Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

Anyone can't get thru genting hotline? I called using idd 01960327181118 but call ended after awhile

I am on Starhub mobile, used the 008 premium service, 018 is the budget version using VOIP.
I call 008-60-3-2718-1118 if I feel rich, 12min about $4.

Most of the other days, I use 018-60-3-2718-1118
(Free 3000min for starhub mobile to call Malaysia/HK/TW/TH/JP/SK/AU/NZ/UK/US )
https://www.starhub.com/personal/promotions/free-idd-018.html

The hotline start only at 10am every day.

From starhub web:

What is the difference between IDD 018 and IDD 008?
IDD 008 is our premium voice service, which offers superb quality in the form of clarity and connection. It is based on highly reliable traditional circuit-switched networks.

vaxvms

I asked my CFO to check with her iphone RWG app, June 2025, can book Highland Hotel premier room now..
I used her card to play ETG while she still in SG and hit over 300TP last year.
my message is dun need 300tp also no get silver which has more benefits

only good is can go genting club she say haha

think she hit 200poits by makan n shopping

bruiser69

Received the sms on the downgrade.
Genting must be reading those posts here saying they never actively downgrade the tiers. I also got downgraded to silver today via sms :s13: :o

As long as you don't lose or misplace the current gold card, no difference as can go Sky Casino Lvl 3 for Silver members too. Only cannot go Genting Club at the old Casino side. Otherwise card replacement will be back to Silver colour :D

But I did chalk up more than 100pts for 2024 afterall. I'm wondering for those who didn't go at all or less than 100pts, will they really be demoted to the Classic card (red)? :grin:

bruiser69

my message is dun need 300tp also no get silver which has more benefits

only good is can go genting club she say haha

think she hit 200poits by makan n shopping
What are the more benefits for Silver leh? :o

kevinlaikf

Genting stock not been doing well.. no longer generous...

Since convert gold to all SG silver in 2024 does equate to higher revenue, they probably stopped the scheme.

GentingMan88

Guys, do u keep money in the card so that the next trip no need to bring so much cash? Intend to put $15k in the card...so the next trip just withdraw from the card when go genting...

By the way, I am talking about the genting card. Cos I always bring cash go n back....like very stress

bruiser69

Guys, do u keep money in the card so that the next trip no need to bring so much cash? Intend to put $15k in the card...so the next trip just withdraw from the card when go genting...

By the way, I am talking about the genting card. Cos I always bring cash go n back....like very stress
Better than going back empty handed :s13: :o

bruiser69

actually plat card color quite dull ...silver look more shining

btw CFO no kenna downgrade despite hitting 200pts+ only
not sure how their logarithm works
Mine was like 110pts. Kena downgraded. Went only a couple of times last year :s13: :o

bruiser69

If still holding physical Gold card, but already kena downgraded to Silver tier in 2025, will still be able to access Genting Club or not? :s13: :o

st00pig

I kept the money in the card after my Jan trip, as I had already planned to visit RWG in Mar. Thereafter, I left my money inside my card again, knowing I was going up in October 2024. I cashed out all after my last trip. I have no plans yet. Will think about it after Chinese New Year.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.