Genting FAQ - Part 3

Jacky2000

Hi gurus,

does this mean if we play in casino during these periods will have x8 points?

Valid through 31 December 2026​

Step into 2026 with more ways to rise up your membership tiers. With our enhanced Genting Rewards programme, every visit brings you closer to the privileges you deserve.
Earn a minimum of 0.5 Tier Points or redeem just 1 Genting Point, and you will unlock 5 Tier Points daily, making progress feel effortless. And because your loyalty deserves more, we are introducing a brand-new initiative for you to look forward to.
Mark your calendar for Members’ Day on the 18th of every month, where you can earn up to 8x Tier Points, and get ready for the all-new Double Digit Days (2.2, 3.3, 4.4, 5.5, 6.6, 7.7, 8.8, 9.9, 10.10, 11.11) , designed to accelerate your journey even further.
This is our way for you to level up, faster and with ease. Head up to Resorts World Genting and make the most of every visit, because your loyalty should always take you further.

kevinlaikf

As long as you like and happy. Somebody also like this go for 2 days trip.
I had done that few times.. usually in Feb month of CNY.
The earlier years, the CNY goodies are cheap.
Like 3 cans of baby abalones, like RM50, the kiosk give out RM100, plus redeem from TP plays, I can redeem over 6 cans daily.

Once I brought back over 15-18 cans in one 2D1N trip, mostly from kiosk vouchers, the following weekends go again. even buying these canned abalones with winnings, its cheaper than SG. Bought many other goodies too.. nuts, love-letters rolls.

My wife and kids eat maggie mee with abalones until sian.

GenerationX

Is it silly to go up sat early morn then sun come back. 😶‍🌫️
not say silly la just abit rush lo... u 3pm then can check in. also also depend how early is ur early and got jam or not, what time u reach. sun come back also might need worry jam. if u no scared jam is do-able but like that touch n go can enjoy meh? 见仁见智 i feel

ghregular

Hi gurus,

does this mean if we play in casino during these periods will have x8 points?

Valid through 31 December 2026​

Step into 2026 with more ways to rise up your membership tiers. With our enhanced Genting Rewards programme, every visit brings you closer to the privileges you deserve.
Earn a minimum of 0.5 Tier Points or redeem just 1 Genting Point, and you will unlock 5 Tier Points daily, making progress feel effortless. And because your loyalty deserves more, we are introducing a brand-new initiative for you to look forward to.
Mark your calendar for Members’ Day on the 18th of every month, where you can earn up to 8x Tier Points, and get ready for the all-new Double Digit Days (2.2, 3.3, 4.4, 5.5, 6.6, 7.7, 8.8, 9.9, 10.10, 11.11) , designed to accelerate your journey even further.
This is our way for you to level up, faster and with ease. Head up to Resorts World Genting and make the most of every visit, because your loyalty should always take you further.
their website doesnt explicitly says if u play inside casino on 8th & 18th of every mth or now 2.2 3.3 4.4 etc you can earn 8X points (tier or genting). what i read is you can earn tier points on those stated dates if you dine shop play or stay in genting non-gaming activites. the 'play' i believe is playing outside casino. if i am not wrong you earn double only for tier & genting points if u gamble inside casino on those dates. but i cld be wrong. my guess is their advertised 8th 18th and now 2.2 3.3 etc are to attract you to go up but most people dont realise that if you spend 5k (4.5k in gambling & rm500 outside casino) u Dont earn 8x for 4.5K.

ghregular

I think all the coach passengers will be affected. Hopefully this will recover today as I am making a trip in the next few hours.
if autogate is still unresolved but still tell us to use their app it simply means they still need to collect enough data for thier purpose regardless breakdown or not!

vaxvms

got gate no gate if got to go mean got to endure endure

why worry so much

huat upZzzzzzzzz

givansingapore

There's now complimentary bus service to Chin Swee cave every 15 mins interval from the First World lobby, beside the free shuttle to Highlands Hotel from 8am to 8pm. Not sure whether this is the arrangement due to the Awana Skyway maintenance or not.

vaxvms

actually me nvr step into chin swee temple before
haha

maybe try next trip

kevinlaikf

actually me nvr step into chin swee temple before
haha

maybe try next trip
Try climb the 9-level pagoda
And take selfie pic at the Starbuck top hotspot window seat near the cliff.
Visit the 10-court of Hell
Other figurines: 8 Faires, Journey to the West

Huge statues: Buddha and Goddess of Mercy.

I once tried the vegetarian restaurant, tried the veg mutton curry pot, not bad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.