Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

Bro, heading to JB soon and thinking to add Genting inside my plan. Is it worth going bros?

'Worth' is a loaded question! :s13:

It depends on your budget, time and objective.

JB to Genting will take you about 4-6 hrs min depending on your transport.

But if you haven't been to Genting for a long time and have time to do so, I think its worth a visit. Even disregarding the casino, there are plenty of attractions to keep you busy.

5star_pundit

LOL you win jackpot is it
so good mood. post gf photo here

ya went to the skycasino and she won $2000 ringgit

capital $200

E2lm6yU.jpg

faded11

Genting: ONLY RM300 to enjoy 1 night stay + 2 tickets of Hong Kong's Stars concert on 3/3 & get a FREE RM200 Gift from 3-9/3! http://erwg.my/MbNBu T&C apply

Can I sign up and allow other people to go on my behalf? Or I have to be present?

givansingapore

Genting: ONLY RM300 to enjoy 1 night stay + 2 tickets of Hong Kong's Stars concert on 3/3 & get a FREE RM200 Gift from 3-9/3! http://erwg.my/MbNBu T&C apply

Can I sign up and allow other people to go on my behalf? Or I have to be present?

You have to be present.

ToshibaPortege

Just stay 4 nights and returned to SG on Sunday and today I also received same sms. KNN so last minute as if they just planned for this concert. Have to travel all the way there for 1 night and furthermore only FWH standard room. No, thank you.

ghregular

Just stay 4 nights and returned to SG on Sunday and today I also received same sms. KNN so last minute as if they just planned for this concert. Have to travel all the way there for 1 night and furthermore only FWH standard room. No, thank you.

i too get such sms often but i m never interested in concert because i simply dont like the way i arrive at the theatre. it's just low class cramped and the crowd waiting outside is like standing outside a prison full of metal bars! irks! so foc also not interested and i dont care which star is coming. anyway i will attend the sentosa rws genting leg which is a repeat of whatever performance in genting highlands. and i usually get free tix.

vsvs24

Must be concert sell poorly and cheap sell.

I sometimes want to use the RM100 off for concert tix but cannot utilise online and must be present to buy the tix. They only sell tix like 3 mths in advance. They really hope we go every 2 to 3 mths.

kosongice

Haven't been there for very long liao. Last time when I was young (primary school like that), fondest memories there were spending times in the arcade and theme park. That time not much of a foodie, so basically as long as got fast food I'm happy.

Then went there a few years back, remember not being particularly impressed. Food options were so so, theme park not completed, so best thing there was basically the weather.

I don't gamble, apart from the occasional slot machine, and am heading there in a few days. Any recommendation for food and what not? Tiagong there's a new mall with many international brands including Burger & Lobster (the one at Genting is Halal certified) and I'm quite excited. What else is there to do there?

In before FL.

Paul Lee

Any recommendation for food and what not? Tiagong there's a new mall with many international brands including Burger & Lobster (the one at Genting is Halal certified) and I'm quite excited. What else is there to do there?

Restaurants worth a try: Canton-I, Dragon-I, Grandmama's, Highline, Ah Yat Kitchen

Restaurants to avoid: BAR.B.Q PLAZA, Morganfield, Sushi Zanmai

Arina Hashimoto

Haven't been there for very long liao. Last time when I was young (primary school like that), fondest memories there were spending times in the arcade and theme park. That time not much of a foodie, so basically as long as got fast food I'm happy.

Then went there a few years back, remember not being particularly impressed. Food options were so so, theme park not completed, so best thing there was basically the weather.

I don't gamble, apart from the occasional slot machine, and am heading there in a few days. Any recommendation for food and what not? Tiagong there's a new mall with many international brands including Burger & Lobster (the one at Genting is Halal certified) and I'm quite excited. What else is there to do there?

In before FL.

Kosongice i have a feeling we can be very good friends.

I go with u to genting i can recommend u some nice food.

ghregular

Restaurants worth a try: Canton-I, Dragon-I, Grandmama's, Highline, Ah Yat Kitchen

Restaurants to avoid: BAR.B.Q PLAZA, Morganfield, Sushi Zanmai

why morganfield, i enjoyed twice there. the wine the birthday discount the pork rib is nice..

ghregular

A lot of choice for food now. I get headache everyday just deciding what to eat.

I really like the buffet at Coffee Terrace. Go for the lunch. Much cheaper than dinner. Weekday lunch RM48. Value for money because when I order 1 bowl of noodle or porridge at the restaurant/cafe already 20 plus.

https://www.rwgenting.com/dining/cuisines/buffet/coffee-terrace/

no buffet for me although i ate there once last year.
one tends to eat lots. even if u take a little of everything its alot. but i never miss the bakery opposite coffee terrace just outside grandhotel which i always stay when i m there. sipping the coffee overlooking outside where the temperature indicator is. its always a pleasure for breakfast.

ghregular

In before FL.

if u r there not mainly for casino u only need to go there once a year and you wont miss much.

Paul Lee

They closed down the whole Hollywood area for renovation. Entering IR is by the other old entrance.

Wah! So does that means Monte Carlo has reopened after renovation?

What other entrance to IR is there if the whole Hollywood is closed down?

Paul Lee

why morganfield, i enjoyed twice there. the wine the birthday discount the pork rib is nice..

You never ordered the pork chop or grilled chicken? Last time I went there ordered those, it was drier than Sahara desert.

Never try Pork Rib so dun know nice or not but pork and chicken already failed, so figure the pork rib can't be much better.

Not going back there again.

kosongice

You never ordered the pork chop or grilled chicken? Last time I went there ordered those, it was drier than Sahara desert.

Never try Pork Rib so dun know nice or not but pork and chicken already failed, so figure the pork rib can't be much better.

Not going back there again.
Pork Chop?! Morganfield's Halal leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.