Genting FAQ - Part 3

Nakedtoes

Me and friend book 2 rooms at fwh for 3rd June for 3 nights but will reach genting ard 6 to 9am on 4th June.. I already email them that this 2 bookings be late check in. Can both of us check in on 3rh june after 3pm using apps (before the bus trip) .. Then 4th June morning go q counter to get 2 room next or near to one another?

Can check using mobile app. Check in is only 1 digital room card in app or can go counter get physical room cards?

givansingapore

Me and friend book 2 rooms at fwh for 3rd June for 3 nights but will reach genting ard 6 to 9am on 4th June.. I already email them that this 2 bookings be late check in. Can both of us check in on 3rh june after 3pm using apps (before the bus trip) .. Then 4th June morning go q counter to get 2 room next or near to one another?

Can check using mobile app. Check in is only 1 digital room card in app or can go counter get physical room cards?
You may check in via app today. However the room assignment is random based on the app preference selection. You may queue up at the counter to get your physical card key on arrival. Whether you may be able to change room that is connecting or nearby depends on available balance room during your check in at the counter. Based on the time of your arrival, digital or physical card will still need to get from the counter. Number of room key to the room depends on whether there's a co-sharer.

Nakedtoes

You may check in via app today. However the room assignment is random based on the app preference selection. You may queue up at the counter to get your physical card key on arrival. Whether you may be able to change room that is connecting or nearby depends on available balance room during your check in at the counter. Based on the time of your arrival, digital or physical card will still need to get from the counter. Number of room key to the room depends on whether there's a co-sharer.
So If I check in using app now still need to Q later? Thanks.

hwarzoner

only eat durian and fruits at gohtong jaya.

been eating soon hock, la la soup, black hokkien mee, vegetable soup, at loong kee for 30 over years whenever going up genting.

any alternative restaurant around the area to suggest if wanna eat soon hock.

st00pig

only eat durian and fruits at gohtong jaya.

been eating soon hock, la la soup, black hokkien mee, vegetable soup, at loong kee for 30 over years whenever going up genting.

any alternative restaurant around the area to suggest if wanna eat soon hock.
Can try Xin Yong Kee Restaurant (新湧记海鲜饭店) at Gotong Jaya (P1, Jalan Permai, Genting Permai Avenue, 69000 Genting Highlands, Pahang, Malaysia). Food is nice. Opening hours is between: 11am to 3am.

Fei Fei Crab also very nice. Worth the try, if you are willing to wait.

Based on personal preferences, Hoong Jie and Fenix are just passable! Mushroom Farm is way better than them, anytime.

hwarzoner

Can try Xin Yong Kee Restaurant (新湧记海鲜饭店) at Gotong Jaya (P1, Jalan Permai, Genting Permai Avenue, 69000 Genting Highlands, Pahang, Malaysia). Food is nice. Opening hours is between: 11am to 3am.

Fei Fei Crab also very nice. Worth the try, if you are willing to wait.

Based on personal preferences, Hoong Jie and Fenix are just passable! Mushroom Farm is way better than them, anytime.
ok thank you will go take a look

Hello^

Is normal Deluxe room exclusively only in Tower 2? As I want avoid Tower 3, the last time I stayed there the formaldehyde smell and renovation sounds really jialat.

K3nny77

Is normal Deluxe room exclusively only in Tower 2? As I want avoid Tower 3, the last time I stayed there the formaldehyde smell and renovation sounds really jialat.
Wah sian....i just book Y5 Deluxe yesterday for Sep

vsvs24

Tower 3 is Y5 Deluxe. If you booked Deluxe will be Tower 1 or 2.

givansingapore

Deluxe room is only available in Tower 2. There's currently paint work in 17th floor of Tower 2 in case you want to avoid the smell.

kevinlaikf

ok lah.. Tower 3 Y5 rooms at least got WiFi.
Tower 1 and 2 no free WiFi, need to bring your own mobile hotspot.

With 5G coming become popular, nowadays 4G MiFi device are dirt cheap.

I owned ZTE u50 pro and Prolink DL-7211
Also had OpenWRT-compatibles: Hiveton H5000M, and Chipboard H29K
All these are true 5G.

hengheng69

ok lah.. Tower 3 Y5 rooms at least got WiFi.
Tower 1 and 2 no free WiFi, need to bring your own mobile hotspot.

With 5G coming become popular, nowadays 4G MiFi device are dirt cheap.

I owned ZTE u50 pro and Prolink DL-7211
Also had OpenWRT-compatibles: Hiveton H5000M, and Chipboard H29K
All these are true 5G.
the wifi so lousy , eight or simba running 5G is more than enough to use liao . 😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.