Genting FAQ - Part 3

meridian

They only have the progessive texas like u said. Dont have UTH.

Skycasino 1 electronic table yea, played before few times on last trip.

There is a real poker area, player vs player at old casino. Go in from the escalator near Genting Grand hotel (beside coffee terrace buffet) side. Walk pass all the barracat and dice table then you will see an area barricaded for pokers. Nv played there before. Always walk pass and usually night time have 3-4 tables full of ppl grinding.
Thanks for your help!
This sky casino progressive texas, u play before? How's it? Minimum bet 100 ringgit and need make decision preflop. Can't find the payout table online, the tables always packed,

dr3amsss

Thanks for your help!
This sky casino progressive texas, u play before? How's it? Minimum bet 100 ringgit and need make decision preflop. Can't find the payout table online, the tables always packed,
Yea i used to play it long ago when their minimum was 25/50. Now minimum bet is 100 so per hand need 500 if you follow thru all.

Yes. You put 100 on bottom circle. Their bonus is your hole card. AA give u like 30x i think? Then AJ-AK suited like 20? Something like that. Progressive is the light, very cheap but hard to hit. Need those royal flush etc.

If ur 2 card good u must put 200 on first circle or u fold = lose 100. Then 100 100 for turn n river if u hit any pair on flop. If nt u check all the way down to showdown. So minimum to fight banker is 300RM

Theres many table of this Skycasino lvl 1 lvl 2 all have. Old casino also got few tables. I always see got spot but i nv play cos that game you need quite abit of bankroll to tahan.

kevinlaikf

New eatery open at Batu Cave Mal Tengah gift shop.. if u could order and finish within 20min. Hwa Yan Kai 华人佳 茶餐厅 (common kopitiam chain in KL)

IMG-20260503-144832.jpg

IMG-20260503-144940.jpg

IMG-20260503-144931.jpg

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

meridian

Yea i used to play it long ago when their minimum was 25/50. Now minimum bet is 100 so per hand need 500 if you follow thru all.

Yes. You put 100 on bottom circle. Their bonus is your hole card. AA give u like 30x i think? Then AJ-AK suited like 20? Something like that. Progressive is the light, very cheap but hard to hit. Need those royal flush etc.

If ur 2 card good u must put 200 on first circle or u fold = lose 100. Then 100 100 for turn n river if u hit any pair on flop. If nt u check all the way down to showdown. So minimum to fight banker is 300RM

Theres many table of this Skycasino lvl 1 lvl 2 all have. Old casino also got few tables. I always see got spot but i nv play cos that game you need quite abit of bankroll to tahan.
Yalo min bet 100 abit xiong to follow through
:(

aurvandil

They only have the progessive texas like u said. Dont have UTH.

Skycasino 1 electronic table yea, played before few times on last trip.

There is a real poker area, player vs player at old casino. Go in from the escalator near Genting Grand hotel (beside coffee terrace buffet) side. Walk pass all the barracat and dice table then you will see an area barricaded for pokers. Nv played there before. Always walk pass and usually night time have 3-4 tables full of ppl grinding.

This has been closed since they reopened the lifestyle casino. The sign is still there but all the tables have been removed.

The old Genting Club near the Genting Grand has been converted to where they hold poker tournaments. Perhaps they will reopen permanent poker rooms there.

uphill

This has been closed since they reopened the lifestyle casino. The sign is still there but all the tables have been removed.

The old Genting Club near the Genting Grand has been converted to where they hold poker tournaments. Perhaps they will reopen permanent poker rooms there.
Few days ago walking in lifestyle casino, saw there a area with fews table for poker. Not sure which type of poker game.

dr3amsss

Yalo min bet 100 abit xiong to follow through

Few days ago walking in lifestyle casino, saw there a area with fews table for poker. Not sure which type of poker game.
yeah those few tables is what im talking about. lifestyle casino entrance. the poker room no longer open. they moved the tables outside to lifestyle casino side.

nv really counted but i think around 10 poker tables. usually 2-3 full only.

meridian

This trip lost 7k ringgit
:(
Feel like all the table games minimum bet amount went up? vs last went genting in year 2023

meridian

yeah those few tables is what im talking about. lifestyle casino entrance. the poker room no longer open. they moved the tables outside to lifestyle casino side.

nv really counted but i think around 10 poker tables. usually 2-3 full only.

The casino at Highland hotel still got a very big lounge/bar area, with big screens for sports event, at night still got edm music and sexy dancers on stage :o

dennisbergkamp

The casino at Highland hotel still got a very big lounge/bar area, with big screens for sports event, at night still got edm music and sexy dancers on stage :o
My recent trip also stay highland hotel, really convenient to go casino, take lift only. Due to the parent day voucher, nearby restaurant all full house.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.