Genting FAQ - Part 3

imm0rtal

anyone manage to get jane zhang tickets and dont want to go? its fully sold out now that i want to buy :(

ghregular

genting now
heng ong huat!

IMG20260618144739.jpg

kevinlaikf

Not sure if its common, a non-chio mid-age lady sit next to you, keep praising ur good bet, and when u left the game, keep following you around, to the ATM, to the kiosk, even followed me from Genting Casino to Genting Grand lobby.
All the while there were no convo, abit pissed off, I told the counter staff the lady keep following me around, they get the security staff, the lady siam-ed and use the F word before leaving the lobby.

ghregular

Not sure if its common, a non-chio mid-age lady sit next to you, keep praising ur good bet, and when u left the game, keep following you around, to the ATM, to the kiosk, even followed me from Genting Casino to Genting Grand lobby.
All the while there were no convo, abit pissed off, I told the counter staff the lady keep following me around, they get the security staff, the lady siam-ed and use the F word before leaving the lobby.
wise no convo. your response was probably what she was waiting. it's a bit tricky. perhaps when we eye2eye few secs with these ladies theyll think we are a potential. several times it happened to me but only inside casino. some wld also praise yr win n sometimes they wld ask for makan $$$ ltr.

uphill

wise no convo. your response was probably what she was waiting. it's a bit tricky. perhaps when we eye2eye few secs with these ladies theyll think we are a potential. several times it happened to me but only inside casino. some wld also praise yr win n sometimes they wld ask for makan $$$ ltr.
Hahahaha.... He mentioned non-chio so should be no special eyes contact.

vodka_supernova

now transtar so jialat? I booked already for end of this month and next :frown: .
Just took Transtar Solitaire for my recent trip. From Sengkang Compass One, took normal 44-seater bus to a location, I think Transtar HQ. Then hopped on Solitaire. Seems like a newer bus this time which was great. Smooth ride to Genting Sempah and took a normal bus again up mountain.

Going back, took normal bus to Genting Sempah then changed to Solitaire and all the way back to Sengkang.

Overall great experience. Been taking Solitaire for a few years now. Altho expensive, I feel it's very worth it.

Winning trip this time round. A first since many years! Played a DragonLink slot all the way for 3 days! 😅

kevinlaikf

Just took Transtar Solitaire for my recent trip. From Sengkang Compass One, took normal 44-seater bus to a location, I think Transtar HQ. Then hopped on Solitaire. Seems like a newer bus this time which was great. Smooth ride to Genting Sempah and took a normal bus again up mountain.
Going back, took normal bus to Genting Sempah then changed to Solitaire and all the way back to Sengkang.
Overall great experience. Been taking Solitaire for a few years now. Altho expensive, I feel it's very worth it.
Winning trip this time round. A first since many years! Played a DragonLink slot all the way for 3 days!
1f605.png

I was a Transtar ClubZ or Solitaire supporter until their onboard food getting tasteless for an expensive ride.
For now, all my trip in WTS Premium21 with cocoon seats but no video movies or massage seats, more legroom than regular WTS 24-seater, to-fro under S$120.

What I hate most, Transtar schedule to leave Sky terminal after 12noon.
Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

imm0rtal

Ya happened to me a few times as well. The PRC ladies praise. Then I smile and walk away. Once the PRC kept telling me to bet this bet that at roulette but she didn’t place any bets. One auntie saw and was so pissed w her and said, if you want to play you ownself bet. Don’t make so much noise and keep asking ppl to bet.
I scared if interact with them they xia gong tao on me. Gg.

Some PRC ladies also will walk past and asked if want change money. I wonder why they do that ah? Sounds like scam to me. Anyone knows?

vsvs24

Think return trip they make people change at Malaysia custom is Zclub passengers. Say upgrade to Solitaire but then must change again at Malaysia custom.

They ignore the fact that people choose Zclub instead of Solitaire so that no need to change bus (especially the most difficult part of the journey up and down the mountain). End up change 3 times. Worse than Solitaire.

vaxvms

Some PRC ladies also will walk past and asked if want change money. I wonder why they do that ah? Sounds like scam to me. Anyone knows?
chg money ok lah
the rate they offer shack one
rather chg with casino n can redeem back within 24h.....or isit 48h can't remember

ghregular

"hey which htl you are staying in genting ah?"

"resort world"

"i know u r in RW.but which htl u r sleeping in?"

"resort world la, last time highland n last last time maxims"

IMG20260620142335.jpg

kevinlaikf

Also had the same view from the GG today from Level 9 non-smoking rooms.
This morning no misty, clear view, then it started to rain.

IMG-20260621-064717.jpg

IMG-20260621-064713.jpg

I took elevator to level 2, less than 1 min walk to Genting Lifestyle casino entrance.

Now RW Hotel and GG are my favorite as I could gamble and rest without much walking, I am more keen with GG, as I got used to McD and KFC meals, also within walking distance.

kevinlaikf

In most times, GG and RW rooms usually not available during check-in, you just make a request for non smoking room, high floor and near lift. Check in luggage and play or shop till room available.

This will ensure you won't get undesirable room, always use the "my xxx don't want corner rooms" excuse.

ghregular

Also had the same view from the GG today from Level 9 non-smoking rooms.
This morning no misty, clear view, then it started to rain.

I took elevator to level 2, less than 1 min walk to Genting Lifestyle casino entrance.

Now RW Hotel and GG are my favorite as I could gamble and rest without much walking, I am more keen with GG, as I got used to McD and KFC meals, also within walking distance.

gdluck kevin

kevinlaikf

Has anyone else experienced this? When you book a room in a given month, you don’t receive the game credits or travel subsidy for that same month.

Transport Subsidy is given once per month,

Could also means, in their book, u had been downgraded to a lower tier of your card class. Probably also cannot book room in premium hotels.

My wife not been visiting Genting since Oct 2025. She is Gold card. In mid 2025, she got RM200, I helped to check her card at kiosk, early 2026 got RM100, this month she got RM50. I had been using her card to clock TP, she got 300+TP last year, and 300+TP this year Feb. Yet this month June she only had Transport subsidy of RM50+ even after clocked 100TP in a single day in VIP area last month.

I had a hunch they use the Casino VIP security check-in as the basis to determine if you physical played

Benefits no longer good, I will consider Macau if Durian fest vouchers are scaled down this year.

So far, Genting regulars no more free concert tix since 2025, no massage voucher at kiosk, lousy CNY vouchers, bad dumplings.

kevinlaikf

Tried the dining area "HangOut" inside GG Lifestyle Casino, nice food.. saw many folks eating their finger food such as popcorn chicken.

I saw the pork ribs, look delicious, but found it was cooked in Chinese style, and not baby back ribs, old pig ribs with softbone cartilage.

IMG-20260620-191632.jpg

At RM65 still ok. (drink not included)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.