and then headed back to sg from Genting directly.

A short 1.5 days stay. Not a good story book to read.

OnePunch!!

I also know it was going to jam likes no tomorrow but no choice. I have got to rush back to work today coz extended leave for today not approved. Orange You Take...
:cautious:

take flight ✈️ kor
sQ got promotion
I took it over taking bus save the traffic & immigration crap

kevinlaikf

From the webpage:

our platinum coach that is now available for booking to the destination of Genting Highlands, with the offering of two convenient Pick-Up and Drop-Off Points:
– Choa Chu Kang Private Bus Pick-up Point
– Bukit Panjang Plaza Taxi Stand

Not everyone stay around CCK or BP.
No meal no Entertainment system, the ticket any cheaper?
Still need to transit at Yong Peng R&R for meals?

vsvs24

From the webpage:

our platinum coach that is now available for booking to the destination of Genting Highlands, with the offering of two convenient Pick-Up and Drop-Off Points:
– Choa Chu Kang Private Bus Pick-up Point
– Bukit Panjang Plaza Taxi Stand

Not everyone stay around CCK or BP.
No meal no Entertainment system, the ticket any cheaper?
Still need to transit at Yong Peng R&R for meals?
Same thoughts.

From picture kooks more cramp than Transtar zclub.

Just checked that same price as Transtar zclub 20 seater at $78. Solitaire Suite $98.

This pricing not worth if no entertainment and food.

vaxvms

Same thoughts.

From picture kooks more cramp than Transtar zclub.

Just checked that same price as Transtar zclub 20 seater at $78. Solitaire Suite $98.

This pricing not worth if no entertainment and food.
will book z club over WTS since me not staying in the west

from pic WTS like more cramp but maybe due to bigger seat

kelvinti

take flight ✈️ kor
sQ got promotion
I took it over taking bus save the traffic & immigration crap
My "wife" and me. Our usual routine is taking the Solitaire class up and down. No other lower class coach.

It has been that way since 10 years ago.

d3fc0n

My "wife" and me. Our usual routine is taking the Solitaire class up and down. No other lower class coach.

It has been that way since 10 years ago.
recent round i took solitaire but didnt enjoy the transfer trip. i think zclub good enough. one bus one way no need transfer bus

kevinlaikf

Actually it had been 3+ years since I took Solitaire, how much add-on time to the ride due to transfer compare to Club-Z?

When I took Transtar Club-Z bus driven by Chong (aka A-Long), PC-77Z, with normal traffic condition, I would reach Genting SkyAvenue terminal before 1130am.

kelvinti

Nah! I don't mind the transfer coz nothing beats Solitaire comfort for that long hours. Not even the Z.

And that, we always book the last row 2 seats. Super privacy and no disturbance from other pax moving and walking around our seats area and less noise "pollution" from those chaty or noisy pax..and those pax who talk loudly about "how rich they are..." 😬 🤭

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.